post Jun 30 2022, 03:42 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Amazing as always from pro artist Billy. Super gorgeous weihh. 😍❤️
leftycall9
post Jun 30 2022, 03:45 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Btw did some colouring on my Mein Reise durch Europa but keep on postponing since 3 days ago because my brother is coming over.
Hopefully can finish tomorrow since it's a small book.
leftycall9
post Jun 30 2022, 04:00 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Jun 30 2022, 03:53 PM)
not bad, but lacking depth between the subject, the river and the background forest
But the shadowing and highlighting are excellent. Not everyone can paint human subject so such details.
leftycall9
post Jun 30 2022, 05:01 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Jun 30 2022, 04:37 PM)
Good job 👍🏻

We should have more thread like this
QUOTE(leah235 @ Jun 30 2022, 04:55 PM)
I feel peaceful, unker.

So soft your paintings. Share a bit tips for newbie like me.
Please stop by here as well if you guys interested in any kind of art. Topic is about adult colouring but all discussion are welcomed. Got questions just ask Billy and others in the thread. I posted in serious Kopitiam to avoid trolls.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5285255
leftycall9
post Jun 30 2022, 08:29 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Jun 30 2022, 08:23 PM)
Eh acrylic use thinner to clean meh? I saw people use isopropyl alhocol to clean acrylic brushes
Isopropyl alcohol is rubbing alcohol right? I experimented with it once to blend coloured pencils following Sarah Clark video. Results was good the colours dispersed evently but just like she said in the video it's harder to control especially for small intricate parts of the drawing. Aiyoo 😅🤣.

leftycall9
post Jun 30 2022, 08:54 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Jun 30 2022, 08:41 PM)
Yes the rubbing alcohol.

Curious, why don't use water to blend colours?
Because she directly coloured in the colouring book. Many users asking how to prevent papers from warping up when using water colour pencils. Since not all people know how to prime the papers first for wet media in books.
So she demonstrated using rubbing alcohol and here she used alcohol marker blender to activate the water colour pencils.

The colours didn't bleed though the back of paper and no warping. That's the goal.

It's the exact same book I posted in serious/k thread. But I haven't attempted any of the 'difficult' pages yet. She's a pro artist like you of course no problem finishing such fancy page in under 5 hours haha.
leftycall9
post Jun 30 2022, 09:00 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Jun 30 2022, 08:56 PM)
Eh y /k here so many interested in art but the /k artist discord and /k art and design corner so dead wan?
Most threads there about looking for part time jobs or anyone who willing to do some commission work. It looks deserted anyway hard to get casual discussion there.

0.0166sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:45 PM