> FFK issues, got FFKed? report here!

mfitri77
post Aug 4 2013, 04:47 PM

1,167 posts

Forumer Name : victorian
Phone Number : 019-644 4895

Advertised a MacBook Pro, dealt through PM and WhatsApp.

Set time for COD on 3/8/2013 on 12pm at Times Square the day before.

Normally, I don't reserve units, preferring first come, first serve, yet in this case decided to accept reserve for COD, since he seems to be an active trader. Even went to the extent of asking him to really confirm if he wants the unit and that I will post the unit as reserved to him on the thread. He acceded, claiming himself to be a serious buyer.

I went to the extent of declining other offers because of the agreement.

Turns out on the morning of 3/8/2013, at around 9, suddenly PM saying got emergency.

Asked when to COD, he replied that he will let me know.

Now, at this point of time, I knew that this is no deal already, probably because he wanted to back out of the deal because he couldn't actually afford it or none of his numerous sales thread is yielding any cash, but this is a RM3K+ deal. And the fact that he is spouting LIES made me angry.

So ask, kampong where? Answered Melaka. And said High School student, so no car. (Tipula)

Ask him drop by Seremban on the way, cannot, father get angry nanti. (Tipu Lagi)

So, asked him to pay deposit since he is not sure when to COD. Suddenly said, OK, no need to reserve. (Sorry - The Rule IS DON'T ASK TO RESERVE if you are not intending to deal).

If cannot afford, don't ask people to reserve. I don't really mind, but kena the wrong person, you may "susahkan hidup orang."

Just for your general knowledge.

This post has been edited by mfitri77: Aug 4 2013, 04:48 PM
mfitri77
post Aug 4 2013, 04:51 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Lacie91 @ Aug 4 2013, 04:49 PM)
just 3k ? seriously bro ? PM me then , cash ready biggrin.gif
3K Plus la Brother. tongue.gif. Anyway, managed to sell the set to someone else today. So hati pun sejuk sikit.

This post has been edited by mfitri77: Aug 4 2013, 04:51 PM
mfitri77
post Aug 5 2013, 09:56 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 5 2013, 09:09 AM)
Bro first of all I didn't ask you to reserve for me. You are the one who wanted to reserve for me. Second I'm still a student and if you don't trust me you can ask anyone who deal with me before. I stay in setapak and I usually do COD at my own place. I wanted to COD before Saturday because I know that I will be going somewhere else with my family when the holiday term starts. I complied to all your request to meet at KLCC or TS but the only problem is that you can only meet at night time, which is a big no for me since I depend on public transport to travel around KL. And yeah I admit it is my mistake for not asking my parents earlier about the plan to balik kampung. I cannot drop by Seremban because I don't usually drag my whole family around with me when I do COD. Its not appropriate. I hope you understand. Cheers.
First of all, You wanted the Satuday COD. I agree.

Second of all, are you still persisting with that bull@@@@ about having to go to Melaka because emergency la and so on?

You see, it wasn't that hard to find out that you were lying about the whole "I need to go with my Family to Melaka for Emergency". If it were true, I got no problem, such is the vagaries of life.

But here is the thing, you were not at Melaka.

I mean, you were fine to do COD with someone around 10 AM (I mean, you did say RIGHT NOW). Heck, you were just fine to COD with someone at 2PM. In KL. In McDonalds. Guy from Subang? Ring any bells yet? I mean, I do have the WhatsApp chat and all.

Notice that I didn't say anything about your ability to COD in KL when you are supposed to be in Melaka in the first post. I just wanted to see your response.

mfitri77
post Aug 6 2013, 08:11 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 5 2013, 10:19 AM)
Believe it or not, i went back to Melaka at the afternoon. What do you mean I'm fine to COD with someone around 10AM.
I am talking about the fact that you are perfectly able to COD in KL that day.
Or you forget already that someone wanted to buy your galaxy nexus at https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2893699&hl=

-----------------

3/8/2013 9:25:44 AM: Noraz: hi. The galaxy nexus still available?
3/8/2013 9:25:59 AM: Victorian: Yup
3/8/2013 9:27:53 AM: Noraz: Best price? Can COD subang?
3/8/2013 9:28:24 AM: Victorian: Cod KL bro
3/8/2013 9:28:26 AM: Victorian: SUBANG too far
3/8/2013 9:28:29 AM: Victorian: Rm 650
3/8/2013 9:30:07 AM: Noraz: rm550? Cod klcc?
3/8/2013 9:30:46 AM: Victorian: Sorry too low
3/8/2013 9:31:48 AM: Noraz: Rm600?
3/8/2013 9:32:10 AM: Victorian: Rm 600 self collect at Setapak
3/8/2013 9:32:59 AM: Noraz: At setapak where? What time?
3/8/2013 9:59:23 AM: Noraz: Hello?
3/8/2013 9:59:41 AM: Victorian: Sorry
3/8/2013 9:59:51 AM: Victorian: Near Danau Kota
3/8/2013 9:59:55 AM: Victorian: McDonald Jalan Gombak
3/8/2013 10:02:41 AM: Noraz: What time?
3/8/2013 10:02:51 AM: Victorian: Now ?

3/8/2013 10:03:41 AM: Noraz: Around 2 can? Am still in subang.
3/8/2013 10:03:47 AM: Victorian: Ok also

3/8/2013 10:05:52 AM: Noraz: Ok. Let me confirm in 15 minutes.
3/8/2013 11:59:47 AM: Victorian: So bro?
3/8/2013 12:25:35 PM: Noraz: Sorry. I think 600 is too expensive now. Tq.
3/8/2013 12:25:58 PM: Victorian: Ok

Sent from my Windows Phone

----------------

I can post screenshots if you want.

So you can COD with this guy at 10. You are also able to COD with this guy at 2. Yet you cannot COD at 12 because you are at Melaka with me.

Ceh.

This post has been edited by mfitri77: Aug 6 2013, 08:12 AM

0.0406sec    0.38    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:34 AM