205 55R 16 Proton Preve, Looking for replacement

TSSmithmaster
post Jul 5 2022, 03:53 PM, updated 4y ago

773 posts

I am looking for recommendations for tyres around rm 250 per piece.
I need to change all four tyres.

I am looking at Hankook Ventus 3 at the moment. But just wanted to know if there is any recommendations from the sifu here.

Thank you in advance.
kdr93
post Jul 5 2022, 04:04 PM

554 posts

Can try Continental UC6.

Good grip in dry and wet, good balance of comfort and road noise too.
TSSmithmaster
post Jul 6 2022, 07:02 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(kdr93 @ Jul 5 2022, 04:04 PM)
Can try Continental UC6.

Good grip in dry and wet, good balance of comfort and road noise too.
I am using uc6 but abit out of my budget at this range
epjx31
post Jul 6 2022, 08:00 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Smithmaster @ Jul 5 2022, 03:53 PM)
I am looking for recommendations for tyres around rm 250 per piece.
I need to change all four tyres.

I am looking at Hankook Ventus 3 at the moment. But just wanted to know if there is any recommendations from the sifu here.

Thank you in advance.
Hi there,

Here are some of the prices of your 205/55R16 size from my price table.

Kumho Ecsta PS31 205/55R16 250
Toyo Nano Energy NE03 205/55R16 285
Goodyear Assurance TripleMax 2 205/55R16 290
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 205/55R16 310
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport 205/55R16 326
Continental ComfortContact 6 CC6 205/55R16 330
Continental UC6 205/55R16 358
Michelin Energy XM2+ 205/55R16 388
Michelin Primacy 4st 205/55R16 455
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 205/55R16 (PS4) 460

Based on your budget, you have only Kumho' s Ecsta PS31 as your choice. Goodyear's Triple Max 2 at RM 290 really sounds like a bargain to me compared to Michelin & Continental's pricing smile.gif
kdr93
post Jul 8 2022, 09:15 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(Smithmaster @ Jul 6 2022, 07:02 AM)
I am using uc6 but abit out of my budget at this range
Then i would suggest going for the GY triplemax, as suggested by epjx31.
TSSmithmaster
post Jul 11 2022, 05:37 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(epjx31 @ Jul 6 2022, 08:00 PM)
Hi there,

Here are some of the prices of your 205/55R16 size from my price table.

Kumho Ecsta PS31 205/55R16 250
Toyo Nano Energy NE03 205/55R16 285
Goodyear Assurance TripleMax 2 205/55R16 290
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 205/55R16 310
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport 205/55R16 326
Continental ComfortContact 6 CC6 205/55R16 330
Continental UC6 205/55R16 358
Michelin Energy XM2+ 205/55R16 388
Michelin Primacy 4st 205/55R16 455
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 205/55R16 (PS4) 460

Based on your budget, you have only Kumho' s Ecsta PS31 as your choice. Goodyear's Triple Max 2 at RM 290 really sounds like a bargain to me compared to Michelin & Continental's pricing smile.gif
Omg, Thanks for this list.
I ended up taking the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sports 4 pieces at 328 per piece, the stocks were not available around PJ and most around my neighbourhood are +RM 50 from the pricelist above.
light_up
post Jul 11 2022, 06:13 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Smithmaster @ Jul 11 2022, 05:37 PM)
Omg, Thanks for this list.
I ended up taking the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sports 4 pieces at 328 per piece, the stocks were not available around PJ and most around my neighbourhood are +RM 50 from the pricelist above.
bro.. is it noisy?

got decent offer from my friend's shop for GY F1 Sport but kinda phobia with the tire noise from previous experience with GY F1 Asymmetric 2
TSSmithmaster
post Jul 11 2022, 09:52 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Jul 11 2022, 06:13 PM)
bro.. is it noisy?

got decent offer from my friend's shop for GY F1 Sport but kinda phobia with the tire noise from previous experience with GY F1 Asymmetric 2
In my opinion it is noisy. If f1 asymmetric is noisy f1 sports is kinda the lower budget variant hahahaha.

This is just my two cents
light_up
post Jul 11 2022, 11:22 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Smithmaster @ Jul 11 2022, 09:52 PM)
In my opinion it is noisy. If f1 asymmetric is noisy f1 sports is kinda the lower budget variant hahahaha.

This is just my two cents
ok, probably would pick other tire, those balance between handling & comfort type, old already

you are actually correct about it, the speed rating of f1 sport is kinda low if compared to f1 asymmetric, price also a lot lower

f1 asymmetric is quiet when it's new, but very noisy when it's below 70%
xphr3ak
post Jul 25 2022, 10:06 AM

1,797 posts

Dunlop Formula D06 not good?
RGRaj
post Sep 15 2022, 08:12 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jul 25 2022, 10:06 AM)
Dunlop Formula D06 not good?
With the tyre price increases that may be the only viable option.
linkinstreet
post Sep 16 2022, 10:24 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Sep 15 2022, 08:12 PM)
With the tyre price increases that may be the only  viable option.
How much usually that is worth? My Inspira is also using 16" now, and looking into cheaper tyres for it that is not some chinese brand sweat.gif
RGRaj
post Sep 16 2022, 12:25 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 16 2022, 10:24 AM)
How much usually that is worth? My Inspira is also using 16" now, and looking into cheaper tyres for it that is not some chinese brand  sweat.gif
I saw Lazada price is $288 with installation & balancing. But size is for Preve la.
linkinstreet
post Sep 16 2022, 01:27 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Sep 16 2022, 12:25 PM)
But size is for Preve la.
Doesn't matter. I am also using 205/55R16.
se800i
post Sep 18 2022, 08:41 PM

1,941 posts

Michelin XM2+

0.0208sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:32 PM