QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 2 2022, 12:55 PM)
Well he earned it right, can play piano for his own promotional videoEnglish Clubs Manchester United Street Talks
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks
Jul 2 2022, 02:28 PM
980 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jul 2 2022, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(treblecase @ Jul 2 2022, 11:49 PM) I doubt its real but come on man ...we talk as if its our own money, we already free up 1 mil a week with all the free transfers out, and now we want to let the biggest commercial name in the game as well as a club icon and arguably the best player from last season to go AND you're ok with it? I rather we overpay for players rather than it going out to the Glazers. |
Jul 5 2022, 11:00 AM
Jul 5 2022, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(callmecool @ Jul 5 2022, 09:07 AM) But previously at Juventus, he also made it till very late to leave the club... Hopefully he is doing this just to push the Board to make more signings. But Ronaldo in Europa League, I'm not sure if his ego and pride can swallow it or not.. Well his ego was ok to leave one of the best teams in Europe in United for a poor Madrid side, his ego was ok to not win UCL for 3 years with Juve and last season with United. |
Jul 5 2022, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 5 2022, 10:51 AM) Anyone feel Eriksen comes a few years too late? Remember we were linked with him before he left for Inter and even that time I was like meh. He is free and he isnt going to be first choice, we need bodies in midfield with our outgoings as well. I would say win-win for everyone.Of course at his peak, a considerable threat due to his stinger missiles....but in a tiki taka or whatever high press mumbo jumbo system he needs to put in the shift no? Not to mention nowadays all the long range shooting is done by Herr Ronaldo and Bruno. How many times we wanna strike row Z in a match? Ok, if Ronaldo goes (against my personal hopes)...maybe just enough shooting. |
Jul 5 2022, 11:05 AM
Jul 5 2022, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 5 2022, 10:25 PM) this is not salary issue for Barca but actually DEFERRED back pay and contractual bonuses that they have pay...so interesting.....If I was FDJ then all I have to do is sit tight and ka ching. Barca are just a huge mess, they didnt even pay Vidal fee to Bayern, so Bayern sold the debt to the bank to collect.Looks like he already did the decent thing and deferred his humongous salary during the pandemic lows, now the slimy Barca management want to avoid paying even that. Why would anyone want to support this club or even dream of playing for this club, that is beyond me. A slimy, dirty management. No wonder he doesn't want to leave. There is much more to be made by staying than actually signing any shiny contract. No wonder Barca needs to sell him...that's like getting FDJ to play for free for the last 2 years. I lost my respect for this club which I used to support back in Rivaldo days. Wish them get every single thing they deserve and more. So for FDJ to actually agree to a transfer, this will mean a super entangled negotiation. I do not envy anyone needing to figure out how much goes to who in this case. Looks like Barca should get nothing. And they'd have to contractually back pay FDJ even after cancelling his contract. We shouldn't be getting into this financial clusterfucuk. |
Jul 5 2022, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 5 2022, 10:31 PM) https://twitter.com/trollfootball/status/15...LYXEgl2_j564z0g Ronaldo leaving doesnt annoy me as much as links to Chelsea.Ronaldo to Chelsea to break the no 9 curse LOL |
Jul 5 2022, 10:47 PM
Jul 6 2022, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(hocksoo @ Jul 6 2022, 11:41 AM) So far, I have not see a lot of players playing in Italy actually able to perform in EPL. Italy league's tempo is slower, less aggressive compare to EPL. Players in Italy has more time with the ball compare to players in EPL because when you have the ball in EPL, you will either get tackle immediately or being... hit aside. Best league imported to PL is actually La Liga based on data collected of previous transfers.So... no Dybala please. It will not work. |
Jul 6 2022, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 6 2022, 12:27 PM) United's top 3 transfer positions are still CDM, CB, RW. Hopefully with Ajax getting Bergwijn, their stance on Antony softens. And we legit need Ronaldo to stay or we are in big trouble larh because we are going to rely on Rashford and Martial and nobody know which version of them is going to show up.None of which are currently filled. If Ronaldo goes, definitely need a forward. |
Jul 7 2022, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 7 2022, 02:26 PM) biar je, like we here always said, we wont stop him from leaving... we all well aware of his drive for personal achievement/wealth... which is in line with the life span of a pro footballer... footballer can no need put the club at no.1 all the time since club usually outlive their career... haha... we also cant rely on him forever... if he leave nw... is a good wake up call for the club... we should be able to get some transfer fees for selling him and also a massive saving on his wages... Like i mentioned before, we shouldnt be caring about saving wages, we already saved a lot from the 4 that already left. The guy has selfish goals but most of the times its a good thing because the guy always wants to win. If he leaves i am willing to bet we wont replace him with even someone half as good and we are losing that elite mentality which most of our lazy cunt players dont posses. He had a 2 year contract so its not as if he will be over player forever anyway.but after all i still wont side at/forgive the other players in the camp because of their massive wages and our club still end up at no.6! |
Jul 7 2022, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 7 2022, 04:46 PM) I don't know what you guys think about the midfield, but here goes the premise. I mean at least we have options, FDJ just replaces Pogba, Matic isnt replaced, Eriksen is replacing Lingard and Mata, and VDB is probably also replacing Lingard and Mata role, Fred reprising a ball winner role. Its a not a horrible midfield but its not a major improvement. If Garner doesnt leave on loan maybe he will get some game time in the No 6 role.Even if United got FDJ, our midfield is still looking lightweight compared to the midfield of the Top 6 sides. Which Top 6 side do we expect our team to win the midfield battle against? |
Jul 7 2022, 04:53 PM
Jul 8 2022, 02:14 PM
blissandecstasy liked this post
Jul 9 2022, 12:16 PM
Jul 11 2022, 11:04 PM
United higher ups are in Barcelona rn apparently
Jul 12 2022, 11:05 PM
Bailly was a beast, if ETH don’t rate him, I hope we get decent money for him.
Jul 14 2022, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(KennRicky @ Jul 14 2022, 12:13 AM) https://www.givemesport.com/88032743-heung-...season-training Yea but they are getting Koulibaly, and Thiago Silva can still play a role.Tottenham already one season ahead. Last season Conte found formation and playing style. This summer bought players he want. Preseason start to increase player's stamina. I think if no surprise, high chance they will be Top 3. Chelsea defends is totally dismantled after Rudiger and Christensen left. Alonso and Azpilicueta also almost deal done to Barca. The totally new defend line need adapting time. New striker also not secure yet. I predict they will top 4 ~ 6, small chance top 3. |
Jul 14 2022, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 14 2022, 09:29 AM) I was never optimistic for FDJ, and I won't even say boo to all my brothers who wanted / believed / hoped / hyped for him to join us. Actually if you watch videos of him, he is pretty smart in bodying people to get the ball, Malacia also does that. TBH even Blind did ok with United at CB, people always said someone like Lukaku is going to bully him but it never happened. But I feel larh the price tag is kinda expensive larh.Just another Sneijder. In the end both Frenkie and Barca was just using us to gain an upper hand in their dirty dirty pay disputes. "You don't wanna take pay cut - ok go". "You wanna save some salary - fine pay me first but I won't go". Why oh why are we so hot for this dude? We are being dragged through the mud for this. Macam lah there is no other midfielder in the world that can do what he does. Neves FTW. I always admired him, fits the profile and can be brought to higher level. Lisandro - I'm thinking even Varane got bullied in EPL, now we want a smaller and shorter dude??? Well seriously a grandma is better than a fridge so ok lah. |
| Change to: | 0.0885sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:58 PM |