Contractor charges me for smoothing my housewalls

JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 25 2022, 03:48 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(stauffenberg88 @ Jul 25 2022, 02:22 PM)
Hello,

I am renovating my house. Previously, my contractor quote me an amount to paint my whole house wall. Now he said my wall is not smooth, want to charge me additional RM5000 to smoothen my wall.

Is it normal that contractor charges us separately the smoothing part when he also quoted me separately me for painting and construct new walls?

Does RM5000 make sense for a 22 x 75 house.

I feel like it's too expensive and mcm kena up car like that.
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Jul 25 2022, 02:23 PM)
no need said.. up car d.
this
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 25 2022, 03:50 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jul 25 2022, 03:47 PM)
What for need to smooth the wall? I thought naturally its almost impossible to smooth the wall or is not worth it. Just paint it je lah…

If got a crack area i just use putty je to tampal and smoothen it and paint over it
TS house made in last century kah? popcorn walls one?

0.1422sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:01 AM