Advice for a beginner photographer?

COOLPINK
post Jul 6 2022, 09:52 AM

3,666 posts

you will soon find out your 80-200mm lens will be insufficient for architecture, landscape and street photography.

get a 24,28 or 35mm prime lens when you can.

too bad the 18-55mm kit lens was not included with your camera. but canon kit lens from tat camera are all but dead now because the flex cable would have been broken long time ago.
a better replacement for the standard kit lens would be the 17-50mm f2.8 lens from tokina, sigma or tamron.

taking photos of people you will need to build up your confidence.
mostly people do not notice if its in a crowded area.
if they do, just wave at them and smile.
majority of merehsian are friendly people and most probably they will wave back at you unless you have a face problem.

on criticism when you share your pics keep in mind there are many of these "critics" that cant take good pics themsevles and are just butthurt trolling so dun get discouraged by them.

photography is an art and like many art it cannot be entirely taught so you will need to practice, practice, practice.

0.0196sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:59 PM