After resignation

TSshetz
post Aug 1 2022, 10:09 PM, updated 4y ago

61 posts

Hi, after resigned (with proper handover n acknowledgment letter) can the previous company management disturb us or take any action? Example like checking if the reason we provide to them is correct or not? And trying to find out where/which company we gonna join next?

This post has been edited by shetz: Aug 1 2022, 10:19 PM
Wedchar2912
post Aug 1 2022, 10:15 PM

3,678 posts

they can do whatever they want that is legal....

same thing for you... as long as it is legal, u can do whatever you want also. Else, just lawsuit...

but the general rule is don't pick a fight with them. ignore and keep quiet. if need to serve notice, but don't feel well, just get a doc MC.
TSshetz
post Aug 1 2022, 10:18 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Aug 1 2022, 10:15 PM)
they can do whatever they want that is legal....

same thing for you... as long as it is legal, u can do whatever you want also. Else, just lawsuit...

but the general rule is don't pick a fight with them. ignore and keep quiet. if need to serve notice, but don't feel well, just get a doc MC.
What I meant was already leave the company a month ago. Can they still check all this and disturb us?
Wedchar2912
post Aug 1 2022, 10:20 PM

3,678 posts

QUOTE(shetz @ Aug 1 2022, 10:18 PM)
What I meant was already leave the company a month ago. Can they still check all this and disturb us?
like i said, they can do anything that is legal and take legal actions.

so for example, if they found out that you committed a crime in the office, they have every right to take action.

But if it is a small thing like you took 2 extra pen from office, forget about it.

It all depends on how much effort the HR department wish to spend on "disturbing" you.
TSshetz
post Aug 1 2022, 10:21 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Aug 1 2022, 10:20 PM)
like i said, they can do anything that is legal and take legal actions.

so for example, if they found out that you committed a crime in the office, they have every right to take action.

But if it is a small thing like you took 2 extra pen from office, forget about it.

It all depends on how much effort the HR department wish to spend on "disturbing" you.
ok understood
SUSSihambodoh
post Aug 1 2022, 10:26 PM

436 posts

You don't need to give a reason to resign. So why you even bother to lie about the reason?

otai_g
post Aug 3 2022, 09:15 AM

623 posts

that is sign of shit company.
many company i work and resign, most management of the company told me the same thing, once u leave we will not disturb u again.

their also understand u will start with new commitment at new company.

LeoLee0201
post Aug 3 2022, 11:13 AM

42 posts

TS already Leave the company or still serving notice?

If already Leave, then just ignore them,let them do what ever they wan.

My previous company disturb me for almost 7month after i resign with proper handover.
Called and message to ask this and that.(at the end i blacklist then all)
So basically i just ignore them. Since i already handover everything with black and white (paper written with hand,ask the person who going to take over your job to sign the paper after handover done.,attach in email and send it to HOD and boss.i also keep an copy also.)

If still serving notice, just follow the labour law, don't do any mistake, then HR or company boss Can't do anything to you.
mpenziwe
post Aug 3 2022, 02:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(shetz @ Aug 1 2022, 10:09 PM)
Hi, after resigned (with proper handover n acknowledgment letter) can the previous company management disturb us or take any action?  Example like checking if the reason we provide to them is correct or not? And trying to find out where/which company we gonna join next?
Which field/industry is practicing this?
siew14
post Aug 3 2022, 02:35 PM

845 posts

i think the answer to your question is quite straightforward...

if you hand over properly and didnt make any hooha in previous company, they wont disturb you or kena you in any way.. smile.gif

MasBoleh!
post Aug 3 2022, 04:39 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Aug 3 2022, 02:35 PM)
i think the answer to your question is quite straightforward...

if you hand over properly and didnt make any hooha in previous company, they wont disturb you or kena you in any way..  smile.gif
But still it is advisable not to. I have heard of some ex-colleagues getting into trouble in both new and previous companies because of this. It really doesn't worth the trouble.
Pinangkid
post Aug 4 2022, 10:25 AM

50 posts

Hi, after resigned (with proper handover n acknowledgment letter) can the previous company management disturb us or take any action?  Example like checking if the reason we provide to them is correct or not? And trying to find out where/which company we gonna join next?
like someone says about the legality issue,
1.breach of trust, you broke company/stole company property. example: you work in a data processing unit. your ex-company receives data from customer. you took this data out to your competitor company. this illegal, your ex-company can take action against you.

since you ask this question. i assume you on low level of seniority.
usually your ex-company will not bother where you go.
maybe your direct reporting boss/colleague will keep harassing you "privately". like please help me to do this and that. example let say you do a report which only you know how to do, then someone else takes over, he/she will call you and ask how to do it. it may going for a long period until they stop calling you.

personal grudge level, let say you really piss you ex-boss off, then he knows where you go and he/she knows someone there. he/she will bad mouth you. but this is very rare case.

This post has been edited by Pinangkid: Aug 4 2022, 10:26 AM
intensecooling
post Aug 8 2022, 07:15 AM

76 posts

i don't think can, it's your personal stuff at the end..this kind of company really toxic

0.0139sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:33 AM