Collectibles Transformers thread V10, in the darkest hour, there will be light

Vanquish
post Oct 5 2007, 05:24 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Latest news, the restock at Toy Workers is completely GONE... sad.gif

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 5 2007, 05:20 PM)
Yesyes the time I bought my 1st BT from them (Tracks) they had Ravage and Hound. But I never saw Deady tongue.gif
Oh I see... smile.gif

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Oct 5 2007, 05:21 PM)
it's just the hype. movie came out suddenly tf becomes cool. hype followers discovers the beauty of alt/bt later on, suddenly bt/alt became cool. it's hype. i honestly, till this day, can't really except TFTM mold.

let's start a new hype, potato optimus prime is cool. everyone must get one!!!!  laugh.gif
Hmmmm... Kinda hard to swallow... sweat.gif
Vanquish
post Oct 5 2007, 06:58 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Hunting report...

SJ TRU and Parkson no restock... sad.gif
Vanquish
post Oct 6 2007, 04:47 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Oct 6 2007, 04:06 PM)
yeah...tinggal the scout class...but TRU is selling at rm39.90 while jusco is selling rm34.90...weird...

Added on October 6, 2007, 4:07 pm

thats why after seeing the market is stil like this...nevermind lah...i was there at midval killing time while babysitting my junior...
I was in Jusco Klang Parade just now, all restock kena habis sapu liao except for 1 box of Elita-One left... sad.gif
Vanquish
post Oct 7 2007, 07:23 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Good morning all...

Anyone any idea if 1U Jusco and TRU still got Metallic Rachet or not?
Vanquish
post Oct 7 2007, 04:49 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

These are what I got over the weekend...

Was in LYP just now, saw one Metallic Rachet at the specialty toyshop there, selling at RM150... shakehead.gif I didn't buy... Damn gao expensive for something not exclusive... shakehead.gif

But also saw a lot of KO TF Galaxy Force OP... laugh.gif

Oh, and OT a bit here... I got these cool stuffs yesterday... UNM 1 is actually quite rare oredi, UNM 2, 3 & 4 still widely available... I've been searching high and low in many malls also cannot find UNM 1, finally located it in Jusco Klang Parade, and it's the last unit... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Oct 7 2007, 04:57 PM
Vanquish
post Oct 7 2007, 05:06 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Oct 7 2007, 04:46 PM)
Just so happened i was at subang Parade to buy some PC games.... whistling.gif

Hey, nice haul there, mate... My Leader Meg still in Singapore, waiting for my sis to "deliver" it to me... biggrin.gif

U sure Subang Parade TRU dun have Metallic Rachet ah? Sigh...

QUOTE(tsg @ Oct 7 2007, 05:02 PM)
lol nbtd mehh? all TF brand wanna sapu
btw that armorhide kinda lengchai
No la, where got all TFs pun sapu? laugh.gif

Actually, Armorhide in robot mode not so nice looking, Sky Blast and Air Raid looks a lot better in robot mode...
Vanquish
post Oct 7 2007, 06:19 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Woohoo!! I finally got the Transformers DVD! nod.gif

QUOTE(tsg @ Oct 7 2007, 05:11 PM)
lol u all got new haul,from TFTM now to G!...currently sigh..i dont know what else to buy  biggrin.gif ...

boring boring..buy coolerthings BT laugh.gif  nod.gif
Wah, u dare to say dunno what else to buy some more ah? It's like u got unlimited money leh... laugh.gif

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Oct 7 2007, 05:22 PM)
Shit everybody got hew haul, and i am here sitting with my dumb ass watching u all get new haul sad.gif

Life sucks tongue.gif
My haul is small fry only mah, not like the others... I haven't even found Metallic Rachet yet...

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Oct 7 2007, 05:37 PM)
Didn't see any Metallic Ratchets when I was there. Got all those scout class toys though. I did not bother to look at them coz the big bro Meg was there  brows.gif

Took a while for me to transform it to Jet mode and have to go to seibertron to have a look at how the legs are positioned. This toy is too complex for a 5 year old!! blink.gif

but still managed to get him to jet mode without any modification to him. Deluxe brawl is the worst, the arms won't join to the torso without any modification to it.  shakehead.gif
Wow, didn't realize Leader Meg is so hard to transform wan... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Oct 7 2007, 06:20 PM
Vanquish
post Oct 8 2007, 01:03 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Oct 7 2007, 06:30 PM)
wow, skyblast got ar??? erm never saw that at the market before........ anyway the air raid is rm39.90??? how come??? TRU didnt revise the price? i saw one TRU rule, if u saw the same item with lower price out there, u can refund the item within 7 days....... so called Guaranteed Lowest Price....... so kinda ridiculous they sell 39.90, air raid that day i saw rm34.90 oso leh.... and seems like air raid and skyblast reli sharing a same mold.....
Actually, the price tag says RM39.90, but when I took it to the cashier, the price was revised to RM34.90...

Yes, Air Raid and Skyblast is the same exact mold, different color scheme only...

QUOTE(tsg @ Oct 7 2007, 06:46 PM)
seriously bro,all i want now just UBB sad.gif  cry.gif  but all fried price mad.gif  vmad.gif ,this n next week hasbro restock?hopefully can get lar sweat.gif
I ordered my UBB oredi but it's still in Singapore waiting for my sis to deliver to me...

Yeah, I heard there's a restock this coming week, just dunno exactly what day...

QUOTE(KbkB @ Oct 7 2007, 09:04 PM)
So dissapointed today, went to toywiz to buy bb twin pack, they have bb twin pack la, when i wanna buy that time he say must buy including some megatron double sided figure, cannot transform, just for display only. So i said i dont want the figure but they still force me to buy it if i want to buy a bb twin pack, so i then offered to buy voy ratchet with bb twin pack he also refuse.

So got no choice, cant buy T.T, i bought most of my tf movie figures from them,  still they treat me like this, so sad sad.gif , they don't value their regular customers.... sigh, so long already i still dont have any bb figure......sien, finally got chance to buy but happen like this....
Haar? Toywiz still got BB Twin Pack meh? I thought kena habis sapu oredi... blink.gif

That's why I dun really like to go to Toywiz oredi, unless I really got no other choice... I always check out Ultimate Toys first before I go Toywiz, this Steven is really too much oredi la... His kind of business attitude won't do him any good in the long term wan... U guys just wait and see...
Vanquish
post Oct 8 2007, 09:31 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Oct 8 2007, 03:51 AM)
erm....from wat i observe is the "tip" too short...a tip like pen's tip...
the tip is located below the head to hold the head from popping out....
cis.....luckily yesterday i didnt break the head sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  so geram .....until my mom also blink.gif  blink.gif  shocking.gif  thinking wats was i doin.....pushing the head non stop....
Hmm, haven't open up my Leader Brawl yet... I think I'll probably have the same problem...

Added on October 8, 2007, 9:42 am
QUOTE(mr-2 @ Oct 8 2007, 02:58 AM)
I got scalp previously too. So sad. Luckily I manage to get the BB twin pack, megatron and rachet metallic at retail price. Really tire of paying hire price for hard to find item.  sweat.gif

Anyway some of my haul lately ---  smile.gif

Nice photography there, mate... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Oct 8 2007, 09:42 AM
Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 10:47 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 9 2007, 10:09 AM)
there's several "kinda rare tf" listing by diamondcomics on ebay. goreng price nevertheless. The boss still lansi lansi? he's quite "famous" in the previous gundam threads whistling.gif
QUOTE(CheeZai @ Oct 9 2007, 10:16 AM)
famous bcoz lansi izit?
i got few fren fed up with him already..include me
1 of my fren told me..last time he went there look for AVP...
n then he saw that AVP selling RM120++
n he knew other place selling RM80..so he ask that uncle, y the price so different...
then that uncle said.."if u find other place cheaper..then go that place buy..
n no need to come here!! " my fren was shock coz he ask him nicely..
and nv knew this is the way he do business...
so my fren swear won go there again buy his things...
Where is this Diamondcomics shop?
Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 10:59 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Oct 9 2007, 10:51 AM)
Sg Wang 6th floor, hongkie fella vmad.gif
Ooh, Hongkie fella some more ah? This old fart must be long time no go back Hong Kong oredi... In Hong Kong, if you behave like that now, your business will close down within weeks...

Thanks for the info, I will never go to his shop, hate these kinda business a$$holes...
Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 11:09 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Oct 9 2007, 11:02 AM)
Guys , check this out blink.gif

http://tfkenkon.com/collection/act487/index.php

Looks more to me like the good old days when i was studying.(pasarmalam watch)
Yeah, saw that this morning... Looks kinda KO la... I wonder why Casio couldn't come up with a much better design than this... The packaging is nice tho... biggrin.gif
Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 11:17 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 9 2007, 11:12 AM)
keep misb then laugh.gif
Like dat also dunno buy it for what... LOL laugh.gif
Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 11:31 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(r28 @ Oct 9 2007, 11:24 AM)
For goreng. what else? There's another one in model 6900 aka three eyes devil for destron.
My friend wants to order but no luck.
Wah lao, Casio watch also wan to goreng... doh.gif
Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 02:21 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Oct 9 2007, 01:37 PM)
Tru also sux.... they keep the stock for themselves and scalp later ....isk ... best shop i've been endah parade wan
Yeah, that's why whenever I go to any TRU, if I see the manager there, I'll give him/her the Go-Fcuk-Yourself-Stare... laugh.gif They usually dun dare to stare me back... flex.gif

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Oct 9 2007, 01:47 PM)
yayaya...they keep wan..even their manager also..
this wan my fren told me..
so the best is go supermarket buy...
but too bad...always let scalper sapu 1st...
Yup, I agree, our best bets are the retail stores now...

Too bad I still haven't had the "luck" to bump into a scalper yet... I always have my camera phone ready whenever I visit the TF toys section... laugh.gif

QUOTE(r28 @ Oct 9 2007, 01:47 PM)
OT

That is Casio G-Shock watch. Of course it can be goreng as long it's limited edition. biggrin.gif
Rare LE G-Shock are well goreng for sure  tongue.gif
Yeah, I know G-Shock also main limited edition nowadays... But still, the Convoy G-Shock is fooking ugly la...
Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 02:55 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Oct 9 2007, 02:45 PM)
transforming DVD package!!

It's another Target Exclusive...

Come on la, DVD also wanna scalp meh? I dun think those scalpers are that so hai gua...
Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 04:45 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Sigh, NBTD... Spam pics here...

Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 04:50 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Oct 9 2007, 04:47 PM)
wat is nBTD
Nothing Better To Do...

Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 09:46 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

A bit of bad news... Warner Bros M'sia will not be bringing in Transformers: The Score soundtrack CD anytime soon... vmad.gif Deng, have to ask my sis to get it from Singapore...

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Oct 9 2007, 08:15 PM)
My 1st Alternator
Waah... So nice... drool.gif
Vanquish
post Oct 9 2007, 10:11 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Attention TF fans. In honor of the Transformers score hitting retail today, I present to you the MOST requested song from the film's musical ensemble. No sound effects. No shitty secondhand recording. This is the real high quality deal. May you enjoy, and purchase the album. smile.gif

The Autobots Arrival.

Download Here

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:02 PM