QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 30 2022, 06:46 PM)
Im at miri lol, even kampung place. Harvey norman miri no stock š seems like can buy from harvey norman website and free delivery lol.This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 1 2022, 06:11 AM
Hisense 2022 - Malaysia's TV range, Another year of Hisense disappointment
Nov 30 2022, 07:19 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 30 2022, 06:46 PM) Im at miri lol, even kampung place. Harvey norman miri no stock š seems like can buy from harvey norman website and free delivery lol.This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 1 2022, 06:11 AM |
Dec 1 2022, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 15 2022, 02:33 PM) I owned the 65U7H and before this in the past it is a Sony TV. Bro, since u have seen u7h and x85k, does u7h looks washed out since is IPS panel? How is the color compare x85k and u7h? Review saying u7h is 8bit+frc panel.. maybe color will be less nice.I was shopping for tv when the Sony went kaput, and have seen the Sony X90, X85 and x80 in the shops and I wouldnāt even consider the x80 at all after seeing all three, min is at least x85, but the price is the huge factor here. So far Iām happy with my purchase on Hisense U7H. Yes the US model is abit different but thereās a lot reviews on similar models to ours or our local Malaysia model on YouTube |
Dec 1 2022, 08:56 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,347 posts Joined: Jan 2021 |
QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Nov 15 2022, 03:05 PM) U7H in malaysia is not VA panel, contrast ratio would be low. How did you managed to get 65" X85K for RM3499?!!!somehow you can't trust most of the toshiba/hisense tv reviews online. saw one from Thailand stating M550LP is better than U7H, end up their M550LP is using VA panel, the one in Malaysia is using IPS. at the same time, M550LP is being bashed in India's online review. they should have used different model names to avoid confusion. couldn't decide and bought 65x85k myself last week for 3499. |
Dec 1 2022, 10:44 AM
1,347 posts Joined: Jan 2021 |
QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 15 2022, 02:33 PM) I owned the 65U7H and before this in the past it is a Sony TV. I would buy this TV if it comes with GoogleTV instead of Hisense own OS.I was shopping for tv when the Sony went kaput, and have seen the Sony X90, X85 and x80 in the shops and I wouldnāt even consider the x80 at all after seeing all three, min is at least x85, but the price is the huge factor here. So far Iām happy with my purchase on Hisense U7H. Yes the US model is abit different but thereās a lot reviews on similar models to ours or our local Malaysia model on YouTube Btw, between Sony 55" X85K and Hisense 65" U7H, which would you pick? This post has been edited by Created On 21/1/2021: Dec 1 2022, 10:59 AM |
Dec 1 2022, 11:39 AM
594 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 1 2022, 06:22 AM) Bro, since u have seen u7h and x85k, does u7h looks washed out since is IPS panel? How is the color compare x85k and u7h? Review saying u7h is 8bit+frc panel.. maybe color will be less nice. U7H doesnāt look washed out to me, 8 bit + frc mimics 10 bit anyway so colors on U7H is pretty good. I do feel maybe Sony has a slight better picture processor but then their better processor is in their X90 series anyway. QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Dec 1 2022, 10:44 AM) I would buy this TV if it comes with GoogleTV instead of Hisense own OS. Yeah but the OS itself does come with Netflix all those already although Iām using Apple TV 4K hooked to it. Btw, between Sony 55" X85K and Hisense 65" U7H, which would you pick? Bigger is better IMO so 65ā U7H if you are looking to spend below 4k for a 65ā tv with FALD, 120HZ, VRR etc wshoh liked this post
Dec 1 2022, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(farkingdom @ Dec 1 2022, 11:39 AM) U7H doesnāt look washed out to me, 8 bit + frc mimics 10 bit anyway so colors on U7H is pretty good. The hdr effect on u7h is good? Bright enough ka? But for me is value buy cos put at living room only for my parents they din really watch 4k hdr content.I do feel maybe Sony has a slight better picture processor but then their better processor is in their X90 series anyway. Yeah but the OS itself does come with Netflix all those already although Iām using Apple TV 4K hooked to it. Bigger is better IMO so 65ā U7H if you are looking to spend below 4k for a 65ā tv with FALD, 120HZ, VRR etc |
Dec 1 2022, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 1 2022, 11:43 AM) The hdr effect on u7h is good? Bright enough ka? But for me is value buy cos put at living room only for my parents they din really watch 4k hdr content. Hmm since im using streaming apps eg Netflix, some of the contents I watched is in Dolby vision which is pretty good. My AppleTV is set to output in Dolby Vision anyway. ben3003 liked this post
Dec 1 2022, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(farkingdom @ Dec 1 2022, 01:51 PM) Hmm since im using streaming apps eg Netflix, some of the contents I watched is in Dolby vision which is pretty good. okies, i think the price 1k diff from x85k alot, better just get hisense u7h lol. now hopefully harvey norman miri can order. if buy from their website, they no help mount i think.My AppleTV is set to output in Dolby Vision anyway. |
Dec 2 2022, 11:19 AM
683 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Dec 2 2022, 01:06 PM
933 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Dec 2 2022, 11:19 AM) On Shopee, one seller is selling the 65" for RM3,500. Shopee allows you to buy an extended warranty on this product from this seller for RM85; 2 years from Hisense and then the extended warranty kicks in. So for RM3,600, it is still a good buy. |
Dec 2 2022, 01:54 PM
683 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(writesimply @ Dec 2 2022, 01:06 PM) On Shopee, one seller is selling the 65" for RM3,500. Shopee allows you to buy an extended warranty on this product from this seller for RM85; 2 years from Hisense and then the extended warranty kicks in. manufacturer warranty is not really the same as insurance company's extended warranty.So for RM3,600, it is still a good buy. |
Dec 2 2022, 02:02 PM
Dec 5 2022, 09:13 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: the other side |
QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Dec 1 2022, 10:44 AM) I would buy this TV if it comes with GoogleTV instead of Hisense own OS. Iād say this too before I bought chromecast with remote. My Sony 2017 model comes with built in Netflix but after a few years itās become sluggish as hell. With the remote CC, everything went smooth, controlling is great and you get android TV. The bluetooth remote alone is a magnitude faster than a normal IR remote. The same experience I heard from those with Apple TV.Btw, between Sony 55" X85K and Hisense 65" U7H, which would you pick? My point is, not having built in android tv is not a deal breaker. Itās a blessing in disguise as you now have a great excuse to get better experience with external hardware. These devices can last longer with a more frequent software updates compared to built in. wshoh liked this post
Dec 5 2022, 09:51 AM
172 posts Joined: May 2010 |
May i know if there is any issue for playing ps5 for running @ 4k120fps using U7H.. am really interested to get a unit but worried for its performance
Dec 5 2022, 11:36 AM
933 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(hctang @ Dec 5 2022, 09:51 AM) May i know if there is any issue for playing ps5 for running @ 4k120fps using U7H.. am really interested to get a unit but worried for its performance Why don't you give me your PS5 and I'll tell you if I find any issues at 4K 120fps? Or you could just bring your PS5 to a Harvey Norman and ask to try it out over there yourself. Just make sure you have a game that supports it. |
Dec 11 2022, 10:23 PM
401 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi..Anyone comparing this U7H to TCL C635?
Managed to get 65U7H at Lazada 12.12 around RM3,100 with Lazada Bonus voucher. https://s.lazada.com.my/s.fRLKl This post has been edited by clfoong: Dec 13 2022, 01:19 PM |
Dec 16 2022, 06:02 PM
13,470 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Dec 31 2022, 03:40 PM
202 posts Joined: May 2016 |
Hi guys... I heare hisense u7h got ghosting issues during os5 or console gameplay... Anyone can confirm their units are ok?
Jan 2 2023, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(vin6 @ Dec 31 2022, 03:40 PM) Hi guys... I heare hisense u7h got ghosting issues during os5 or console gameplay... Anyone can confirm their units are ok? No issue with mine vin6 liked this post
Jan 25 2023, 04:22 PM
27 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Im planning to buy 65A6100H. got a great deal at shopee for RM2100. anyone here have bought it before? can anyone give a thought on this tv?should i go for it?thank you.
edit: mainly i want to use it to watch movies from external hdd. so android is not a big deal for me. i just want to know about the endurance of this tv. will there be any hardware issues in the long run? This post has been edited by kayrool: Jan 25 2023, 04:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:52 AM |