Will you think the property market will fall soon?, will the landed property fall in 2024?

ericthai
post Aug 17 2022, 08:50 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jul 14 2022, 05:01 PM)
Hello bruh, every shit under the sun is increasing price and you expect property to be cheaper? Need to get yourself some reality check
Correct!

Cement, construction worker cost, steel, iron are going up to build new properties.

So property prices will not crash, the most is go stable.

This post has been edited by ericthai: Aug 17 2022, 08:51 AM
ericthai
post Aug 19 2022, 10:01 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(bonedragon @ Aug 17 2022, 10:35 AM)
The cost may be going up, if no transactions, property developers/sellers who need cash will still offload it. First by reducing margin, if not, then by taking a small loss. The cost is almost irrelevant. It's like saying cost of mining bitcoin is very high end of last year so the price will definitely not drop. Well, we all know what happened there.
Bitcoin is gambling on non tangible things which is digital. It's not real so you can't compare. It's just like gambling at Genting Highlands, you know you will lose a lot of money so if you want to take high risk, then only gamble.

Are you willing to sell your things at a loss? Taking into account the inflation rate?

Last time can get a bowl of noodle for rm 4, now it's double at rm 8.

So selling at original price that we bought 10 years ago taking into inflation of 100% is taking a loss.

Talk is easy but doing is difficult. Try selling your things at a loss and tell me later.

This post has been edited by ericthai: Aug 19 2022, 10:10 PM
ericthai
post Aug 19 2022, 10:08 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Aug 19 2022, 08:09 PM)
Usually agents advertise price lower than market to attract buyers enquiries and collect contact numbers.

When called, houses have just been sold off
Yes, many of these property agents are very dishonest and irresponsible.

That's why I filter a lot of these unethical property agents to sell my property.

This post has been edited by ericthai: Aug 19 2022, 10:09 PM
ericthai
post Aug 21 2022, 10:05 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(bonedragon @ Aug 19 2022, 11:11 PM)
People sell at a loss all the time to free up cash for more urgent things like paying for the mortgage of your main home, medical emergencies, or daily bills after losing your iob in a recession. What are you talking about?
I am talking about your silly comparison of using a bitcoin which is just gambling to compare with the price of a house.

A house is essential for people to live in, bitcoin doh.gif is not essential (it's for rich people to gamble).

A house will not drop much because it's essential , inflation rate is high now so it's silly to drop so much.

Unless you have many houses and can afford to lose money, people usually do not want to sell their house at a loss (taking into account the inflation rate).

This post has been edited by ericthai: Aug 21 2022, 10:08 AM
ericthai
post Aug 21 2022, 10:32 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 21 2022, 10:19 AM)
In life, sometimes it's not up to us whether we want or not. People can sell their only house at a loss due to many reasons. I'm sure you can think of a few reasons.

As the Chinese saying goes, "if got hair, who wants to be botak?".
People who sell houses at a loss is a minority and not the majority.

As long as the majority don't want to sell at a loss, the price of houses will stay stable due to increasing inflation and higher cost of building a new house.

Just because 1% sell at a loss, it will not affect the overall market price.

This post has been edited by ericthai: Aug 21 2022, 10:42 AM
ericthai
post Aug 21 2022, 10:41 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 21 2022, 10:36 AM)
Now you say minority when you implied nobody does that unless they have many houses.

It's silly to say 1% vs 99% as if the whole property market is uniform. When you have someone (or two) selling his house below market price in that area, it will drag down the asking price of the rest.
I did not imply nobody, so stop putting words in my mouth!

I said usually most people do not want to sell at a loss especially when houses are essential unlike Bitcoin or stock.

If one person sell at below market rate, if the other sellers maintain the price and there is demand, how will it drag the asking price? lol

If the price of all houses drop, it's the fault of the government and the banks who cannot control the economy.

Look at Singapore, did the price of house drop there? Did the Singapore currency drop as drastically as in Malaysian ringgit?

So we know who to vote for this coming election.

Stop talking nonsense, I will not answer you anymore and put you in my ignore list.

This post has been edited by ericthai: Aug 21 2022, 10:42 AM
ericthai
post Aug 24 2022, 07:40 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Aug 24 2022, 02:12 PM)
Reno costs so expensive.
People rather get new house for peace of mind and cost savings.
New house has no lightings, no kitchen cement top, no curtains so also has to do renovation which is not cheap.

ericthai
post Aug 28 2022, 10:31 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Aug 26 2022, 02:52 PM)
Because in this country, especially developers like to goreng price kao kao and claim will give you good quality. End up still use China cheap materials and just charge you like hell coz you waterfish.

You think here you tell developer to build good quality and you will pay for it they really will use premium materials to build for you ah? They just slaughter you like a pig got la.
Soli boss
Yes, a lot of developers give poor quality material and poor workmanship.

After getting the money, they don't care. You pay maintenance fees loh
ericthai
post Aug 28 2022, 10:32 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 26 2022, 10:50 PM)
I rmb my grandfather said..shop at kl price only 9000,rental only rm 70 per month at 1940,now wat the price n rental fees now..
Most people don't know what inflation is. They think that they sell property at same price that they bought 10 years ago, they do not lose any money.

The truth is that they lost a lot of money because the currency cannot buy as much things now as in the past.

Last time, a plate of Hokkien mee is rm 5, now it is rm 9. (almost double).

Student canteen price now (left), price 5 years ago (right) in picture below

This post has been edited by ericthai: Aug 28 2022, 10:48 AM

0.0494sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:59 AM