and finally, Thundercracker!!
paanjang16
post Oct 6 2007, 05:46 PM

335 posts

Just came back from Amcorp with my Takara blackout rclxms.gif

today Toywiz got a very big restock, metallic paint racthet and Megatron was there. Went I arrive got a few evolution of a hero pack there and like sale going on coz alot of ppl. Decided to check Ultimate Toys first b4 buying anything to compare price. UT has nothing much, so went back up to Toywiz to ask bout the twin pack. But then sudah habis by the time I went back up shocking.gif

Wow, difference of only 10-20 minutes. shocking.gif

Got 2 leader optimus primes there, Takara version, but goreng till RM 249, so don't feel like buying. Is not like i'll die if i don't buy.

Oh, bought my Takara blackout from UT.

Then went over to Toy Workers around 5pm. Surprised it was close at that time although their opening times state that they were supposed to be opened. Nvm, todays haul will do cool.gif

This post has been edited by paanjang16: Oct 6 2007, 05:52 PM
paanjang16
post Oct 6 2007, 07:23 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 6 2007, 07:06 PM)
bought at 109.90.
Wow, just now at Toywiz it was going for RM 129!! shakehead.gif

and i thought it was worth it whistling.gif Somemore ppl were snapping it up like hot cakes.
paanjang16
post Oct 6 2007, 11:45 PM

335 posts

Here are some of my photos of the Deceptercons having some sort of discussion.

Blackout: Take a look at my cool spinner melee weapon!! Can spin really smooth!! flex.gif
Thundercracker: You have the ability to fly. Why bother with melee combat? You can just fly away! Besides, range combat is better than melee!
Bonecrusher: Not fair, you get cool weapon, you are voyager class, and your alt and robot mode rocks!! I hate you Hasbro! I hate you Michael Bay!! I hate you Blackout!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
Brawl: Nice weapon, but better have a large big-oh cannon just in case smile.gif

The frontal view

the side view

View from the spinner side

Scorponok, like Hasbro added it in as an afterthought
paanjang16
post Oct 7 2007, 04:46 PM

335 posts

Just so happened i was at subang Parade to buy some PC games.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by paanjang16: Oct 7 2007, 04:47 PM
paanjang16
post Oct 7 2007, 05:37 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 7 2007, 05:06 PM)
U sure Subang Parade TRU dun have Metallic Rachet ah? Sigh...
Didn't see any Metallic Ratchets when I was there. Got all those scout class toys though. I did not bother to look at them coz the big bro Meg was there brows.gif

Took a while for me to transform it to Jet mode and have to go to seibertron to have a look at how the legs are positioned. This toy is too complex for a 5 year old!! blink.gif

but still managed to get him to jet mode without any modification to him. Deluxe brawl is the worst, the arms won't join to the torso without any modification to it. shakehead.gif
paanjang16
post Oct 7 2007, 09:53 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(KbkB @ Oct 7 2007, 09:04 PM)
So dissapointed today, went to toywiz to buy bb twin pack, they have bb twin pack la, when i wanna buy that time he say must buy including some megatron double sided figure, cannot transform, just for display only. So i said i dont want the figure but they still force me to buy it if i want to buy a bb twin pack, so i then offered to buy voy ratchet with bb twin pack he also refuse.

So got no choice, cant buy T.T, i bought most of my tf movie figures from them,  still they treat me like this, so sad sad.gif , they don't value their regular customers.... sigh, so long already i still dont have any bb figure......sien, finally got chance to buy but happen like this....
Walau sweat.gif

No wonder when I was there yesterday I did hear something like "must buy metallic Ratchet and Megatron to buy BB twin pack" rclxub.gif

Good thing the twin pack ran out b4 I could even have a chance to buy it cool.gif

That's why I went over to UT first coz I have heard complains from Toywiz before.

This post has been edited by paanjang16: Oct 7 2007, 09:58 PM
paanjang16
post Oct 12 2007, 09:55 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Oct 12 2007, 09:34 PM)
today got new haul at jusco midvalley..
guess wat i get from there?  brows.gif
I was at MV today too. As I arrive at the TF section of Jusco I saw someone in working clothes walking around there looking at the Lego aisle next to the TF aisle with a LEADER CLASS TF in jusco plastic bag. Didn't really see what was inside, but i thought I heard them mentioning optimus prime.....

so was it a leader prime you bought ? shocking.gif

Somemore i arrive no more leaders nor voyagers or deluxes doh.gif

If only I was a few minutes early doh.gif

This post has been edited by paanjang16: Oct 12 2007, 10:00 PM
paanjang16
post Oct 12 2007, 10:17 PM

335 posts

yalah, early bird captures the worm.. i mean early bird captures the best transformer.

i went there around 1.20-1.30 at jusco i remember, only left scout and FABs.

and the best part is, at 3pm, when back to jusco again, the restock the FABs to fill up the void created by the leaders (I think, since that place was empty when i got there sad.gif ), saw one guy managed to get a FAB Ironhide. Is Ironhide so bloody rare that we have to settle for FABs??!?@?#

Btw,

Jusco= all scouts and FABS
Metrojaya = all scouts
Robinsons= megatron, starscream and blackout in legends form
Isetan = all scouts
TRU = all scouts

TRU Subang Parade = dun bother

But the death star TF at TRU Subang Parade still got alot tongue.gif
paanjang16
post Oct 12 2007, 10:34 PM

335 posts

Pic spam

Megatron: JAAZZZZ ... WE MEET AGAIN!!!! It seems I didn't tear you hard enough!

Jazz: Yo bro Megatron Wassup! icon_rolleyes.gif So nice to see you around! all thanks to Ratchet here for fixing me up. This time I'm more beter prepared..

Megatron:... BETTER PREPARED TO BE RIPPED INTO 2 AGAIN HAHAHAA!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
paanjang16
post Oct 12 2007, 10:52 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Oct 12 2007, 10:45 PM)
yesterday midvalley metrojaya still have 4-5 bonecrushers,2-3 swindle,n 1 scorponok(which i bought)..bout 2-3pm
Today at another location saw alot of tftm toys..
bout 5-6 leader brawl,deluxes include brawl,bonecrusher,jazz,swindle,scorponok...n a few metallic ratchet..
i was like OMG when i saw them..haven't seen so many tf toys for a long time...in the end leader brawl too expensive for me so got deluxe brawl instead...
wow, i wonder where could that be brows.gif can pm or tell us the location?

This post has been edited by paanjang16: Oct 12 2007, 10:52 PM
paanjang16
post Oct 12 2007, 11:16 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Oct 12 2007, 10:56 PM)
well its at the new jusco..the 1 i call the egyptian jusco.. wink.gif
is jusco open tomolo?? drool.gif Are they open tomolo? They should be opened right?

I remembered Isetan had a notice to say that they will close on 1st day of raya, not sure if jusco will be opened. Time to get leader brawl!!

*** Goes there in the morning and found that jusco is closed for 1st day of Raya, DUH!!**** doh.gif

I think this time everyone went to Pavilion or the Gardens to check out coz its new.

paanjang16
post Oct 12 2007, 11:26 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Oct 12 2007, 11:21 PM)
garden dunhav..i check already...
Today I walked enough to cover a marathon. Let's see, start at TRU, then Jusco, then Metrojaya, followed by Isetan and lastly Robinsons. All fruitless rclxub.gif
paanjang16
post Oct 13 2007, 12:01 AM

335 posts

Ultra Magnus? Leaked spy shot? Picture to print out?
paanjang16
post Oct 13 2007, 12:55 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Oct 13 2007, 12:25 AM)
this is my haul at jusco midvalley..... rclxms.gif

dun disappointed when c u it... unsure.gif
Congrates rclxms.gif Very lucky indeed.
paanjang16
post Oct 13 2007, 08:07 PM

335 posts

Selamat Hari Raya,
pergi ke Pyramid tengok Transformer,
tak tahu, sama ada tidak,
ada Transformer berkelas Leader di situ.

Kat situ tengok-tengok sama ada juga
kerana ada info ada leader kat situ,
kalaulah ada leader
tentulah saya beli kerana susah nak cari.

tengok kat,
section Transformer Jusco di situ,
tak tahu, sama ada tidak,
ada Transformer berkelas Leader.

Sampai sana, tengok ramai orang,
beribu-ribu keluarga beli permainan
entahlah Leader sudah kena ambil... unsure.gif
kalau kena ambil lain kali kena datang unsure.gif

I know, i tried to sing the raya song. doh.gif

Anyway, whistling.gif

paanjang16
post Oct 13 2007, 09:29 PM

335 posts

I have fixed my Megatron's arms so that my fusion cannon can be moved into placed and I can launch the rocket claw. This is to counter a manufacturing defect where the spring is wrongly installed in the fusion cannon arm instead of the rocket claw arm.

The first thing I did was to turn Megatron in jet mode upside down and unscrew the screws in the fusion cannon part
The other 3 on the rocket claw/whip arm will be done once the first arm is repaired

After you removed the 2 screws, you can that there is a gear-like mechanism to transform.

Removed the spring and positioned the transformable parts correctly.

The fusion arm joins by clamping onto this edge here.

This is how it looks like after I screw back the 2 plastic pieces.
paanjang16
post Oct 13 2007, 09:37 PM

335 posts

Second part of repairing Megatron's arms

Now that i have taken the screw out, time to unscrew the other arm and place the spring inside to repair the rocket claw.

There are 3 different screws for this arm.

Screw back the arm and now the claw can be fired out as it was shown in the instructions thumbup.gif

paanjang16
post Oct 14 2007, 10:11 PM

335 posts

Picture spam

Daddy Brawl: Hey son, want to kick some Autobot? brows.gif
Junior Brawl: SURE THING DAD!! rclxm9.gif

Daddy Brawl: TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT!!
Junior Brawl: YESSSSS!! rclxm9.gif