park..
one of these days im gonna treat myself and get 1 tub to myself and stuff my face silly..
the best supermarket ice creams
Jul 14 2022, 12:24 AM
1,261 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
park..
one of these days im gonna treat myself and get 1 tub to myself and stuff my face silly.. |
Jul 25 2022, 11:00 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jul 25 2022, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jul 25 2022, 11:05 PM) i understand he was trying to be funny, but that logic is still so wrong tho.sure it's not "fresh milk" either, but there's definitely a diff between real cream (that is made from actual milk) vs the vegetable oil derivative.. that's why one can market itself as ice cream while the other can only market itself as ice confection.. |
Jul 25 2022, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 14 2022, 12:24 AM) Ini tered banyak poison utk jadi fatty bom bomDropped by ben's earlier and since many recommended, got this as well ![]() ZeneticX liked this post
Jul 26 2022, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 26 2022, 05:07 PM) Publika? i went to the one at IPC, curiously i checked mine expire dec 2022.Man, their stock really fast expiry... went on Sunday to buy some icecream. Saw 1 brand which I cant remember. Thought buy 1tub to try plus Tillamok un-something chocolate. Luckily check the expiry date, already expired but still selling. Tillamok also expiry Aug/Sep (cant remember). |
Jul 29 2022, 01:54 PM
Jul 29 2022, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jul 29 2022, 02:37 PM) 6 there actually, can only fit 4 at one level. if got french door fridge can la have dedicated section for ice cream Clear you freezer more often lah. Don’t keep stuff that have been inside the freezer for years normal 2 door fridge the freezer space all sapu by meats dy QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jul 29 2022, 02:01 PM) Have you tried BR Strawberry cheesecake flavour before? It taste like that. Nothing special to be honest. I would prefer a hint of sourly flavour of berries instead of sweet without sour. Pie crust is just adding texture to the ice cream. and i see. it's sweet all the way? not sour sweet type?Udderly chocolate haven’t opened yet. Need to finish the tub one by one. Probably next month only try but is the pie crust texture with the ice cream gooding though? i prefer a good textured ice cream over plain textureless ice-cream, makes the experience more syiok for me la.. deswai i like those with nuts/cookies, etc etc.. This post has been edited by Optizorb: Jul 29 2022, 02:52 PM |
Jul 29 2022, 03:29 PM
Aug 19 2022, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 19 2022, 11:55 AM) Cadbury Caramel good? I just went to Jaya Grocer in 163 Mont Kiara and saw this. Didnt bought it though. any benefit buying from there vs like jaya grocer?I bought Kapiti Triple Chocolate. Was trying to find Kapiti Black Doris Plum but couldnt find it. BTW, for those of you in Kepong, Tillamook and Sunnyside lovers... can goto Five Star Gourmet site to order and self collect in Taman Perindustrian Tago. I just realized it today. Later gonna order Sunnyside DBC and PB to test. |
Aug 19 2022, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(whatsis @ Aug 16 2022, 05:04 PM) on 2nd eating and following my own recommendation: review after multiple eating of the sunnyside PB cup flavour, i realize that the base ice cream itself is actually pretty good. What is bad about it is actually the chocolate swirl (which is mostly concentrated towards the middle of the tub)..It's damn nice.. My opinion of it actually improved. I highly recommend this flavour, coming from a non coffee drinking person as well.. Flavour + texture = both win. on the other hand, the sunnyside peanut butter cup a bit let down.. The ice cream itself is PB flavour but i feel its a bit lacking in PB kick, only when you actually have some of the peanut butter cup in your mouth then only the kick comes again.. But its not every bite/scoop you will get the PB cup. Maybe for those not so into peanut butter would enjoy it. but for hardcore lovers of the PB flavour will find it a bit lacking.. Even Tillamook have a weakness, their PB flavour has kick but it's a bit too little and no texture for the ice cream.. Enough of PB flavour for now since i've tried both sunnyside and tillamook dy.. Gonna try others next and maybe can find another gem like the coffee + cookie.. The chocolate swirl totally kills of and overpower the PB flavour of the ice cream... I find myself digging towards the sides more to avoid the chocolate swirl-ed mix (which is usually opposite of other ice cream where the middle of the tub is where the goodies is at).. |
Aug 19 2022, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 19 2022, 05:45 PM) No benefits I think. Just sharing since there's no jaya grocers or bens in kepong to buy Tillamook. Plus there's more flavours available. ohh, no la. i thought got sales or something..What benefits buying from Jaya Grocers? or like since buy direct from the importer can get discount maybe.. |
Aug 22 2022, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 21 2022, 11:26 PM) Tried this today since my gf got it oat milk no wonder..First few spoons - absolutely disgusting But after a few more tries I think I'm starting to accept the taste But in the end, give me real milk ice cream anyday over this ![]() i fucking hate oat/almond milk. tastes absolutely disgusting.. |
Nov 28 2024, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ Nov 28 2024, 10:44 PM) After tasting Tillamook, then taste Bulla, can safely say Bulla is one level below. the vanilla ice cream in middle of solero is quite underrated.. i find it quite nice..Kapiti same level as Tillamook but limited flavours. TipTop same level as Bulla. All that heavy cream can easily get tired of it. When that happens, a stick of Solero is damn syok and refreshing. since under walls, im wondering if that vanilla same as their tub vanilla or not.. |
Nov 29 2024, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 29 2024, 02:32 AM) Just realised my first post is from 2022... time flies That time Tillamook tub is 29.90... now its 33.90. JG price QUOTE(blanket84 @ Nov 29 2024, 08:53 AM) 10% inflation over 2 years. But still not as expensive as HD in 2022. So, okay la. i rmb it was 24.90 or 25.90 at that time lehHave you tried all the flavours? I've been buying tillamook for 3-4 years already, still haven't tried everything. Most of the time only buy my favourite Vanilla Bean. |
Dec 1 2024, 08:19 PM
my fav is monster cookie.
but i heard this flavour discontinue already. ayam saddingz |
| Change to: | 0.0372sec