Chat BREAKING! Our MRT indah khabar dari rupa, According to industry player

delon85
post Jul 11 2022, 05:51 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Jul 11 2022, 01:58 AM)
Last time star and putra lrt were rivals

But they didn't have compatible ticketing always had to buy new ticket at interchange
Yeah it always sucks govt didnt integrate them properly at first.

QUOTE(Raddus @ Jul 11 2022, 02:00 AM)
So what is his suggestion and solutions
It's a culture problem, not an engineering one. How do you even fix that when you're not in govt?

QUOTE(MPKL @ Jul 11 2022, 03:19 AM)
Whole world also like that la, especially Tokyo subways.
HK MTR, SMRT, Taipei Metro, Seoul Subway also like that.

But did punctuality affected? 7 min interval nope for me so far. You still see rapidkl is functioning. Better than DAP gov 14 years of PTMP, mana Penang LRT? That's African level of efficiency.
Eh bodoh. When I use SMRT I can literally go anywhere in the city and do not have to wait longer than 5 mins for each interchange during peak. With our network, do you think I can go from Pulapol to Taman Sentosa without getting grab for my last mile connection?
delon85
post Jul 11 2022, 11:54 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(darkLapland @ Jul 11 2022, 10:26 AM)
Our MRT become shithole since PH takeover
Can see they test new MRT2

The Train design and colour mcm madapaker weird

Who de pak approved this
Bodo poster sudah mari

QUOTE(hafiziza @ Jul 11 2022, 11:19 AM)
"Malaysia has only one rail operator, and that is RapidRail (RR)."

KTM Bhd and ERL Sdn. Bhd. are not rail operators?

First point pun dah tak betul.
Do you even know what's the difference between train and rail? Then you'd know why KTM and RR is different. Saying train and rail is the same is like saying crocodile and alligator is the same.

ERL only serve one route between city and airport. I wouldn't take them into account.
delon85
post Jul 11 2022, 12:56 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(hafiziza @ Jul 11 2022, 12:01 PM)
There is no difference between KTM, RR and ERL. They are all rail operators. They are all licensed under the Land Public Transport Act 2010 to operate rail services.
No difference to you in when it comes to being a legal rail operator but in terms of the design, purpose and the train tech, there are difference. RR is the only one serving the city route and only that.
delon85
post Jul 11 2022, 01:03 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Jul 11 2022, 01:01 PM)
ERL is not a public transportation in the agreement between the government and YTL.. But it is considered as public transportation between KLIA and KLIA 2.. Topkek what logic is this!!!

Worse still, the government even signed 50-60 years to prevent other rail networks such as KTM and The MRT connecting to the airport.. What does it ended up? The people have to rely on buses because of its affordability over ERL that charges expensive for one was trip between KL central to the airports ...
Go tell hafiziza that la. He so proud of his ERL. Our public transportation planning is poorly done from the get go. He don't even know macam Stacy.
delon85
post Jul 19 2022, 10:48 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Jul 19 2022, 10:44 AM)
Rail transport is a joke when the network only goes round and round around a valley
There should be a circle line.

But malaysia rail sucks because of low frequency during peak hours. Capacity also low per train.

0.0152sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:01 PM