Chat BREAKING! Our MRT indah khabar dari rupa, According to industry player

heihei2
post Jul 12 2022, 02:39 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Jul 11 2022, 10:34 AM)
That's why there is the planned circle line so you don't have to go all the way into city center

But it's only coming in 2030 which is too slow
Thank LGE for delaying that

Is KL better off with no MRT and more highway?
the circle line is in the freaking city center if u notice the alignment whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
even with the fancy circle line, one would still need to go all the way up in taman midah station to interchange , then change again at kuchai lama to the putrajaya line whistling.gif
heihei2
post Jul 12 2022, 02:44 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 11 2022, 07:14 PM)
MRT land, dunno how many ceramic flooring they bought. dunno why built SO BIG. and then ITS EMPTY

Most kampung station also build as if its KL sentral station. need 5 lane for people to walk
other country undergroud station entrance
like a small shop door, few entrance from diff side

malaysia mrt underground station entrance
big ass park
stay on a huge chunk of land
big entrance but maybe only 1 or 2 entrance cool2.gif

heihei2
post Jul 14 2022, 06:29 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 12 2022, 11:46 AM)
The underground station with the most entrances is Bkt Bintang. But even that is a missed opportunity. That station could have been made to cater to riders all the way to BTS, Imbi & the Wisma Cosway side by having more entrances there. Not to mention no direct connectivity to the malls there (via underground entrances).
ya especially when mytown n aeon maluri have direct underground connection but the one at bukit bintang have none shocking.gif shocking.gif
heihei2
post Jul 14 2022, 06:36 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Jul 12 2022, 12:08 PM)
You could still do this if they didn't songlap and sign massively overinflated deals you know.

Really don't understand these people with this kind of "syukurrrrr" mind set ... someone take RM99 give you RM1 and you think its great, when it should have been a RM50-RM50 split.
syukur gov made the MRT full cost yet function 20%
build just for fun
build just for the name

putrajaya station, no human can reach without a car
cyberjaya station is few km away from anything

the kwasa sentral , 6 year ago, its freaking empty
now, still empty with 1 new building ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif
so much for the future planning

and i notice for those interchange station, many were lapsap location from the beginning
like sungai buloh station is actually at least 5km away from where human live
they made a mistake when building the KTM station there, N year later , MRT decide to build an interchange on a station that is basically cut off from traffic rclxub.gif
u all please drive or fly to the station ya, jangan kata we dont build public transport , we build all the way to sungai buloh tau whistling.gif whistling.gif
heihei2
post Jul 17 2022, 06:06 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Jul 14 2022, 11:19 AM)
Yup, when government plans all this the happiest people are developers.

Built in the middle of nowhere at empty place also the price is sky high, but people like the clown I was talking about in here will say "aiyah you build in the middle of nowhere so expensive, if build in useful place price will be 10x, why you all bantah) haha. People complain about corruption he think we saying everyone should drive.

Also lots of major areas have zero coverage (eg selayang, batu caves, gombak - the latter of which is where the ECRL will be and currently the northeast corridor bus stop is... so stupid no connection), but there is multiple lines going to Kwasa where even animals don't live.

people dont like the train run on top, just run the train in tunnel
no one will complain the noise d
those run on open air MRT, its like standing beside a roller coaster when they pass thru doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

zero coverage but they happily tell u baru caves got ktm ma, gombak got 1 station name gombak but actually wangsa maju whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
heihei2
post Jul 18 2022, 05:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Jul 17 2022, 06:30 PM)
Max we can afford 4 car if it's 6 8 car it will be even more expensive since station will be even larger and people will complain even more expensive

Middle ground needs to be taken somewhere
The 4 car MRT is already much bigger than current 4 car LRT

MRT still have capacity to add more trains as they haven't achieve 1 minute frequency at peak
while mrt offer more space than lrt putra line
its actually offer same capacity as the star line whistling.gif

heihei2
post Jul 18 2022, 05:44 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Jul 18 2022, 11:22 AM)
I have been to one of the office in Putrajaya

lots of empty space and corridors, with sofa and seating area

many empty meeting room with nice padded chairs

the office space itself are not that big its mostly empty atrium in the middle from outside looks big
those meeting room is just a cantik perabot display
been to one to have meeting with gov body

on surface look nice, but the many plug out of service and no effort to fix it rclxub.gif
1st class facility , 3rd class maintain
heihei2
post Jul 18 2022, 05:48 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Jul 18 2022, 05:42 PM)
No lah star 6 car is smaller than 4 car MRT
not sure how to define small or big as both rated capacity is 1200 human

heihei2
post Jul 19 2022, 06:29 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 18 2022, 08:47 PM)
No data provided. If u ride both, it clearly a different for mrt vs lrt in term of sizes.
https://www.imoney.my/articles/commuters-ma...rt-and-monorail

There will also be brand new six-car train sets running on the Ampang Line. The new train sets are capable of carrying up to 1,200 people at one time, Syed Hamid added. whistling.gif

0.0630sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:59 AM