Hi, I recently noticed that there’s green line showing on my Tyre.
Does it mean that I have to change it already?
Stock tyre 5yr+ mileage 52k.
Ask my anything about tires, I am a tire engineer
Jun 26 2023, 09:52 AM
1,063 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: KL |
Jul 24 2024, 10:24 AM
Hi sifu, want to ask if i can mix runflat with non runflat tyre?
Jul 24 2024, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 24 2024, 11:41 AM) by right no issue, just once u take normal tyre, u notice how much better in grip, comfort for normal tyre vs RF Coz im currently running 4 RF & thinking to change 2 of my tyres to normal tyre but just checking if there will be issue if i mix them.result from google mentioned it will impact handlng. |
Jul 25 2024, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(mdziaf @ Jul 24 2024, 07:07 PM) yes, because runflats are stiffer compared to normal tyres. Ahh thanks! That's a very detailed explanation if you run normal fronts and rear runflats, you’ll make the car stiffer at the rear which can result in easier oversteer. conversely running runflats at the front and normal rears will make the fronts stiffer, and resulting in more understeer. but it really depends on the car. if the existing setup is already leaning to oversteer, putting the runflats in the rear can make it very prone to oversteer. But if your car is already understeering then it may not be apparent if anything has changed. Though honestly this will only be a concern if you are driving on the limit, which you shouldn’t on public roads. |
| Change to: | 0.1109sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:19 PM |