iPod Apple iPod & Sony Earphone

SUSxetec
post Sep 30 2007, 10:22 AM, updated 19y ago

18 posts

Hi to iPod forumers in LYN, I open this thread to share with you tht I m a fan of iPod and I like to pair my iPod with a decent Sony earphone. thumbup.gif (as you know, Apple earphones are too basic, haha!!!)

Has anyone here with the same trend? tongue.gif Do share some experience and picture of ur setup rclxm9.gif
ifer
post Sep 30 2007, 02:34 PM

4,637 posts

i am using my ipod 30gb photo with the sony now discontinued mdr 888. lovin' it
abang brother
post Sep 30 2007, 02:45 PM

4,967 posts

Nah, i prefer using headphones. smile.gif
Redundant
post Sep 30 2007, 03:25 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

here's my 2G nano and my 2 yr+ old white ex71... it's wearing out and giving out green stuff from the side of the earbuds... glue failure i guess? ><
abang brother
post Sep 30 2007, 04:43 PM

4,967 posts

Euw.. Your ear plants vegetables? D:
Redundant
post Sep 30 2007, 04:47 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 30 2007, 04:43 PM)
Euw.. Your ear plants vegetables? D:
lol... it's not doing fotosintesis tat's for sure... it's the glue substance from the rubbery meterial melting off...
one piece of advice... DO NOT LEAVE ur sony earphones in ur car under the hot sun even though it's inside ur bag! ><
mrbadrul
post Oct 1 2007, 05:54 AM

140 posts

Any recommendation which Sony earphone model and the market price of it. Wanted to get myself new earphone; Sennhiser and Shure both are way to expensive for me.
Redundant
post Oct 1 2007, 08:55 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(mrbadrul @ Oct 1 2007, 05:54 AM)
Any recommendation which Sony earphone model and the market price of it. Wanted to get myself new earphone; Sennhiser and Shure both are way to expensive for me.
i think u shud try the mylars... sony aint that good imo unsure.gif
enriquelee
post Oct 1 2007, 12:20 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Sep 30 2007, 03:25 PM)

here's my 2G nano and my 2 yr+ old white ex71... it's wearing out and giving out green stuff from the side of the earbuds... glue failure i guess? ><
Ex 71 thumbup.gif , i was using that too. Spoil 3 months back. cry.gif
Do you know anywhere to repair?
abang brother
post Oct 1 2007, 03:14 PM

4,967 posts

Buy a new one!! cool.gif

Btw, Philips is fine too. I'm using the headphones when i go out. Show off much? tongue.gif
enriquelee
post Oct 1 2007, 03:50 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Oct 1 2007, 03:14 PM)
Buy a new one!! cool.gif

Btw, Philips is fine too. I'm using the headphones when i go out. Show off much? tongue.gif
No way to repair?
yewkhuay
post Oct 1 2007, 03:52 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

i m using 3rd party ipod nano lanyard...
black^demon
post Oct 1 2007, 06:23 PM

Manchester United No.1 Fan
1,417 posts

Getting a earphone for my Nano too. My long-end RM2+ Sony not satisfying me. Might get a Senheisser.
abang brother
post Oct 1 2007, 06:59 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 1 2007, 03:50 PM)
No way to repair?
Can't u try peeling it off?
ychwang
post Oct 1 2007, 08:23 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Sep 30 2007, 03:25 PM)

May i have close picture of your Ex71?
blacktrix
post Oct 1 2007, 09:44 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I used to use a Sony, but I now switched to the Razer Pro|Solutions m100. Decent sound, good deep bass, and with an excellent carrying bag with a airplane travel connector.

About RM89
zc_squash
post Oct 1 2007, 11:35 PM

1,149 posts

I'm madly in love with the white Apple earbuds but yeah the sound is not top-notch. I guess i'll be getting my touch soon. I had two iPods previously, the 1st gen shuffle and and 1st gen nano...erm, actually still having them smile.gif

For the coming iPod i have plans to get a better earphones than the bundled one. I guess i must sacrifise the lovely white earbuds! But anyway, have anyone used any pair of Sennheiser before? I'm thinking of getting that. Or maybe a pair of Koss?

Reviews of that two brands from you guys are highly appreciated. Thanks a bunch!
Redundant
post Oct 1 2007, 11:40 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 1 2007, 08:23 PM)
May i have close picture of your Ex71?
the earphones... notice the gween stuff coming out behind the chrome plate? ><
gold plated connectors... the first and second ones hav the word "china" written on it while the lowest female connector is printed with the brand "sony"
user posted image user posted image

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 1 2007, 09:44 PM)
I used to use a Sony, but I now switched to the Razer Pro|Solutions m100. Decent sound, good deep bass, and with an excellent carrying bag with a airplane travel connector.

About RM89
i hear it performs better than the ex71!!! cool.gif
but i think i'm gonna go for the mylar3 when mine gives way...

p/s: can we change tis to a alternate ipod earphones thread? so tat we can all discuss wat earphones we hav rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Redundant: Oct 1 2007, 11:43 PM
cRazYee
post Oct 2 2007, 03:12 AM

2,642 posts

then i have to put with my old sony MD player earphone....
hahah

currently getting new senheiser px100 headphone.

i have sony md earphone, sony duno which model earphone with lanyard, Audio techinca earphone, ipod earphone, and wait for next 1.
SUSxetec
post Oct 2 2007, 07:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 1 2007, 09:44 PM)

About RM89
May i know where to buy the Razer Pro? I might buy myself one to try.

zc_squash
post Oct 2 2007, 08:21 PM

1,149 posts

i saw Razer earbuds range in All IT lowyat and digital mall.
Eisenmeteor
post Oct 2 2007, 08:41 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Im thinking of getting a KSC75 for my iPod Mini.My Apple earphone the left one rosak liao..
enriquelee
post Oct 4 2007, 10:55 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Oct 1 2007, 06:59 PM)
Can't u try peeling it off?
Peel it for what?
SUSxetec
post Oct 4 2007, 01:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Oct 2 2007, 08:21 PM)
i saw Razer earbuds range in All IT  lowyat and digital mall.
How much is the price ya?
Shanks
post Oct 6 2007, 07:02 PM

182 posts

Used to use MDR-E888's too, till the cable got damaged and now I only get sound in one ear!

With a budget of RM100, what good earphones can I get for my Ipod?

Not including those earbud types.

0.0216sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:38 AM