Benelli 150s, Reliable or not?

TSareasontolive68 P
post Jun 25 2022, 01:16 PM, updated 4y ago

Probation

I've been eyeing the Benelli 150s recently. Is this bike reliable and are spare parts for Benelli easy to get? I'm plan on using for daily commute as a delivery rider. I want to tukar from good o'l kriss to something more power and easy to refuel the tank because I have to constantly lift up my delivery bag which I strap to the seat to refuel and very annoying already. I don't mind top speed but I just want something comfortable cruising between 80-100kmph. Fuel tank I read is 10L so I don't have to worry about constantly stopping at petrol station. Any input would be appreciated, kinda desperate rn and the price kinda tempting me to get it.
lagenda110
post Jul 5 2022, 08:24 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(areasontolive68 @ Jun 25 2022, 01:16 PM)
I've been eyeing the Benelli 150s recently. Is this bike reliable and are spare parts for Benelli easy to get? I'm plan on using for daily commute as a delivery rider. I want to tukar from good o'l kriss to something more power and easy to refuel the tank because I have to constantly lift up my delivery bag which I strap to the seat to refuel and very annoying already. I don't mind top speed but I just want something comfortable cruising between 80-100kmph. Fuel tank I read is 10L so I don't have to worry about constantly stopping at petrol station. Any input would be appreciated, kinda desperate rn and the price kinda tempting me to get it.
Na bro in my opinion if u live in area where many good workshops are around...yes u can get one...

But if u live in town or small town, yamaha brand or honda ex5 is the recommended ( easy to get spareparts and apek also know how to fix )...

But if u insist then...
007SMH
post Jul 9 2022, 11:30 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(areasontolive68 @ Jun 25 2022, 01:16 PM)
Might as well consider NS200 , bigger fuel tank capacity + higher cc + widely available spare parts + service centers
iambryan1234
post Jul 11 2022, 02:32 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Jul 9 2022, 11:30 AM)
Might as well consider NS200 , bigger fuel tank capacity + higher cc + widely available spare parts + service centers
Don't recommend him the Pulsars lol guy wants to use it for deliveries.

Take it from someone who does deliveries for si botak on a part time basis to save up for a bigger bike. That 158kg is gonna be a pain to lug around in Bangsar and KLCC during peak traffic hours.
Strike Eureka
post Jul 11 2022, 07:46 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(iambryan1234 @ Jul 11 2022, 02:32 AM)
Don't recommend him the Pulsars lol guy wants to use it for deliveries.

Take it from someone who does deliveries for si botak on a part time basis to save up for a bigger bike. That 158kg is gonna be a pain to lug around in Bangsar and KLCC during peak traffic hours.
Why not? I know a chap using ns200 doing social experiment for food panda whistling.gif
TSareasontolive68 P
post Jul 12 2022, 02:23 PM

Probation

QUOTE(007SMH @ Jul 9 2022, 11:30 AM)
Ns 200 was also one of my choice but hard to get this bike from where I live (Sarawak), I've only seen like one or two on the road. Quite rare bike for me.
TSareasontolive68 P
post Jul 12 2022, 02:25 PM

Probation

QUOTE(lagenda110 @ Jul 5 2022, 08:24 PM)
Na bro in my opinion if u live in area where many good workshops are around...yes u can get one...

But if u live in town or small town, yamaha brand or honda ex5 is the recommended ( easy to get spareparts and apek also know how to fix )...

But if u insist then...
There's a Benelli shop near my place, so if want to service just bring there. That's why I got interested in the 150s in the first place ๐Ÿ˜
TSareasontolive68 P
post Jul 12 2022, 02:30 PM

Probation

QUOTE(areasontolive68 @ Jul 12 2022, 02:25 PM)
There's a Benelli shop near my place, so if want to service just bring there. That's why I got interested in the 150s in the first place ๐Ÿ˜
Just worried about the reliability, because I see alot of riders using. I want to ask them but shyยฒ. But I hear this bike cannot go in rain, it will just die. ๐Ÿค”
lagenda110
post Jul 12 2022, 08:55 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(areasontolive68 @ Jul 12 2022, 02:30 PM)
Just worried about the reliability, because I see alot of riders using. I want to ask them but shyยฒ. But I hear this bike cannot go in rain, it will just die. ๐Ÿค”
Why not go for suzuki raider? ๐Ÿ˜
TSareasontolive68 P
post Jul 13 2022, 04:20 PM

Probation

QUOTE(lagenda110 @ Jul 12 2022, 08:55 PM)
Why not go for suzuki raider? ๐Ÿ˜
I don't really want 'kapchai' bikes anymore, I prefer something with fuel tank in front to give me that 'ala ala big bike' feeling.
lagenda110
post Jul 13 2022, 05:26 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(areasontolive68 @ Jul 13 2022, 04:20 PM)
I don't really want 'kapchai' bikes anymore, I prefer something with fuel tank in front to give me that 'ala ala big bike' feeling.
Rxz je la haha
ayamAnoob
post Jul 13 2022, 05:33 PM

140 posts

do delivery with a fuel tank in front is a chore to get off and on the bike, front got tank, back got box, get on need hop hop hop, get off need hop hop hop also fedup very quickly

FYI it is prohibited to sit on the bike while fueling for safety reasons, so still have to hop off

would recommend light and agile bike, also can consider scooter but maintenance a bit higher than kupchai

QUOTE(areasontolive68 @ Jul 13 2022, 04:20 PM)
TSareasontolive68 P
post Jul 14 2022, 01:53 PM

Probation

QUOTE(lagenda110 @ Jul 13 2022, 05:26 PM)
Rxz je la haha
Hahaha I tak mampu bela 2 stroke broo ๐Ÿ˜
TSareasontolive68 P
post Jul 14 2022, 01:58 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ayamAnoob @ Jul 13 2022, 05:33 PM)
do delivery with a fuel tank in front is a chore to get off and on the bike, front got tank, back got box, get on need hop hop hop, get off need hop hop hop also fedup very quickly

FYI it is prohibited to sit on the bike while fueling for safety reasons, so still have to hop off

would recommend light and agile bike, also can consider scooter but maintenance a bit higher than kupchai
Ya true also, but I just like the convenience of having to refuel without opening my seat and all. The bag won't be a problem, I could just get a rack for it. Not really into scooter, I mean where's the fun in riding when all you do is pulas throttle only๐Ÿ˜
ayamAnoob
post Jul 14 2022, 06:39 PM

140 posts

yup, real man ride manual bike

get a used unit ride for 2 years and see how you like it.
QUOTE(areasontolive68 @ Jul 14 2022, 01:58 PM)
Ya true also, but I just like the convenience of having to refuel without opening my seat and all. The bag won't be a problem, I could just get a rack for it. Not really into scooter, I mean where's the fun in riding when all you do is pulas throttle only๐Ÿ˜

0.0209sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:28 PM