Games C O N A N, The Cimmerian is back!
Oct 19 2007, 06:17 AM
65 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mokuba |
played the demo
is it me or conan is really talking in british accent? funny dont think i'll be buying it, rent only lah |
Oct 20 2007, 02:42 AM
365 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Love Street of Penang |
LoL, stuck at the final boss. Will finish it by tomorrow.
The game is basically like God of War, but only half the fun. As you play on, you'll find some scenes similiar to Heavenly Sword. Controls are okay, except for some movement glitches, but it doesn't effect much of the gameplay. Graphics are well rendered; good lighting effect makes the environment realistic. I find two bad things about this game: Bad voice acting and short singer player. To be honest, you can easily finish this game within 6 hours if you're action pro. Worth or not? Well I'll leave this answer to you guys. Its a action based game with slashing and more button smashing. Good if you're a Conan fan, however it might disappoint you in its poor production value. I hope you won't get offended, this is just a personal opinion. This post has been edited by YunaX: Oct 20 2007, 02:43 AM |
Oct 20 2007, 04:09 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
but the best part is u got to see some boob heheh
Oct 22 2007, 11:11 AM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
i already finished conan on hard mode and unlocked the inf armor power cheats...the game is actually not really that bad..especially when you make combos that will activate the song of death...it really cool... i actually really like it even though i really hate it on my first playthrough bcos of the clumsy control. to defeat the final boss, i save all my power armor for the last(third) wave of orang minyak. QUOTE(YunaX @ Oct 20 2007, 02:42 AM) LoL, stuck at the final boss. Will finish it by tomorrow. The game is basically like God of War, but only half the fun. As you play on, you'll find some scenes similiar to Heavenly Sword. Controls are okay, except for some movement glitches, but it doesn't effect much of the gameplay. Graphics are well rendered; good lighting effect makes the environment realistic. I find two bad things about this game: Bad voice acting and short singer player. To be honest, you can easily finish this game within 6 hours if you're action pro. Worth or not? Well I'll leave this answer to you guys. Its a action based game with slashing and more button smashing. Good if you're a Conan fan, however it might disappoint you in its poor production value. I hope you won't get offended, this is just a personal opinion. |
Oct 23 2007, 10:02 AM
5,163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
slashing and bodyslamming barbarian style.. with some boobies.. !!
gawd this game's too awsome.. |
Oct 24 2007, 01:10 AM
2,693 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Alright seems like the good reviews about this game continues on.
I wonder if there is any chance that we can find this game on our shelves since SG already banned it |
Oct 24 2007, 09:19 AM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Buy from Play Asia.
Nov 1 2007, 11:07 AM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
The game is available at Gamer's Hideout. And every purchase of the game entitles you to a figurine of Conan.
Jan 6 2008, 07:14 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
Guys... this game currently is my best action adventure game on xbox360 nearly around this year(70% like God of War), or u guys got any game suggest are better than this game??? Assassin's Creed?? No no from me.
Jan 6 2008, 08:15 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I heard beowulf is something like that. Lots of naked women !! lots of tearing and ripping ppls arm off. YEAH VIOLENCE !
Jan 12 2008, 08:29 AM
Jan 12 2008, 11:41 AM
320 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
how to kill that b*st**d dragon anyone can help me out...
This post has been edited by mazdagtr210: Jan 12 2008, 11:42 AM |
Jan 12 2008, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Jan 12 2008, 11:41 AM) I only know... kill the dragon with "slow" step by step, for safety, each time i only hit the dragon 1~2 hits, then rolling back to safety area. i know its take time, but it 100% work. Every boss got his weakness, example they always do the same attack n repeat it everytime. Sry i feel that i m talking crap... Anyway u r playing at which mode, easy, medium or hard?? |
Jan 12 2008, 01:41 PM
320 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 12 2008, 12:31 PM) I only know... kill the dragon with "slow" step by step, for safety, each time i only hit the dragon 1~2 hits, then rolling back to safety area. i know its take time, but it 100% work. Every boss got his weakness, example they always do the same attack n repeat it everytime. Sry i feel that i m talking crap... how many hit we should give to the dragon. because i hit till 30hit also not mampus that dragon ma.. im playing in easy mode only i think...Anyway u r playing at which mode, easy, medium or hard?? |
Jan 12 2008, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Jan 12 2008, 01:41 PM) how many hit we should give to the dragon. because i hit till 30hit also not mampus that dragon ma.. im playing in easy mode only i think... Hmm... r u still inside the building, which the dragon r chasing u untill the dead angle? If yes, u have to climb up the wood/broken building on ur left side.This post has been edited by nakata101: Jan 12 2008, 02:11 PM |
Jan 12 2008, 04:48 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 12 2008, 02:11 PM) Hmm... r u still inside the building, which the dragon r chasing u untill the dead angle? If yes, u have to climb up the wood/broken building on ur left side. The dragon is a easy boss to defeat if you can memorize it moves. It always pause for a while before attacking which gives you the signal to roll back. Block does not work against the dragon attacks. If the dragon is hurt bad enough, you will be prompt to do some button pressing to get you to the next level. This boss cannot be defeated by just attacks. Its the button pushing that will kill the beast.Ps: If you have climb the highest building, and attacking the dragon would only just make him fall. Pls run to your right and push the boulder down to crush it tails and continue attacking it till it falls again. Then run to the left and rotate the handle to bring up something which I cant remember. Then bye bye dragon. |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:24 AM |