Will you think the property market will fall soon?, will the landed property fall in 2024?

JimbeamofNRT
post May 14 2023, 12:47 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 14 2023, 05:57 AM)

https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident.../usj-11/landed/

In the long term, poorperly price rise at about inflation rate.
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 14 2023, 07:05 AM)
22x75 freehold this price if x3 now also will be sold like hot cakes
by big brand dev
that time curry mee how much 1 bowl

good old times
lol usj 11/2c

asking price now around rm800K

they type c rm311,888 is located at usj 11/2d facing the playground

mostly the premium house number like 8,18 kana sapu by staff

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 14 2023, 12:50 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post May 19 2023, 04:17 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 19 2023, 01:21 PM)
so cheap 800k je at usj11?

that part of usj11 is no guard 1 right caz directly in front of playground de

other units at least got own perimater fencing and guard for many years adi

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ May 19 2023, 03:32 PM)
A friend bought one facing that big park at close to 900K++ few months back. It's too expensive as it's not even guarded. House also quite small.
then u expect rm1,888,888?

got guard, but kinda not in a good shape one

got fencing and all

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 19 2023, 04:17 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 7 2023, 03:20 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jul 6 2023, 03:14 PM)
those prop that fall in price were often sold at wayyyy over inflated price

either due to mega dev

maybe high cashback

over supply condo units in certain area where demand havent keep up yet

generally land will always appreciate over time in relation to inflation

might not win inflation tho

but just need 1 nice flood in your area and wipe out your land price
well said
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 22 2023, 08:25 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(bogletails @ Dec 21 2023, 10:58 PM)
Stop reading after saw iherng. Forever bullish one hahaha. Always encourage more people to buy because he benefit from it
this

that fella surely say BBB one , for almost all projects he covered
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 22 2023, 08:26 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Dec 12 2023, 10:22 PM)
in SS2 area many old landed snapped up despite high asking price and needing very high renovation cost. many of the sellers are able to wait and know they can get a buyer, so will stand firm on price.

i think it is the same situation in subang jaya areas that have good demand.

if got nice house and street number, nice facing direction, nice layout for you, no choice better pay above market rate
renovation cost is one thing, material also not cheap these days after PKP. red bricks now cost around 60 sen per piece. really crazy pricing.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 22 2023, 08:27 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 11:09 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(John00 @ Dec 26 2023, 08:45 AM)
I think he's just being optimistic and quite neutral already.
He doesn't always say BBB, he's just saying do your own diligence and market survey before going into property. He is bullish, but not for every property.
QUOTE(thkent91 @ Dec 26 2023, 10:17 AM)
Who so stupid go and pecah his own rice bowl?
if he become so direct , dont think any dev will call him back for other projects lulz
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 11:13 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(thkent91 @ Dec 26 2023, 10:16 AM)
Only 3 types of property will standout. TOD, Landed within klang valley (Rawang and Nilai not counted lol) and Prime location like bangsar, TTDI, Subang and PJ

Nowadays TOD high rise is so expensive. If buy to rent out sure rugi for the first 10 years

Landed yes. Price will only increase (sampling rate = 5 years). But your salary hardly can cover the cost if you are M40 and B40 level

Iherng of cause has his own agenda. out of all the statement from him, only 1 stands correct, which is location, location and location. The rest, don't bother to listen.

Transit Oriented Development (TOD) is kinda a scam tbh. most of the dwellers end up using own car/motorcycle to move around

Devs keep harping that RM400K+ 600 sqft studio is an affordable price that u cannot miss bullshit. Some even dare put price tag of RM400K and above for kilang area ( hint: that batu tiga condo area which dont even have access to public transport )

and Servis Apartmen Mampu Milik (SAMM) at 550 square feet (1 bedrooms, 1 bathroom) for RM250K? really?

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 26 2023, 11:16 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 11:19 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Dec 26 2023, 11:09 AM)
For landed within Klang Valley, learning from recent floods, best to stick to higher elevation parts of Klang Valley.
not really also. sometimes your area dont have flood BUT the road towards your area can have flash flood

even putra heights also got flash flood before

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 11:30 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(thkent91 @ Dec 26 2023, 11:23 AM)
It's not scam literately. Its just overpriced and hoping many waterfish will jump in, So you can say it's a scam in disguise

Most of the young graduate especially female and Chinese male don't prefer to drive. They take LRT/MRT instead. If wanna go somewhere else, there is always Grab or AA

RM400K+ 600 sqft for TOD may seems expensive now, but i would say it's quite cheap in future 2033 due to inflation and depreciation of MYR. Building cost is increasing every now and then and still shows no sign of declining. Good to have if you have too much money in the bank

RM400K and above for kilang area without direct link LRT/MRT, Damn this one is confirm dead in no time laugh.gif
and these young grad will eventually get married and gonna need a bigger house soon. if dont have car by that time sure water face drop one. dont think any amoi wanna take public transport forever. study time maybe can lar, but during paktor period? naik lrt? take grab? get real!

by that time wanna sell that TOD house also not easy tbh, subang jaya alone got so many new prop coming out by sd and another player along the subang parade road.wanna rent out also who in the right mind wanna rent it for rm2K and above for a studio? when u have plenty of choices .

end up kana masuk lelong.

not to mentioned the monthly maintenance cost.

in this case better get landed property , for peace of mind .

RM400K and above for kilang area without direct link LRT/MRT, Damn this one is confirm dead in no time laugh.gif

dying slowly lah. the mall gonna open soon next year, 2 levels only, reminds me of USJ19 mall, if shops boring then memang GG

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 11:34 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Dec 26 2023, 11:27 AM)
Yup and these pics reminded me that slope, hilly, high elevation areas also have risk of landslides. Need to do homework. Weather is getting more extreme, even for many prime KV locations that don’t flood, the strong winds blew their roof off and big trees fell down.
it was a peacefully little suburb back then, now quite hectic. until now also that taman atas bukit not fully occupied. see the beams also like sweat.gif

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 11:51 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Dec 26 2023, 11:49 AM)
u have a great point here.....but not all people like landed, bz easy to have broke in etc...i have some friend only aim for condo in subang jaya///
actually subang jaya got plenty of cosy, nice condo and secluded as well. can expect price around rm750K and above, subsale of course. maintenance fees is around 30 sen and above per sq ft
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 11:59 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Dec 26 2023, 11:54 AM)
Oh Kingsley Hills
aka bukit chermin
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 12:06 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(thkent91 @ Dec 26 2023, 12:00 PM)
You dont know? Nowadays Chinese couples married where got want kids? Of 10 couples, maybe only 3 of them want to raise family. Not to mention all the single ones

Demographics has changed. Dev also know the game well too.
but by the time they get married , they gonna need some extra private space innit? or do they prefer to stay in 600sqft shoebox for the next 10-15 years?

like this?

no balcony, small space, really shoebox . for rm400K?

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 26 2023, 12:09 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 12:10 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Dec 26 2023, 12:03 PM)
Why aim Subang Jaya condo? If not mistaken can often hear the planes.
once in a while, from the subang airport. mainly firefly atr

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 26 2023, 12:10 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 01:14 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(thkent91 @ Dec 26 2023, 01:12 PM)
You want an answer from the younger ones like late 20s- early 30s? Yes we can live in 600 sq ft shoe box house

What extra space you need?

We do not invite friends and family to our house. Extra space? Cafe are all around, shopping mall are just few station away

We do not need living room anymore. Movies can be watched in Ipad while lying on bed. Books can be read on Kindle. 600 sq ft studio can have walk in wardrobe

We are not boomers that like to occupies space to store unwanted things. Need AV room, reading corner, dining tables... must separate wet and dry kitchen etc etc
maybe during this time you wont care much, later in life you gonna appreciate those extra space. at least 2 rooms shoebox.
dont tell me u wanna have some me time inside your own shoebox.
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 01:34 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Dec 26 2023, 01:33 PM)
In future the narrow body jets are going to resume in Subang. Read about it earlier this year.
u mean A320 and similar?

bring back the glory of the good old days of Subang Airport!

but I dont think it will affect Glenmarie, Ara Damansara, Subang prop price at all

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 26 2023, 01:37 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 07:42 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(thkent91 @ Dec 26 2023, 01:19 PM)
Me time is inside cafe sipping coffee or traveling overseas

But no worries, I'm already living inside a 3 room apartment. I'm just showing few couples whom i know are living their life this way.

Having no kids at home does really save spaces

Later in life you are going to downgrade the size anyway due to children have their own place to stay

thing is , not everybody like you or your friends. many of these youngsters are slaving their life, go out at 7am then go back 7pm

just because you and your friends dont have/dont want to have kids, everyone gonna do it your way

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 26 2023, 04:50 PM)
Talk so much how dont need more rooms and space, ownself buy a 3 room. Damn topkek man u
that's why
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 26 2023, 07:54 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Dec 26 2023, 02:00 PM)
dont forget about the MM2H buyers.....1 year have around 50K people around the world come...each of them require at least 1 property in Malaysia...imagine it maybe the developer not mean to develop for the malaysian...
if that 50K fella come and stay alone, maybe studio is sufficient

but requirement is RM1 million house

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Dec 26 2023, 07:43 PM)
What is the minimum price that MM2H allowed to purchase?
What is the minimum property price for MM2H?

MALAYSIA STATE MIN. PRICE PER PROPERTY FOR FOREIGNERS
SELANGOR RM 2 million (Zon 1 & 2) or RM 1 million (Zon 3)
KUALA LUMPUR RM 1million
PUTRAJAYA RM 1million
JOHOR RM 1million

Meeting the Eligibility Criteria

Citizens from any country may apply for the MM2H Programme. However, there are some financial conditions that an applicant must meet:
Above 35 years old

A minimum of RM1,500,000 in liquid assets is required.
A minimum monthly offshore revenue of RM40,000 is required.
A Malaysian fixed deposit account with a minimum balance of RM1,000,000

One-time personal bond payment of approximately RM2,000

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 27 2023, 09:57 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Dec 26 2023, 08:57 PM)
Got to agree on this point. When I saw some projects proudly advertising this as "affordable" but when calculate it's RM500 psf!
Indeed

Absolute price look cheaper, but when you look at price per sf… is not cheaper either plus all the restrictions… hmmm… like not worth it at all, plus maintenance fees + other stuff.
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 16 2024, 02:01 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Mar 1 2024, 12:11 PM)
speaking of which, recently I offered owner 740k for a 1099 square feet freehold 2+1 serviced residences in PJ postcode 47820, where he intended to sell it for 800k.

He claimed to be selling at loss as SPA price around 850k but looking at his acquisition year 2013~2015, one shouldn't be surprised at the drop in value. The thing is if you get it at all time high, you should be thankful there's still buyer willing to take over. any fall isnt really fall but more like correction to reflect actual market value
KD ah? for 800K there are plenty of choice tbh

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 1 2024, 01:08 PM)
Most of those bought overpriced units during the bull run are likely underwater.
indeed!

0.0458sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:20 AM