TSmingyew
Jul 15 2022, 11:43 PM, updated 4y ago
Hi folks,
Wish to know any suitable system for below requirement:
- To serve hawker stall only - Let customer scan and order via qrcode - Let customer checkout and pay directly - Hawker stall receive printed order slip - don't need pos or machine
sairay
Jul 16 2022, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 15 2022, 11:43 PM) Hi folks, Wish to know any suitable system for below requirement: - To serve hawker stall only - Let customer scan and order via qrcode - Let customer checkout and pay directly - Hawker stall receive printed order slip - don't need pos or machine Thanks I don't know the system name but I remember 1 restaurant in Melaka was using this. It was a famous halal chicken rice shop. They use QR code scan on table n I order thru phone n pay. U can choose opt to pay then or at counter. The system should be very common.
MrBaba
Jul 16 2022, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 15 2022, 11:43 PM) Hi folks, Wish to know any suitable system for below requirement: - To serve hawker stall only - Let customer scan and order via qrcode - Let customer checkout and pay directly - Hawker stall receive printed order slip - don't need pos or machine Thanks Online e wallet payment all got fee one
SUSdreign
Jul 16 2022, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(sairay @ Jul 16 2022, 12:32 AM) I don't know the system name but I remember 1 restaurant in Melaka was using this. It was a famous halal chicken rice shop. They use QR code scan on table n I order thru phone n pay. U can choose opt to pay then or at counter. The system should be very common. Might be "https://business.aliments.my/" but not 100% what TS looking for as TS want 1 QR per item. This Aliments's QR(each QR on the table correspond with it own table no) will launch a menu in your phone, order and pay with your phone.
TSmingyew
Jul 16 2022, 12:54 AM
Yes, the app pretty common for restaurant. Im looking for more simplified one for hawker stall only.
FlierMate1
Jul 17 2022, 05:27 PM

For payment you can use this, like in 99 Speed Mart, it is SUNMI P1 terminal. (EDIT: This handheld terminal can also run mobile POS)  Actually I also want to know how the entire system works without POS or machine. This post has been edited by FlierMate1: Jul 17 2022, 06:39 PM
TSmingyew
Jul 18 2022, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(FlierMate1 @ Jul 17 2022, 05:27 PM) For payment you can use this, like in 99 Speed Mart, it is SUNMI P1 terminal. (EDIT: This handheld terminal can also run mobile POS)  Actually I also want to know how the entire system works without POS or machine.  Payment no issue. My intention just want to cut off the manpower. No need to take order and manage the payment, no need inventory, no need cash register...
sairay
Jul 19 2022, 03:51 PM

I remember the name of the restaurant I went. It is called EeJiBan Chicken Rice Ball. Owner r Chinese and it's halal.
Can go there and do a survey on their system at same time makan 🤪