PHANTOM HOURGLASS, sequel to Wind waker!!!

LEVIATHAN
post Oct 3 2007, 03:22 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

lol. after several hours playing this brand new zelda, i seductively need to re-emphasize the godliness (gamingly speaking) of this spanking new crazee of the world. have you ever played the legendary hideo kojima's MGS? well, zelda:ph have the espionage-esque gameplay like MGS, sans the PS3's HD graphics. in what way i say that?

the MGS-esque of zelda:ph

well, for example, there are certain types of indestructible monsters in the zelda-verse dungeon, where you need to avoid of being seen by them. the monsters have their own vision ranges like this familiar < (well, you know the famous V binocular vision), thus you have the possibility to sneak behind them and stealthly slip to another side of the door. wow!

another thing is the famous 'knock-the-wall-to-!-them'. to set fool of them, you can hit the wall with your weapons (like a sword or a boomerang), and they will go [!] and search where the sound came from. isnt that amazing? seriously liek MGS. deym.

well, you can also throw a container before the monsters (or even hit them with a boomerang). they will turn back, look around with the WTH-ish search. oh shi- nice gile.

nice gile. small game, yet It comes with that kind of gameply.

another wows of zelda:ph are:

diablo -ish (you can equip primary/secondary weapons, use magic items, collect dropped item)
devil may cry -ish (multiple slash, rolling, attack combo, instant swap primary/secondary weapons, bosses stages)
price of persia -ish (lotsa trap waiting, combi lock puzzles, strategized steps and moves, door/ passage with timers)
... (will add later)

played for only several hours. i need to dive deeper into the game. stay tuned. lolx. 5/5 distinction.

Mod edit: No need to mention file size....

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Oct 3 2007, 04:50 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Oct 18 2007, 10:09 PM

2,281 posts

hav finished mine. lol. but still got many things to collect. the gems, fishes and all. and in the collection, what is the thing that suppose to be on the hands?
LEVIATHAN
post Oct 19 2007, 12:33 PM

2,281 posts

wow. so canggih the gem effect. ahh.. dem... now gatal to play balik semula. to collect and get 100% completion. yeah yah. better if can fight balik all the bosses. pity tho no exp or lvl. if got sure nice.
edit: now, after done playing, all bosses are defeated. what's the replay value aa? what do we do? like for me, the highest replay value goes to EBA and AWDS (as i own them). the lowest maybe the attorney games. lol.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Oct 19 2007, 12:43 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Oct 19 2007, 09:10 PM

2,281 posts

wow wow. screenshot or it's never hapin!

0.0207sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:21 AM