post Feb 25 2014, 09:06 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Feb 25 2014, 08:41 PM)
Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3143290

Forumer you are complaining against: BeTheBest00

Item being sold/bought: Corsair H100 AIO watercooler

Date of transaction: 25/2/2014

Details of the complaint:

PMed and called me regarding my product. He asked many questions and i explained to him patiently. Agreed to deal at 8pm. At 7.30pm he msged and asked for delay to 9pm. At 8.30pm he said he saw my topic wrongly and he thought i was selling H100i.  shakehead.gif

Lesson of the day, always ask for deposit from noob members.  wink.gif
yeah , sometimes people who has experience also do this . practically begging for your contact no just to FFK in the last minute with lame and cliche excuses . always ask for deposit from any potential buyer to avoid FFKing . biggrin.gif
hypermax
post Feb 25 2014, 09:15 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Lacie91 @ Feb 25 2014, 09:06 PM)
yeah , sometimes people who has experience also do this . practically begging for your contact no just to FFK in the last minute with lame and cliche excuses . always ask for deposit from any potential buyer to avoid FFKing . biggrin.gif
Exactly. U can't trust anyone these days. That's why i nvr COD at places far from my area.
Lacie91
post Feb 25 2014, 09:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Feb 25 2014, 09:15 PM)
Exactly. U can't trust anyone these days. That's why i nvr COD at places far from my area.
same here . anywhere above 10km id always for at least Rm100 non-refundable deposit to avoid who has the tendency to FFK wink.gif
zroe
post Mar 1 2014, 06:08 AM

I have no complains nor issues to anyone and this post has no relation with any other post,

But im writing here since i sell n buy quite some stuffs here in this forum....

Mayb im just lucky to meet good sellers and buyers whole time im dealing with people from this forum.

Im my opinion, sellers could request for deposit; and if buyers in the time of COD did not satisfy with product or cancelled the deal, deposit should be refunded.

In business, i agree cost has various factors, thus costs shall be included in retail selling price. However, online business is extreamly competitive so cutting down prices n killing each other business is quite normal. But, it does not meant any sellers shouldnt return the deposit just because the buyer in the time of COD or before COD cancelled the deal.

Personally, im scared dealing in lowyat.net because of people has tendency to complain so much. Upset for feeling like being cheated by buyer ffk is really unnecessary because it is business and it bound to happen sooner or later anyway.

If i am the buyer in any trade, i wouldnt mind having to COD at sellers preffered location. If you(seller) want me to pay in full upfront also i have no problem, but IF during COD the items isnt as expected, do you think (buyer) shouldnt be refunded? Will my name comes in here? Im currently seeing a thread here right now under mobile accesories saying his/her iphone cable is original not clone, but he/she is using a picture of clone cable (easily recognized since ive been to the factory in shenzhen, china). The head of ORIGINAL cable is different than the clone one. Trust me, factory wont copy exactly due to paternship.

I know, its not easy to manage a business, ive my ups and downs. But ive read so many dispute in this thread which has purely not neccessary. Have i been cheated? Off course i did. So if a seller asked me to pay deposit to avoid me ffk, i will never agree even i could afford to pay. My Reason is simple, i dont really care how successful ur tradelist or even how long uve traded here, but if u were to run with my money, you will still do.

If any sellers here cant take cost and risk, please stop doing business.
If any buyers here cant understand how deal in done here, do not deal.

Ive my own business runs on online marketing, merchant trades and many other ways. Good month i made 6 figures, not a good month ill make 5 figures. Still, i wont trust anyone even if u r a tan sri. Its just the "asam garam perniagaan". Minimize ur risk, maximize your profit. If u cant afford to risk it, then dont do it. If the profit is rm5, and the trade is only rm100, stop making so much noise n just dont deal. As for me, when im a seller, all i want is just money, so i wont comfirm anything with my buyer, n i dont take comfirmation neither so that ill keep my option open. As long as the money not in the back, the item is good for sale.

Gila apa aku nk bayar benda tiada depan mata?!
Gila aku nk ambil duit org semata2 org tu tak jadi deal?!
Senang hati seller buat duit makan duit deposit buyer ber tan2.
Seller takda modal jgn nk guna duit buyer buat modal suka hati. Elok jgn berniaga.
Buyer kalau takda duit, jgn beli. Jgn kasi susah org

I know mayb many wont agree with me. This post is just my personal opinion. Im sorry if i made anybody (buyer/seller) "terasa".
eddydo
post Mar 9 2014, 04:18 PM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3151372&hl=fmfa

Forumer you are complaining against: She* contacted me through whatsapp (0122533775)

Item being sold/bought: FMFA day 3 ticket

Date of transaction: 6-9/3/2014

Confirmed my tickets and ffk last minute.
My bad for not asking for deposit.

johnmayer
post Mar 16 2014, 02:48 PM

27 posts

Original thread link: iphone 4s

Forumer you are complaining against: foxtonlegal

Item being sold/bought: iphone 4s 16gb

Date of transaction: No transaction yet but sudden avoidance and breach of promise.

Details of the complaint: Contacted via whatsapp. He required for specific pictures and a lot of questions a reasonable true buyer would wanted to know. He promised to meet in Section 9, Shah Alam at 6:30pm though at first he wanted to arrange at night. Then we rescheduled meeting at roughly 8:00 as he told me he was on his way to Sec 9. I was ready to go and when I contacted him, he disappeared. Call was not answered. Thought he is dead but he was online on lyn.

Do not make a promise and make others wait for you.
His number 0166555007

This post has been edited by johnmayer: Mar 16 2014, 02:55 PM
DrazicD
post Mar 20 2014, 09:31 PM

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3121275&hl=

Forumer you are complaining against: rioy 016-7769140

FFK during at the agreed cod location and time. Refuse to answer sms or call.

This post has been edited by DrazicD: Mar 21 2014, 11:19 AM
nerodante80
post Mar 29 2014, 07:13 PM

127 posts

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3145814&hl=

Forumer you are complaining against: donizback 011-21035423

FFK during at the agreed cod location and time. Refuse to answer sms or call.

Please ban this guy or at least spread the word around so he know the consequence of FFKing..
asamkipas
post Mar 30 2014, 07:14 AM

Tom Tom Tom Ketom !!!
957 posts

This seller is super untrustable and a useless person !!!!

###############################################################################################################

User to complaint : Ridzuan890 >> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=815677

Duplicate account : RidzCgFx >> https://forum.lowyat.net/user/RidzCgFx

Selling thread : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3176084&hl=

His name : Ridzuan

Phone number : 0129119198 / 012-9119198 / 012 9119198 / 0 1 2 9 1 1 9 1 9 8 /

###############################################################################################################

On late night Friday, we ( seller & me ) agreed upon a price to COD for his PC set on Saturday morning ( 29th March 2014 ). The agreed COD place would be at Selayang area as he said he's currently in Rawang which is not far...

On Saturday morning around 9 A.M I have arrived in Selayang after a 50KM drive from Cyberjaya..

Once arrived, I've sent a PM to the seller in LYN as I see that he is online.. I informed
him saying that I have arrived and told him that is it okay to meet at 10 A.M ? He agreed to be there in around 30 minutes

At 10.58 A.M ( Already 1 hour late ! ) he sent me a text saying :

Sori lmbat skit ade problem.

I then replied :

Ok, bro agk2 smpi pkul brapa ek

Immediately he replied :

Dlm 11 lebih

As I was quiet free, so I've just waited at the COD place. Waited there till 12 P.M and still this useless fool didn't show up. Gave him a call a gazillion times but non were picked up ! Still being positive that he might be driving so that is why he didn't pick it up.

It's already 1 P.M and I've waited for 3 wasteful hours in a car ! Still phone was not picked up and at 2.00 P.M i've decided that this idiot actually FFK'ed me. So now I had to drove 50KM back to Cyberjaya... Hungry and angry, I went around the area to have my lunch.It was a very pleasant trip as I managed to wastefully look at some leaves and dust which by my calculation, is worth more than the fool.

At 2.51PM he sent me a text saying :

Bro kete aku problem skg kat bengkel, ada wiring problem, aku nk sattle ni dulu, klo aku lmbat sgt kte deal len hari.

LOL wtf man, klo aku lmbat sgt ? Janji pukul 10, pukul 3 hantar SMS cakap klo aku lmbt sgt ?? Jam apa sial ko pakai LOL. Idiot fella. I just did a 50KM drive trip and waited in the car for 4 hours and that is what you said ? LOL.. bodoh nak mampos.

Immediately I replied :

Aku dok cyber bro jauh kalau nk g smule. Aku g rawang pun boleh je..alang2 dah dkat selayang nih.

As I was still at a nearby shop having lunch, I suggested that I go to his place and collect instead seeing that he is having a problem with his car.

Shockingly he replied :

Aku kat tanjung malim skg kat proton service.. aku sattle cpt.

LOL piece of thrash, use autopilot from being in Rawang suddenly fly to Tanjung Malim is it ? Bloody LIAR. Waste my time, waste my fuel, waste my toll fee.. Still wanna lie like this. I have better things to do than wait in the car for no reason.

I demand a refund of my RM50 fuel fee and thus this post is worthy of being in the dispute thread. You will love being famous on the internet..

This post has been edited by asamkipas: Mar 30 2014, 07:27 AM
azbaAziz
post Apr 15 2014, 01:42 PM

50 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by azbaAziz: Apr 21 2014, 08:20 PM
akash
post Apr 28 2014, 06:41 AM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: carlosangel = https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=62087

Item being sold/bought: HTC FLYER P510E 32GB 32GB WIFI + 3G

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3192803&hl=

Date of transaction: 25/4/2014

Details of the complaint :

Buyer agreed to buy the HTC Flyer and agreed to meetup at Shell Kelana Jaya Beside Paradigm Mall. Have whats app buyer a couple of times to confrim on the date of COD and Location and was agreed but yet in the end waited like a mad fella trying to call,SMS,WHATS APP but no reply from the person.

In the end all i get was a reply stating forget COD is today and left the phone at house and since keep changing phone, have lost track of conversation eventho he agreed on the whatsapp which i send in at 10AM on the same day to remind "COD IS TODAY" but yet i think he is so rich that he just walked into a every phoneshop he sees and buys a new device which later in that very same day he forget of the COD and replied the whatsapp message a day later to say he forget.

Very very very irresponsible and dishonest buyer as wasted my time,energy,petrol just to travel all the way from Klang to Kelana Jaya to meetup forumer like this??!!! vmad.gif mad.gif

akash
post Apr 28 2014, 06:45 AM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: fendymyn = https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=661075

Item being sold/bought: iPhone 5 32GB White

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3193764&hl=

Date of transaction: 19/4/2014

Have agreed to deal with this forumer at 12:30PM in Asia Jaya LRT and since i am working on that day at 1PM, i have advice Forumer please be on time so i can come there, COD and just go to work straight.

Reached ASIA JAYA LRT STATION on time and tried to call,SMS & WHATSAPP forumer but left with a voicemail and also SMS from Maxis saying the person have switched off the device and unable to send the SMS.

Instead of i am going to work at 1PM , i went to work at 2PM jeopradising my work and also tarnishing my image at my workplace due to uneducated buyer which does not understand the term of Principle of Forum Trading and selling.

I didnt know LRT Takes a very freaking long time to travel and reach as waited for 1Hour 30Mins but yet end up never show up at all as mention travelling from KL SENTRAL AT 12:54PM but Sending SMS At 5PM asking where am i as already being advised of my work nature and my availability. Took him almost 5 Hours to reach.

When finaly able to manage and contact him, he mention he have sold off his phone and did not have any spare phone to contact or drop and sms in case of emergency.

When i tried to explain the situation to him, he mention he is out of budget and not afford to buy the device and ask me to sell to someone else. When asked him why u agreed in the first place to buy the device when u dont have the budget, Was being advised that a very simple answer " DONT KNOW"

He thought its a game where he can reserve the item and then when not interested, give excuse and off the phone so we tried to call and then we let go of the person and then they can walk away free but didnt know or understand the concept of forum trade and selling as once ur NICK is damaged , forever u live with that name or unless u create a dupe account.

Both of the Person had scared me for life as this was the first time i had being ffk'ED back to back in the same week and waited for hours and hours wasting my time,petrol,Money and tarnish my image and rep at my workplace for a low lifeless person which does not honour and respect anther human being.All they care is that how to manipulate and escape from the seller if they wish to withdraw from their interest on buying the product as a simple Call to advice will do instead of keeping a person with hope to wait in the dark and off the phone just tried to escape like letting a dog to bark for a few mins as when the dog gets tired, it will just ignore..

Such a very bad experience which in future i will be scared to sell/buy anything in LYN...

A very BIG NONO for carlosangel = https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=62087 & fendymyn = https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=661075

mudkipryan94
post May 1 2014, 05:14 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Apr 28 2014, 06:45 AM)
Forumer you are complaining against: fendymyn = https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=661075

Have agreed to deal with this forumer at 12:30PM in Asia Jaya LRT and since i am working on that day at 1PM, i have advice Forumer please be on time so i can come there, COD and just go to work straight.

Reached ASIA JAYA LRT STATION on time and tried to call,SMS & WHATSAPP forumer but left with a voicemail and also SMS from Maxis saying the person have switched off the device and unable to send the SMS.

Instead of i am going to work at 1PM , i went to work at 2PM jeopradising my work and also tarnishing my image at my workplace due to uneducated buyer which does not understand the term of Principle of Forum Trading and selling.

I didnt know LRT Takes a very freaking long time to travel and reach as waited for 1Hour 30Mins but yet end up never show up at all as mention travelling from KL SENTRAL AT 12:54PM but Sending SMS At 5PM asking where am i as already being advised of my work nature and my availability. Took him almost 5 Hours to reach.

When finaly able to manage and contact him, he mention he have sold off his phone and did not have any spare phone to contact or drop and sms in case of emergency.

When i tried to explain the situation to him, he mention he is out of budget and not afford to buy the device and ask me to sell to someone else. When asked him why u agreed in the first place to buy the device when u dont have the budget, Was being advised that a very simple answer " DONT KNOW"

He thought its a game where he can reserve the item and then when not interested, give excuse and off the phone so we tried to call and then we let go of the person and then they can walk away free but didnt know or understand the concept of forum trade and selling as once ur NICK is damaged , forever u live with that name or unless u create a dupe account.

Both of the Person had scared me for life as this was the first time i had being ffk'ED back to back in the same week and waited for hours and hours wasting my time,petrol,Money and tarnish my image and rep at my workplace for a low lifeless person which does not honour and respect anther human being.All they care is that how to manipulate and escape from the seller if they wish to withdraw from their interest on buying the product as a simple Call to advice will do instead of keeping a person with hope to wait in the dark and off the phone just tried to escape like letting a dog to bark for a few mins as when the dog gets tired, it will just ignore..

Such a very bad experience which in future i will be scared to sell/buy anything in LYN...

A very BIG NONO for carlosangel = https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=62087 &  fendymyn = https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=661075
such a b*tch ...

tio ffked 2 people... well just ignore them till the max...
victorian
post May 2 2014, 09:18 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,588 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Apr 28 2014, 06:45 AM)

A very BIG NONO for carlosangel = https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=62087 &  fendymyn = https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=661075
Just to give you an advice, if you are working at 1pm, why don't you meet up earlier with the seller? The seller suggested 11 or 12pm, but no you said you wanted 12.30pm. You can't expect the seller to be on time and the cod process to be smooth can you? Next time prepare at least a 1 hour window for any emergencies.
ericongq
post May 3 2014, 11:01 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 2 2014, 09:18 PM)
Just to give you an advice, if you are working at 1pm, why don't you meet up earlier with the seller? The seller suggested 11 or 12pm, but no you said you wanted 12.30pm. You can't expect the seller to be on time and the cod process to be smooth can you? Next time prepare at least a 1 hour window for any emergencies.
She is the seller... She was referring to her buyer on time issues.
akash
post May 3 2014, 11:09 AM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

QUOTE(ericongq @ May 3 2014, 11:01 AM)
She is the seller... She was referring to her buyer on time issues.
Yea... Eventho buyer promised 12:30, should be there on time as LRT comes in every 5 mins and its quite fast.. But buyer end up sms me at 5PM telling he is nt making it... So if i told at 11am, i would hv wasted my time as the buyer already decided to FFK by switching off the phone and try to manipulate the story by telling that he hv sold off the phone and does nt have an alternate number or friends number to be contacted so he cant make it to buy and also in addition , buyer said short of cash suddenly after hv promised to COD clearly indicates tht buyer hv bought a diffrent phone as saw buyer was PMing quite number of ppl for phone!
RX4439
post May 5 2014, 02:29 PM

21 posts

Sorry for interupt your conversation.
Good advice indeed.
The reason why, once FFK SELLER, always FFK SELLER.
Just want to share my experience dealing with this shit type of people.
Comfirm by called, SMS, Whatapps, and PM.
Stay in Gombak, deal with the seller at the PJ area, around 11-12 ( follow the seller time, is it good right?).
Get ready to meet the seller around 9 AM at the seller COD area, which near to his workplace ( follow the seller deal location, is it quite smooth right?).
Arrived and give info that been arrived early, he told me to wait until the time that been confirm. Okay. Nice. been smooth.
Already reached time, try to call, he said 15 minutes. okay wait it bro.
Already 30 minutes, give a call. voice tone quite high told me to wait. okay bro.
Already 1hour and 15 minutes. Call again, not answer. Give SMS, Whatsapp, n PM coz see he on9. No reply.
After 3 hours waiting after the deal time. sms not reply, call not answer. PM not reply.
9 AM (11 AM - 12 PM) - 3 PM. Fedup already, goes to Cinema instead of going back home, release the tension.
Arrived at home, yeah, think a bit calm and steady, maybe not my day n my luck.
Open Lowyat.net, still searching the HP i want.
Saw the previous thread that i deal.
u know what i saw?

"ayeee to all

dis item oredi sold dee aa

thxx ya all

take car eyaa

thxxxx"

Nice right?
So nice right?

Twice bro n sis, twice being ffk like this.
Someone PM me that he does not like that,
Try to deal early n no nego. He interested with that way.
Okay, i follow the advice.
Then? When we deal.
Nice....

That the way dealing with newbie someone like me,
Newbie right? Just wait the right moment, the right person, the right time, the right situation.
Farlz_89
post May 6 2014, 02:30 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(RX4439 @ May 5 2014, 02:29 PM)
Sorry for interupt your conversation.
Good advice indeed.
The reason why, once FFK SELLER, always FFK SELLER.
Just want to share my experience dealing with this shit type of people.
Comfirm by called, SMS, Whatapps, and PM.
Stay in Gombak, deal with the seller at the PJ area, around 11-12 ( follow the seller time, is it good right?).
Get ready to meet the seller around 9 AM at the seller COD area, which near to his workplace ( follow the seller deal location, is it quite smooth right?).
Arrived and give info that been arrived early, he told me to wait until the time that been confirm. Okay. Nice. been smooth.
Already reached time, try to call, he said 15 minutes. okay wait it bro.
Already 30 minutes, give a call. voice tone quite high told me to wait. okay bro.
Already 1hour and 15 minutes. Call again, not answer. Give SMS, Whatsapp, n PM coz see he on9. No reply.
After 3 hours waiting after the deal time. sms not reply, call not answer. PM not reply.
9 AM (11 AM - 12 PM) - 3 PM. Fedup already, goes to Cinema instead of going back home, release the tension.
Arrived at home, yeah, think a bit calm and steady, maybe not my day n my luck.
Open Lowyat.net, still searching the HP i want.
Saw the previous thread that i deal.
u know what i saw?

"ayeee to all

dis item oredi sold dee aa

thxx ya all

take car eyaa

thxxxx"

Nice right?
So nice right?

Twice bro n sis, twice being ffk like this.
Someone PM me that he does not like that,
Try to deal early n no nego. He interested with that way.
Okay, i follow the advice.
Then? When we deal.
Nice....

That the way dealing with newbie someone like me,
Newbie right? Just wait the right moment, the right person, the right time, the right situation.
I know the person you mentioned sweat.gif
He is the king of ffk https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=83682
Many forumer already kena ffk by him wink.gif
SUScute_miao
post May 7 2014, 09:39 AM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

<DUPLICATE & DELETED>

This post has been edited by cute_miao: May 7 2014, 09:43 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUScute_miao
post May 7 2014, 09:42 AM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

< AWARENESS >

Forumer you are complaining against: daniel88chew (buyer)

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3208848&hl=

Buyer pm-ed me and asked to buy some plants. asking me to reserve him. Meeting as agreed today 10am, but i kept on texting and leaving message to him but no reply AT ALL. but he was tracked online.

Buyer also asked a photo of mine =_='''

Checked his tread, he is selling/trading as well. Not a reliable people he is....if not interested, just say it. i wont curse him bcz the amount is not BIG.

Its all about trust when you wana to buy things, and even i dont belongs to cheras, i still put my effort to drive there to meet buyer (him or other potential buyer) with no extra charges.

64 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:26 PM