Starting Recond Car Business (AP Holder)

TSjunz95
post Jun 30 2022, 05:40 PM, updated 4y ago

13 posts

Hey guys,

I know this may sounds funny when people around you talking about getting Car AP (Approved Permit). For some reason, there is a high chance I might be able to obtain it, and the question here is, I was in the finance/banking/property/accounting background and know no shit about car industry business, does anyone here managed a business like this before? Anything I need to be aware of?

In addition, I have gone thru all the MITI guideline requirements, and also have ''nego'' with the partners. My partner is 100% Bumiputera and Im a chinese
yehlai
post Jun 30 2022, 05:51 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Umno cable
Ashadiya
post Jun 30 2022, 06:24 PM

215 posts

You need big pocket to setup showroom, bring d cars from Japan, pay import tax etc
yaokb
post Jun 30 2022, 06:27 PM

225 posts

be careful

you hold nothing even if you come out with 100% capital

X1X1
post Jun 30 2022, 06:34 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(junz95 @ Jun 30 2022, 05:40 PM)
Hey guys,
I know this may sounds funny when people around you talking about getting Car AP (Approved Permit). For some reason, there is a high chance I might be able to obtain it, and the question here is, I was in the finance/banking/property/accounting background and know no shit about car industry business, does anyone here managed a business like this before? Anything I need to be aware of?
In addition, I have gone thru all the MITI guideline requirements, and also have ''nego'' with the partners. My partner is 100% Bumiputera and Im a chinese
u know pekema ?
Kawekawe
post Jun 30 2022, 06:45 PM

39 posts

A fool and his money will soon be parted

Assuming you have the 10s of millions required to properly run the business, you will be fronting 100% of the capital and own nothing of the business legally, everything will be base on trust

So many peoples at the promise of lucrative profits puts logic common sense behind them

This is also why scamming/money game/pyramid scheme are evergreen industry
TSjunz95
post Jun 30 2022, 06:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ashadiya @ Jun 30 2022, 06:24 PM)
You need big pocket to setup showroom, bring d cars from Japan, pay import tax etc
We are using our own land and capital, this part should be no problem for us

QUOTE(yaokb @ Jun 30 2022, 06:27 PM)
be careful

you hold nothing even if you come out with 100% capital
Yes, fully trust only, well we have abnormal relationship between us, been decades

QUOTE(X1X1 @ Jun 30 2022, 06:34 PM)
u know pekema ?
Sort of, not my part of show
TSjunz95
post Jun 30 2022, 06:57 PM

13 posts

How much is the profit margin at current market condition? I know from selling car itself is not that much profitable, but we are adding some lines into this business too.

From what I heard, the big boys are also doing third party loan (In-House Loan) with legit license (18%p.a Max)

This post has been edited by junz95: Jun 30 2022, 06:58 PM
Azzqech
post Jun 30 2022, 07:09 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(junz95 @ Jun 30 2022, 06:55 PM)
We are using our own land and capital, this part should be no problem for us
Yes, fully trust only, well we have abnormal relationship between us, been decades
Sort of, not my part of show
When it comes to money, decades of relationship can mean nothing. Your bumi partners can kick you out when the business is established and there's nothing you can do about it.

SUSMaybachS600
post Jun 30 2022, 07:15 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(junz95 @ Jun 30 2022, 05:40 PM)
Hey guys,
Are you Malay or Bumiputera???
Got some Ruling party cable???
If yes, can join.

Paultan got some atricle regarding with these? Please read it.

This post has been edited by MaybachS600: Jun 30 2022, 07:17 PM
TSjunz95
post Jun 30 2022, 07:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Azzqech @ Jun 30 2022, 07:09 PM)
When it comes to money, decades of relationship can mean nothing. Your bumi partners can kick you out when the business is established and there's nothing you can do about it.
From my point of view, although they have the license and etc, business will run by my side from A-Z, so its like give and take, what do you think?

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Jun 30 2022, 07:15 PM)
If yes, can join.

Noted with thanks, will read it through later
X1X1
post Jun 30 2022, 07:28 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Jun 30 2022, 07:15 PM)
If yes, can join.

cable ? u just wish politic don't flip ..... this is current condition
Ashadiya
post Jun 30 2022, 08:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(junz95 @ Jun 30 2022, 06:57 PM)
How much is the profit margin at current market condition? I know from selling car itself is not that much profitable, but we are adding some lines into this business too.
From what I heard, the big boys are also doing third party loan (In-House Loan) with legit license (18%p.a Max)
Most second hand car profit margin is 8%, yes, it's profitable, but if you carry lemmings brand, then it might cause you downfall if you got big stocks of it. Just bring in the sellable cars which can bring in your profit quickly, and you don't want your car to be still there after 1 year
Juan86
post Jun 30 2022, 08:19 PM

651 posts

why not direct import ?
gheyfriend
post Jun 30 2022, 08:59 PM

281 posts

Ada jln buat bonded warehouse ka
TSjunz95
post Jul 1 2022, 01:17 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Juan86 @ Jun 30 2022, 08:19 PM)
why not direct import ?
Yes we are doing direct import, ofcourse with AP

QUOTE(Ashadiya @ Jun 30 2022, 08:12 PM)
Most second hand car profit margin is 8%, yes, it's profitable, but if you carry lemmings brand, then it might cause you downfall if you got big stocks of it. Just bring in the sellable cars which can bring in your profit quickly, and you don't want your car to be still there after 1 year
With a 8% margin is very attractive, also, we are thinking other lines to drive up the %

This post has been edited by junz95: Jul 1 2022, 01:17 AM
SUSpfizer
post Jul 1 2022, 04:49 AM

149 posts

You are playing with tiger ts. Anytime will kena ngap with them. Dont play2 with anything related to politician. They will spin spin you up side down. anyway good luck ts.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Jul 1 2022, 07:05 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(junz95 @ Jun 30 2022, 08:21 PM)
From my point of view, although they have the license and etc, business will run by my side from A-Z, so its like give and take, what do you think?
Noted with thanks, will read it through later
Business run by your side as in the business registration under your name?

If yes, no problem

forever1979
post Jul 1 2022, 09:21 AM

2,854 posts

you are very daring

no experience in the trade

no direct connection

yet want to put in capital (i assume your only value is capital in this case).

KennyKB
post Jul 1 2022, 11:10 AM

1,765 posts

You want to put your money and energy in but you will legally own no part of the business. Your partners can kick you aside if there is a fallout or if they have bad intentions and you can end up with nothing. Don't imagine it can never happen. Even husband and wife with decades of relationship can get divorced. Based on trust is not good enough.

0.0167sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:59 PM