Just watched Incantation Netflix., Creepy and scary sial

shadowglow
post Jul 19 2022, 01:53 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 11 2022, 11:33 PM)
baru halfway tengok .. ada 40 minit lagi .... apa seram? Macam ni pun seram?
QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jul 11 2022, 11:39 PM)
Disappointed.

Story 0/5
- it's typical single mom with a kid involved in curse shit. Lots parent&kid moments which I'm so not interested with. Same goes with the curse ritual shit very boring.
Story telling went back and forth with past and present crap no smooth transition just cut here and there paste again with other footage.

Characters 0/5
- main lady and the rest of the cast very unlikable. The little girl Dodo is Taiwanese version of the unfortunate look Milly Shapiro. Very annoying to watch.

Horror level 0/5
- Give me back my two hours. 😑 There's zero scary scenes from start until finish.

I'm sorry as a horror junkie this just didn't scare me at all.
If you guys craving for good Asian footage,you can't go wrong with Japanese movies. Here's my suggestion.
Kōji Shiraishi - Yurei, Noroi, Cult
Norio Tsuruta - P.O.V. A Curse Film

You can find them all from J horror free streaming sites.
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jul 12 2022, 02:02 AM)
Watched it.
Quite a bore.
Had to speed it to 1.5x and constantly forward 10s.
The only part I like was the village.
This movie reminds me why I hate the found footage genre. Its not immersive as it reminds me that I am watching a video instead of feeling like being at the same place with the characters.

There were too little gore and blood. And caterpillars are not disgusting at all. Jeez... Maybe use slugs or earthworms ffs. Caterpillars doesn't have slimes nor creepy features to work in a horror film.

I just hate the editing. Makes me feel disjointed and dizzy. Luckily the story was simple enough to understand. I think the only positive point I'll give this film is the sound editing.
6/10
yea the POV cam view makes it not easy to know what's going on, by the time something happen, im like trying to brain what happen earlier when next thing already happen or that scare scene..

it doesnt make sense to the initial part where that guy, ran out, yelling dont ask dont ask, then just jump and die. not like he open n see that statue also n get posses, too many disconnects not making sense.

yea gip back ma time, if u wanna watch, speed it 1.5x first half of the movie, last quarter of themovie ni u play. 1x

0.0171sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:34 AM