English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 12:05 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Aug 9 2022, 11:50 AM)
So you dont put kids who played well in preseason because they might suffer against players who can run rings around maguire. So, the solution is to play mctom who you KNOW will suffer against players that can run rings around maguire?

Now I'm talking about ten hag as a coach, not expectations vs transfers. Is the team performing at it's expected level with ten hag coaching them? Wan to say "need transfer for top4" is easy, but that has always been the case. LVG, mourinho, ralf needed transfers to be successful but instead of getting them transfers to achieve the aim, they were sacked. How come ten hag can lose to brighton and suddenly, hey, nothing to do with him, its the transfers.

I've always questioned the motivation of ten hag going to man utd, considering he only targets his ex-players, and up till now, i haven't seen any source of motivation other than money.

I mean, it's still early la, but I've always disliked how managers get too fixated on their ex-players as targets and refuse to consider other options. Plus, desperately keeping a player who dont want to stay, and one that almost nobody wants isnt a good sign. And the players dont even look better then they looked previously,perhaps even worse.
actually i feel the players playing better and fitter (except maguire).. but the strategy is wrong with the placement of the players... hence make it looks like everything is so wrong... the wrong part is maguire who slow jog all the time and mcfred who is not really ready to control the midfield with ETH's style... second half when we switch erikssen to midfield, the control can be seen differently...
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 12:06 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DarkWan @ Aug 9 2022, 11:52 AM)
Barca wants to annul the FDJ contract and revert to the previous one. Another drama from Calatonia unfolds  yawn.gif

if FDJ still wanna stay there... we can forget about him for any time to come... this kind of stupid player, we dont need him... lol
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 12:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Aug 9 2022, 12:08 PM)
the reason we can deal with juve on rabiot? because rabiot is surplus to requirement. alamak. we are getting rejects. i rather see zidane play than get someone else reject. get kante tak apelah
we got no UCL bro... beggars cant be choosers... lol... plus rabiot proven he is still title winner player... we cant wipe off all his contribution in title winning teams... but then... discipline issue is scary lol... macam white pogba je... kante wont be someone else reject unless he is very old lol
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 12:22 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(NO1K @ Aug 9 2022, 12:17 PM)
if he chose to leave Barca (one of UCL top contenders with current players and form) to a mid table team which sucks real bad now and then for years, ppl will judge him greedy, not ambitious and ruin his career.
the truth is currently MU is just like New Castle but with larger fanbase and recognition.
different bro, he can be hero here if we reli improved or win anything... we are mid table team that have the pedigree to win something while at newcastle the probability of success still wayyy lower... if we take out mcfred and maguire, our squad still way better than any mid table teams...
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 12:52 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Aug 9 2022, 12:23 PM)
But, we switch tactics ONLY after 0-2 down. You can also argue that by then Brighton also slow down or adapt to any changes we might introduce.
In other words, it is fine to switch off your TV at 0-2 down, expect MU to try something, maybe they will get 1 back maybe 2 and on a wondrous day get 3 back. Does not change the fact ETH spent 4 months orchestrating this first 45mins and showing piss all performance by our top British talents.

The damage already done. Just limitation mode to prevent 0-3 or worse. It would be a different story if we started Eriksen in Midfield at 0-0, got something out of it. But we won't / can't because we lacked a fit striker, that the well run club neglect to fill up. What really goes on in ETH mind? Take salary, say the right things and move on? I also want to have a shot at this. I only ask for 20k per week. Can fire me anytime after 100k signing on bonus. Guarantee won't be worse than 0-2 in 45mins at OT. Even if happen I promise to go full defensive mode and won't be 0-3.

Who is really in charge of the first 25 la......Can we have his address to send some wine and beer.
whats done is done bro... lol... if we win without tactic, its still a bad things, we lose with a tactic also same bad thing... haha... there's nothing we as FM warriors can change about that... and whether ETH is the victim here or the board not doing what he want? who knows right.. haha... MU PR always try to victimize someone other than the board members... this is a very constant action... maybe ETH did mentioned he wan alternative but the board not supporting him?
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 12:53 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Aug 9 2022, 12:45 PM)
I dun believe eth is this. Rr yes lol.

Rio put up his preferred line up. I think is good too. Martinez as cdm. Eriksen Bruno. Sancho Ronaldo Rashford.
yea i already saying this since before our first match... and kick maguire out deh... varane lindelof i also song... how can UCL and world cup winner on the bench but that relegation expert on the pitch is reli beyond me... LOL
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 12:55 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Aug 9 2022, 12:36 PM)
Why are we witchhunting ETH after just one game?

People were more patient with Ole. Worshipped him some more.

Said want to support manager, said the God Klopp also finished 8th on his first season.

Too much FM issit?
actually alot withchunt ole also lol... just that he won matches by luck most of the time... and currently we are in the biggest rut post sir alex time... all the fans patience very short now... haha... all built up since RR era...
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 01:59 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 9 2022, 12:58 PM)
is it witch hunt when it's reasonable criticism?

especially after the 2 failed finals
i think all are reasonable criticism, the same applies to ETH now... he have the responsibility, but ultimately the board didnt back him enough... he also cant be fully at fault... i think the first 11 arrangement is all on ETH but the way we lack of players to execute his plan is another larger issue... after this brighton match, we see how ETH adjust then we will know... brentford is another good test of a good mid table team...
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 02:10 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 9 2022, 02:03 PM)
tbh Brighton is a damn good team under Potter

but is limited due to the club size ...

touch wood if ETH fails ... Potter should be next consideration and hopefully no big clubs snatch him before that  cool2.gif

but i will back and support ETH now
for the past two seasons potter is doing well with the limited budget he had... but i feel he kinda like pochettino type of manager, not sure is he ready for higher pressure or not... to manage brighton and to manage us is like heaven and hell... lol... man utd is literally the hell for all managers together with our devil logo shown...

first 5-10 matches we can see ETH whether settle down dy or not... for now i will blame the players more than ETH... im sure all of them did well in training but failed when it comes to implementation, after all the players used to counter attacking since JM era, how to change their tactic overnight? even klopp second season also havent fully implemented his gegenpressing as fabinho havent join yet, luckily press til got no.4 spot and UCL winner... and now, we are lacking our fabinho for seasons dy... doh.gif doh.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 02:50 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Aug 9 2022, 02:25 PM)
By the Leeds reference, are you referring to our Carsome legend? Our legend defender who arrived in a white suit? Or the forward that we converted into a CDM? smile.gif

Thing about Rabiot is that he plays closer to a number 10 than a number 6. Or we are buying hoping he can convert. Otherwise with Bruno, Eriksen and Rabiot our creative midfield slot is going to get congested.
rabiot can be no.6 also, he played this position for PSG and Juventus before.. but then, my greatest concern still he sometimes hold the ball for too long... like pogba... but he can be good physical presense in the middle with better passing range and vision than mctom... we are still wishing for a proper no.6 that can switch play efficiently like how paul scholes did... eriksen did show he can do it last match... but he cant play no.6 all day long where is de bruyne style assist talent will be wasted...
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 03:00 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Aug 9 2022, 02:43 PM)
Does the board hire ETH because of his footballing philosophy and achievements?
Or is it because the fans wanted him the most?

Or is it because ETH got the track record of 0 net spend for 10 years?
By the way the board moves in this transfer window looking like because ETH record of spending less..

Regarding starting Maguire and his buddies, there is a similar pattern with RR..
Almost halfway through his tenure he only realized that most of these players are not good enough..
It could be the same with ETH also.. after all, he's not a fan that been watching these players play every week before his appointment..

Also there could be some element of overconfident.. thinking can change these mediocre players to becoming top players..
RR did show these traits in the beginning as well..
i also felt the same... same reason why they wan poch... both ETH and poch have common trait in spending... hence thats why they dont want conte because conte is a spend to win manager as shown by spurs now... also purposely spend alot for him to be successful... and the board now keep on blame woodward for overspending...
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 03:52 PM

10,188 posts

good thing is ETH we cant see his hair turn white like wad happened to previous managers after joining our club... lol
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 04:53 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Aug 9 2022, 04:49 PM)
Glazer paling suka repeat cycle. Like that few years dividends already.

While we are getting rejects, really got someone better than nothing. No wonder cr7 want leave. He already lose hope of the squad quality
saddest thing is very already lowering our expectation everyday, from june/july... expecting top cdm signing, neves ke, fdj ke, and all the good cdm in the world, in the end all get sign one by one, and fdj die die duwan leave barca... and now to hold hope to fdj, we dont dare sign neves because neves going to cost the same like fdj... so go for rabiot... lol... it feels like another pokok to me... but he is better with his legs than pokok... another panic buy pokok... and striker position, from nunez, to anthony, to sesko and now to arnautovic and most probably we sign zero striker this window... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 04:55 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 9 2022, 04:41 PM)
Maguire is giving handicap -1 to all opponents.

Fred give 3/4 ball
Mctom giv 1 ball

3 of them play, is give 2 3/4 ball to opponent. So ronaldo need score 3 in every game
if we got supply line and a RVP... then its possible, keep on outscoring our opponents like the last time we won the league... defense keep bolos, but RVP drag us all the way to the title... lol... but now our midifield not even carrick level... doh.gif doh.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 05:00 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Aug 9 2022, 04:58 PM)
fdj not coming liao. Barsa signed 4th lever.
their lever still lower than expected amount i think, still gt a gap between la liga rule to their current wages limit... their projection was 3-4 lever enough to cover the gap but lower than expectation... gonna drag on to 5-6 levers nanti
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 05:10 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Aug 9 2022, 05:06 PM)

Urgent. Come rob me kinda bid
lol... this guy punya link... i see until wanna vomit dy... he like our current generation sneijder or nicholas gaitan... linked every season but never sign... lol puke.gif puke.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 05:13 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 9 2022, 05:11 PM)
So..... we missed a potential replacement is it?
ppl never reli wanna sell to us also... haha... RB arrangement has always been salzburg to leizpig then baru towards outside the world... haha
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 05:33 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Aug 9 2022, 05:18 PM)
guess no major restructuring at the club. the transfer team so passive. relax je.
got, we tukar woodward the big spender to murtogh the small spender... lol
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 06:34 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Aug 9 2022, 06:27 PM)
Under Poch maybe LOL
well... poch is available now.... so..... after 5 matches losing streak... poch rumours will be back lol
aaron1717
post Aug 9 2022, 07:05 PM

10,188 posts

and now we interested with gakpo... feel like a duplicate of depay lol... whether can survive here is another matter... but depay i feel he is wasted by LVG who always emphasize on possession football which depay cant suit himself to...

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.1060sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:37 AM