New aircond no gas

square2
post Jul 27 2022, 05:51 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Jul 27 2022, 05:45 PM)
Wrong. All aircon, all brand new outdoor unit will have gas inside one, filled from the factory. Installer just need to connect the copper pipe and then open the valve from the outdoor unit to let the gas circulate thru the system. If the outdoor unit no gas, confirm there’s a leak.
Yes.

but if the copper pipe too long, need to add gas also
square2
post Jul 27 2022, 06:21 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Softenedheart @ Jul 27 2022, 05:14 PM)

I bought new aircond unit in box from shop.. actually top brand for aircond. Yesterday my installer ask me why the aircond no gas inside.. i dont know also.. so the installer call the aircond shop and they confirm the aircond ahould have gas inside..

yes. should have gas pre-installed

so the installer fill gas inside the aircond and charge me a lot for gas..

of cause lor, he come already, might as well try his luck. if he come already no fix then no income for him. but if really no leak then you just pay extra for the gas then use forever. if really leak then you jialat. you need to send back to the supplier, exchange new set then install second time

and he also ask to watch for few days if the aircond not cool it means probably there is leak..

if eak, then leak is on the compressor part. there is where the aircond gas leak out

buy branded also face this kind of problem if i know will just buy cheap knockoff brand

usually daikin and pana is ok, but they also do have lemon unit

Today i feel like the aircond took some time around 5 minute to give cold air from the outlet.. after that only felt cold a little

managed to cold down the room in 30 min to 1 hour? if not then really jialat
square2
post Jul 27 2022, 06:29 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Cyberbullies @ Jul 27 2022, 06:25 PM)
Aircon gas refill is the standard scam lul
10 years refill 1 time is ok

any type gas will have leakage over a long period of time. even SF6 gases also can leak after 30 years.
square2
post Jul 27 2022, 06:31 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Jul 27 2022, 06:29 PM)
standard scam, TS wont know if it is real, if minimal leak will takes few months for the gas depleting
an honest technician will ask TS to send back for warranty

too late console.gif

0.0173sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:31 AM