Any unlimited data plan with unlimited hotspot?

peja5081
post Jul 20 2022, 10:15 AM

291 posts

Yes postpaid rm49 without tax. 100GB highest quota high speed. Got contract

This post has been edited by peja5081: Jul 20 2022, 10:15 AM
peja5081
post Jul 20 2022, 10:16 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(iroaseta @ Jul 18 2022, 12:13 PM)
Best with unlimited/very high FUP as well since I use over 40gb-60gb monthly. I'll plug the sim card into an old phone as hotspot device for my main phone, tablet and laptop. Budget is about RM50. So far I've found Hotlink for RM40 and Unifi Bebas for RM35 (is this still available? I went to TM and they said they only have the RM59).

Thanks!
Yes postpaid rm49 100gb high speed data
LostAndFound
post Jul 20 2022, 11:22 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jul 20 2022, 09:35 AM)
Bro you spend RM1000 min on Shopee every month?
Well, no one can predict the future but... so far I have no issue with that amount. There are other things on shopee besides buying items of course, bill payments etc also there.
westlife
post Jul 20 2022, 06:28 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 20 2022, 09:30 AM)
if digi unlimited 6mbps rm40 +rm5 unlimited hotspot and unifi mobile 7mbps unlimited rm35 both can hotspot one right?
Yes can. If add rm5 can unlimited hotspot.
pcdoctor_my
post Jul 20 2022, 08:54 PM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

QUOTE(peja5081 @ Jul 20 2022, 10:16 AM)
Yes postpaid rm49 100gb high speed data
With one important criteria:
TS preferably be as close as possible to a YES tower.
And the phone is modern enough to support the weird "Outdoor only" Band 38 & Band 40.

Why I emphasise the word "Outdoor Only" , cause it only works fine outdoor.

LostAndFound
post Jul 21 2022, 09:42 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Jul 20 2022, 08:54 PM)
With one important criteria:
TS preferably be as close as possible to a YES tower.
And the phone is modern enough to support the weird "Outdoor only" Band 38 & Band 40.

Why I emphasise the word "Outdoor Only" , cause it only works fine outdoor.
Nonsense, I use it indoors as well (currently hotspot in my office). This is very location dependent, and users should get a cheap prepaid sim card to test for themselves (same applies for any telco, not just YES).
pcdoctor_my
post Jul 21 2022, 02:27 PM

Shift Xtreme
808 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 21 2022, 09:42 AM)
Nonsense, I use it indoors as well (currently hotspot in my office). This is very location dependent, and users should get a cheap prepaid sim card to test for themselves (same applies for any telco, not just YES).
Unfortunately it was nonsense for me. I was an ex-YES User. Indoor was very weak at home. Some malls cant even get signal indoor. Luckily it was a secondary SIM, but in the end I ported out.

Compared to other telcos, such as Maxis, which has low freq Band 8 to improve Indoor reception.
even Unifi Mobile has Band 5 850mhz. Whereas YES only have very high Bands. Not even something below 2100Mhz. Thats a fact.

Some telcos even have Indoor Boosters inside offices and malls but not for YES.
thats why they had to scam school authorities to install their towers at school ground
So therefore, lucky for you. Maybe the tower is very near to you.

This post has been edited by pcdoctor_my: Jul 21 2022, 02:28 PM
MX510
post Jul 21 2022, 02:28 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Digi Infinite 159 per month
fruitie
post Jul 21 2022, 02:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,763 posts

Am I being too ambitious looking for unlimited data for hotspot and unlimited speed? I plan to use it on my router. I see 6Mbps packages, but 6Mbps is too slow for me.

Otherwise, I have to settle for 100GB B89 under XOX. Anything better than this? I prefer around 200GB. I don't mind if it is prepaid or postpaid, but not too costly as I also have fiber just that the area I'm working at is blind spot for the router.

I do have 100GB YES from Shopee every month, but I'm not using it as my router cannot support the frequency band, which is too slow for me.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 21 2022, 02:42 PM
azhar75
post Jul 21 2022, 03:59 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2022, 02:41 PM)
Am I being too ambitious looking for unlimited data for hotspot and unlimited speed? I plan to use it on my router. I see 6Mbps packages, but 6Mbps is too slow for me.

Otherwise, I have to settle for 100GB B89 under XOX. Anything better than this? I prefer around 200GB. I don't mind if it is prepaid or postpaid, but not too costly as I also have fiber just that the area I'm working at is blind spot for the router.

I do have 100GB YES from Shopee every month, but I'm not using it as my router cannot support the frequency band, which is too slow for me.
Maintain the fibre and invest on mesh network/router...
fruitie
post Jul 21 2022, 06:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,763 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 21 2022, 03:59 PM)
Maintain the fibre and invest on mesh network/router...
Yeah, that's what I thought as well. I may just get a mesh instead if it is so difficult to get good data plan. laugh.gif
lambox105
post Jul 21 2022, 08:23 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jul 21 2022, 02:28 PM)
Digi Infinite 159 per month
This plan no longer available for new users
pakmulau
post Jul 21 2022, 10:04 PM

589 posts

i bought digi next 40 + rm5 for unlimited hotspot to use on ipad

6Mbps look good enough la for my kid uses
LostAndFound
post Jul 22 2022, 04:08 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Jul 21 2022, 02:27 PM)
Unfortunately it was nonsense for me. I was an ex-YES User. Indoor was very weak at home. Some malls cant even get signal indoor. Luckily it was a secondary SIM, but in the end I ported out.

Compared to other telcos, such as Maxis, which has low freq Band 8 to improve Indoor reception.
even Unifi Mobile has Band 5 850mhz. Whereas YES only have very high Bands. Not even something below 2100Mhz. Thats a fact.

Some telcos even have Indoor Boosters inside offices and malls but not for YES.
thats why they had to scam school authorities to install their towers at school ground
So therefore, lucky for you. Maybe the tower is very near to you.
Yeah that's why I said is user-dependent. There are locations where YES connection is much better than Maxis (these are my two lines), which is normally housing areas near schools. Which is why should always recommend users to get a cheap prepaid to test it out.

Just because your neighbour in next taman got good reception (or even next road) doesn't mean your house got good reception. Same for your office, your mamak, etc.
kimpetras2
post Jul 22 2022, 10:22 AM

44 posts

some telco gib 100gb hotspot which is near to unlimited for average user.
JonSpark
post Jul 28 2022, 03:39 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(pakmulau @ Jul 21 2022, 10:04 PM)
i bought digi next 40 + rm5 for unlimited hotspot to use on ipad

6Mbps look good enough la for my kid uses
How come I can't find any info on this in their website?

Hidden for existing customers only?

This post has been edited by JonSpark: Jul 28 2022, 03:39 AM
pakmulau
post Jul 28 2022, 07:43 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 28 2022, 03:39 AM)

I'm not sure. Maybe not all next user can see all plan.

Actually I'm forced migrate to next when digi stop Abadi plan. For first 3 months I subscribed to next 15 bundle.

when pipul said got this next 40 I just let my next 15 finish w/out renew any plan. Then luckily I saw this plan next 40 in my digi app.
JohnnyWKY
post Jul 28 2022, 08:38 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 28 2022, 03:39 AM)

you can search through older Digi post, got ppl shared FAQ from official
--> https://help.digi.com.my/en/support/solutio...isclosure-sheet
maybe too new & not yet promoted plan brows.gif still in testing progress rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by JohnnyWKY: Jul 28 2022, 08:42 AM

0.0244sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:51 AM