SPC flooring: bad experience w Floor World Cheras
acbc
Jul 23 2022, 01:30 PM
SPC need smooth surfaces like vinyl and laminated.
Alternatively, throw away the PE foam and replace with rubber underlay used for carpet. Guaranteed zero problems because it won't tear easily.
I only used carpet underlay for all my flooring projects. Expensive yes but guarantee zero problems later.
And yes, 99% of installers don't check moisture prior to installation. Moisture meter ain't cheap to begin with. Myself and my team all have moisture meters but our installation rates much higher because we mostly do hotels and high-end properties.
acbc
Jul 23 2022, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(judas @ Jul 22 2022, 06:26 PM) I also considering leh, like that use laminate wood flooring better or SPC? Laminated is still wood and paper. SPC is stone and plastic. Engineered is pure wood. Vinyl is plastic.
acbc
Jul 23 2022, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(judas @ Jul 23 2022, 05:20 PM) My question is do i need to knock out the tiles before installation? My tiles i knock all inside like hollow sounding. Just now ask the jubin guy to come and check, say better remove all tiles and cement it only put SPC or laminated wood. (I dont like parquet) If the tiles already popping up, just remove and cement back to get the same level. If the tiles got grooves, ask a worker to scred back with cement or plaster. This is low cost way. If willing to pay, hack all the tiles out and redo the levelling.
acbc
Jul 2 2023, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(fishmango @ Jul 2 2023, 09:25 AM) Why rubber underlay not a problem in the case? Mind to explain The 3mm rubber underlay doesn't sink. Even if it does, it may take several years compared to several months with PE foam. The PE foam used by everyone else was mostly used for packaging, not flooring.