Competition No Visa,No WCG for Malaysian cybergamers!

TScuzco
post Sep 29 2007, 06:06 PM, updated 19y ago

mad.gif The hopes of our four Malaysian cybergamers, who qulified to participate in an international games challenge in Seattle were dashed when U.S embassy here refused to grant them visas!!!!!! The 4 players Rinie Ramli, 20, Sophian Shahirul, a pro-gamer Yan Meng Choon,21, and student Gerard Anand,21 have had to forfeit their sports in their respective games for the WCG 2007 Grand Final, which takes place on Oct 3.

The reason for U.S embassy decision to reject the visa applications was disappointing.

"we provided all our participants with official documents informing the embassy taht they had been invited to participate in the competition." said the malaysian official

Rinie was denied a visa because he is studying medicine in Indonesia....thats rediculous!

Sophian was denied a visa because he was in low-income bracket!!! he was also told that he did not hold sufficient property in this country.....way redicuolus!!!! btw sophian was to compete in the Need For Speed: Carbon game!

Gerard was the only member of his five man Counter-Strike team to be denied a visa. The team is now hurriedly looking for a replacement player!!!!

vmad.gif U.S are so F**ked!!!! u come to other peoples country u say u want to promote democracy,cause war on Iraq and now you want to bring it to Malaysia!!!! sorry im to emo lol

source: from The Star newspaper 29 September 2007 blush.gif
derred
post Sep 29 2007, 06:12 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(cuzco @ Sep 29 2007, 05:06 AM)
mad.gif The hopes of our four Malaysian cybergamers, who qulified to participate in an international games challenge in Seattle were dashed when U.S embassy here refused to grant them visas!!!!!! The 4 players Rinie Ramli, 20,  Sophian Shahirul, a pro-gamer Yan Meng Choon,21, and student Gerard Anand,21 have had to forfeit their sports in their respective games for the WCG 2007 Grand Final, which takes place on Oct 3.

The reason for U.S embassy decision to reject the visa applications was disappointing.

"we provided all our participants with official documents informing the embassy taht they had been invited to participate in the competition." said the malaysian official

Rinie was denied a visa because he is studying medicine in Indonesia....thats rediculous!

Sophian was denied a visa because he was in low-income bracket!!! he was also told that he did not hold sufficient property in this country.....way redicuolus!!!! btw sophian was to compete in the Need For Speed: Carbon game!

Gerard was the only member of his five man Counter-Strike team to be denied a visa. The team is now hurriedly looking for a replacement player!!!!
vmad.gif U.S are so F**ked!!!! u come to other peoples country u say u want to promote democracy,cause war on Iraq and now you want to bring it to Malaysia!!!! sorry im to emo lol
source: from The Star newspaper 29 September 2007  blush.gif
that is sad. Damn. How about replacing thru a Malaysian that is already here ? I know a guy who at least compete in WCG before. Maybe he can play.
bearbear
post Sep 29 2007, 06:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Even chief referee also kena reject twice doh.gif
yhtan
post Sep 29 2007, 07:45 PM

8,650 posts

After 911 incident, US tend to be more strict on these VISA
i don't know it will be so strict until like that sweat.gif
MX510
post Sep 29 2007, 07:48 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Ask for menteri support on this sure can get Visa smile.gif
Coner32
post Sep 30 2007, 06:40 AM

119 posts

OMG mad.gif how can like this??? IN2 and Malaysia WCG never do anything to help them ????
Or should M'sia Government do something??? find MCA for help?? Is it possible?
derred
post Sep 30 2007, 09:20 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(Coner32 @ Sep 29 2007, 05:40 PM)
OMG mad.gif how can like this??? IN2 and Malaysia WCG never do anything to help them ????
Or should M'sia Government do something??? find MCA for help?? Is it possible?
there is nothing wrong with Malaysia. It's their ambassador who was being ....
d(@@)b
post Sep 30 2007, 10:03 AM

724 posts

lol, paulyan oso kena reject? for what reason? zzz, if this is so, he shoulda play with CT in mym pride....
chapree
post Sep 30 2007, 12:07 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

It's a good thing that The Star highlighted the news since we've been discussing about this terrible incident for some time now..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/521534/

FoRza Missed Seattle Due To Visa Problems
Another Two Bites The Dust
Even A Chief Referee Not Spared From Visa Problem
Team Hybrid: Looking for 5th Member
Auricom's Visa Denied For The Second Time

yhtan
post Sep 30 2007, 04:13 PM

8,650 posts

is it too late to find a replacement for them?
the competition is on 5th right?
synzo
post Sep 30 2007, 05:55 PM

314 posts

in the eyes of US government,

Malaysia = islam country

islam country = terrorist country

We have gud old Bin Laden to thxx for these type of problems, dun blame the US embassy guys, think of how u will

feel if some if some sick bearded Islam Terrorists got on a plane and rammed it into twin towers and killing many of

your dear frens and relatives, vmad.gif
derred
post Sep 30 2007, 06:03 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Sep 30 2007, 04:55 AM)
in the eyes of US government,

Malaysia = islam country

islam country = terrorist country

We have gud old Bin Laden to thxx for these type of problems, dun blame the US embassy guys, think of how u will

feel if some if some sick bearded Islam Terrorists got on a plane and rammed it into twin towers and killing many of

your dear frens and relatives,  vmad.gif
I thot the Muslims (two twins) manage to get themselves the spot, so I don't what's wrong but u seem a lil bit racist to me. And that's what they are concerned about.

Don't blame others if u can't keep up. It's like blaming ur parents for letting u feel the pain of the world (yeah right, I really meant "blaming on that" if u know what I am talking about).

And using "=" to simplify how law works is so childish. I never saw any laws (neither US or Malaysia or wherever) have use that kind of statement for their laws. Ever. So grow up teenagers.
synzo
post Sep 30 2007, 06:08 PM

314 posts

Those twins better behave, the US have jack bauer watching every second of their move after they land in US, tongue.gif

if u get wat i mean, brows.gif
imperialrealcs
post Sep 30 2007, 06:10 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

its true.. if u dont have sufficient property in this country, u will be denied to have the visa.. 1 of my uncle eventually borrowed money from all relative to show his bank actually got alot money n return back once approved tongue.gif
derred
post Sep 30 2007, 06:47 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Sep 30 2007, 05:08 AM)
Those twins better behave, the US have jack bauer watching every second of their move after they land in US, tongue.gif

if u get wat i mean, brows.gif
thanks for the racist statement from your PM to me.

I think u will be banned from Lowyat in seconds. I hope u will learn ur lesson. I have a question for you. How old are you ? Kid, i think u are the one who better behave since you will get urself more into trouble because of that. If not the law itself, u will make ur life harder than it should urself.

By the way, I am in the US. I don't see anything wrong here. Stay in school, that's all I gotta say.
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Sep 30 2007, 07:43 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

just ignore him(synzo)....he alwiz did tat ^^
derred
post Sep 30 2007, 07:52 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

Too bad his childish behavior already been reported.
SUSsynzo1
post Oct 1 2007, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(derred @ Sep 30 2007, 07:52 PM)
Too bad his childish behavior already been reported.
no big deal, but the pm i send u was not a racist remark at all, i just call u a bearded islamic terrorists, seeing how u were so pissed by that n defended those terrorists whenever i bring up wat they did in US, really raise my suspicion on wat u really doing in US, hmm.gif

of cause if i wan to make a racist remark, i can owiz call u an incest faggoty babi, icon_rolleyes.gif

or better yet, i could have make a song named "negarakuku" thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by synzo1: Oct 1 2007, 12:43 PM
sub_noob
post Oct 1 2007, 01:36 PM

656 posts

There is a story behind every story.. Cant blame only one side for everything that already happened..
hustler
post Oct 1 2007, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(synzo1 @ Oct 1 2007, 12:39 PM)
no big deal, but the pm i send u was not a racist remark at all, i just call u a bearded islamic terrorists, seeing how u were so pissed by that n defended those terrorists whenever i bring up wat they did in US, really raise my suspicion on wat u really doing in US, hmm.gif

of cause if i wan to make a racist remark, i can owiz call u an incest  faggoty babi,  icon_rolleyes.gif

synzo is F**King retarded....always flame here n there... LOL...honestly i feel pity n sad for synzo... smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
derred
post Oct 1 2007, 05:51 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(synzo1 @ Sep 30 2007, 11:39 PM)

of cause if i wan to make a racist remark, i can owiz call u an incest  faggoty babi,  icon_rolleyes.gif

Lowyat will banned you from entering the forum, so that u will have some insight on being discriminated. You can act tough here online and stuff, but I suggested don't make it a habit. It really doesn't bother others, cause people don't even care about strangers. I mentioned to stay in school cause I did care, but not anymore. Seriously, is life being so hard for you and you make it harder yourself ?

I hope you will learn one day. Hate and disrespect aren't healthy.
hustler
post Oct 1 2007, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(derred @ Oct 1 2007, 05:51 PM)
Lowyat will banned you from entering the forum, so that u will have some insight on being discriminated. You can act tough here online and stuff, but I suggested don't make it a habit. It really doesn't bother others, cause people don't even care about strangers. I mentioned to stay in school cause I did care, but not anymore. Seriously, is life being so hard for you and you make it harder yourself ?

i love this part "I suggested don't make it a habit. It really doesn't bother others, cause people don't even care about strangers" and its TRUE ...nomore synzo now???????LOL
SUSsynzo1
post Oct 1 2007, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(derred @ Oct 1 2007, 05:51 PM)

life isnt hard on me, just have problem with those farking bearded islamic terrorists that caused so much pain in the world, like Bin Laden, Bin Hussain, Bin Ahmad and so on....

i wonder other than hate n disrecpect for these bastards, i cant really think of any other feeling to offer this SOBs, unless i am related to them like u, then maybe i will feel the need to defend their actions, icon_rolleyes.gif
derred
post Oct 1 2007, 10:10 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

I didn't defend or support anything. What I did was saying here in LYN forum there are laws. One of it is no sentiment issue like religion or racism is brought up and you obviously had violated that.

Another thing is, other than yelling out racism content, you assume too much. But I personally think racism and assuming or generalizing does come in package. One won't be bias towards another without assuming and generalizing something isn't it?

Again, stay in school and behave yourself.

and oh, if you want your opinion to be heard, first you must learn how to respect; and here I mean yourself. You don't even respect yourself, how could others do? So learn to respect yourself.

This will be the last time I care as fellow Malaysian and Lowyatian. If it happens again, then I will just assume you are one of the ignorant strangers that I don't even care of. It's your problem, not mine. I see you have the heart to hate, but it's sad you aren't working it towards love and respect.

This post has been edited by derred: Oct 1 2007, 10:39 PM
SUSdharwin
post Oct 1 2007, 10:17 PM

28 posts

i love racist remarks...since alot malay/chinese also like that...still i hate racist =D
SUSsynzo1
post Oct 1 2007, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(derred @ Oct 1 2007, 10:10 PM)
I didn't defend or support anything. What I did was saying here in LYN forum there are laws. One of it is no sentiment issue like religion or racism is brought up and you obviously had violated that.

Another thing is, other than yelling out racism content, you assume too much. But I personally think racism and assuming or generalizing does come in package. One won't be bias towards another without assuming and generalizing something isn't it?

Again, stay in school and behave yourself.

and oh, if you want your opinion to be heard, first you must learn how to respect; and here I mean yourself. You don't even respect yourself, how could others do? So learn to respect yourself.
i will only respect people that deserved to be respected, and not some SOBs that blow up other ppl countries, killing thousand of innoncent lives....

nor will i respect people that condomn and support these types of terrorism such as yourself, you can keep putting urself on a pedestal by keep telling me to go back to school, but in the end, we can all see who need to be educated in the right and wrong of these world by ur continous support of your "abang-adik" actions back in Baghdad....

of cause , i cant blame you since you were oredi brainwashed since your youth with all those "fight for your religion" mumbo jumbo that the Bin Hussains put you thru, doh.gif
TScuzco
post Oct 1 2007, 10:27 PM

you all can plz dont talk sumthing out of the topic its not racist between chinese and malay its about our country man who cant make it to wcg!!!! plz help them instead of fighting each other zzzzz!
derred
post Oct 1 2007, 10:38 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

They already have the 5th player. I was about to offer myself but good thing they managed to get the replacement just the day after they announce it.

And sorry for all the off topics post too.
chapree
post Oct 2 2007, 12:51 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Like totally out of topic. Better stop it before Teh Masteh come and shoot us up. brows.gif

Anyway, the rest of Team Malaysia who got their visas will depart to Seattle today. If you are free and want to support them at KLIA, be there around 12:00 pm. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Oct 2 2007, 12:55 AM
hustler
post Oct 2 2007, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(chapree @ Oct 2 2007, 12:51 AM)
Like totally out of topic. Better stop it before Teh Masteh come and shoot us up.  brows.gif

Anyway, the rest of Team Malaysia who got their visas will depart to Seattle today. If you are free and want to support them at KLIA, be there around 12:00 pm.  biggrin.gif
synzo will take his personal jet to Seattle for sure LOL...

0.0196sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:58 AM