Ikea Assembly Service - experience, Do they help to move furnitures away?

TSmiyakochan89
post Jun 21 2022, 11:32 AM, updated 4y ago

Wut?
6,724 posts

If i get Ikea furnitures, get them to deliver and assemble. And I live in a condo high floor, do they bring to my unit and assemble there?

They seem to have a lot of conditions on their delivery, just wanna make sure.

Another Question:
Can they help to move some of the old furniture outside of the room so that i can play all the new furnitures there?
I don't mind paying some extra or tips to them lah.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jul 2 2022, 03:10 PM
FarEast92
post Jun 21 2022, 11:52 AM

84 posts

Based on my experience in Penang, they will deliver to your unit... They will assemble in your unit, if you opt for assembly too...
intellactual85
post Jun 21 2022, 02:47 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 21 2022, 11:32 AM)
If i get Ikea furnitures, get them to deliver and assemble. And I live in a condo high floor, do they bring to my unit and assemble there?

If i get Ikea furnitures, get them to deliver and assemble. And I live in a condo, do they bring to my unit and assemble there?

i believe they will, its not cheap especially if you item is not that cheap as well
DragonReine
post Jun 21 2022, 05:15 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

If i get Ikea furnitures, get them to deliver and assemble. And I live in a condo, do they bring to my unit and assemble there?

Yes, they deliver to unit.

Yes, they assemble for you as well, but must pay added service fees.

Just warning that you have to schedule in advance, so make sure the time and date is OK with you. Price is a bit on high side, but if it's heavy furniture and you're not confident in self-assembly, better to just hire.

For high rise, you most likely have to get your condominium management approval to allow IKEA bring in truck and allow furniture assembly to visit your unit. Make sure your condo management allows visitation.

Experience from IKEA Ikano Power Centre branch in furniture assembly is very fast and professional. Had them assemble wooden bedframe, so far after 1 year no issues with loose screws or cracking from improper installation.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Jun 21 2022, 05:17 PM
nexona88
post Jun 21 2022, 08:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,509 posts

Yes.
As long u Pay for everything...
Don't be cheapskate 😁
R231_SL65_AMG
post Jun 22 2022, 12:00 AM

325 posts

If it’s kitchen cabinets better get the kitchen installation team to do it.

The answer to your question is yes they will deliver it to your unit.

My most recent experience was they would deliver it to wherever you want it in your unit even if you didn’t buy the assembly service.

If you bought the assembly service then it would be assembled in your unit and if you tell them
It will be placed in the bedroom then they would assemble it at the bedroom for you.

Also if you didn’t buy the assembly service at the store when it is delivered you could get the delivery men to assemble it too for a small fee.
TSmiyakochan89
post Jun 22 2022, 12:16 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(R231_SL65_AMG @ Jun 22 2022, 12:00 AM)

My most recent experience was they would deliver it to wherever you want it in your unit even if you didn’t buy the assembly service.

If you bought the assembly service then it would be assembled in your unit and if you tell them
It will be placed in the bedroom then they would assemble it at the bedroom for you.

Also if you didn’t buy the assembly service at the store when it is delivered you could get the delivery men to assemble it too for a small fee.
I wanna put the furniture in my room but it’s impossible for them to assemble in my room. Lol.
al_madd
post Jun 22 2022, 06:47 AM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 22 2022, 12:16 AM)
I wanna put the furniture in my room but it’s impossible for them to assemble in my room. Lol.
Why impossible??
TSmiyakochan89
post Jun 22 2022, 07:51 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Jun 22 2022, 06:47 AM)
Why impossible??
because i have a lot other furnitures and there are no spaces?
lawrencehl
post Jun 22 2022, 08:06 AM

343 posts

Kitchen cabinet charges will be 95 per trip + 85/meter
acbc
post Jun 22 2022, 08:11 AM

9,048 posts

Learn to DIY.

I self assembled few Ikea kitchen cabinets at home with just basic tools and a hammer drill. All took about a day including adjusting the doors.

Not difficult. Once u started a single module, the rest don't even need to refer to the manual.
TSmiyakochan89
post Jun 22 2022, 08:26 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 22 2022, 08:11 AM)
Learn to DIY.

I self assembled few Ikea kitchen cabinets at home with just basic tools and a hammer drill. All took about a day including adjusting the doors.

Not difficult. Once u started a single module, the rest don't even need to refer to the manual.
yeah i used to DIY but now i'm too old for those craps and waste too much time.
If you like it good for you.
TSmiyakochan89
post Jul 2 2022, 03:08 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(R231_SL65_AMG @ Jun 22 2022, 12:00 AM)

by the way i forgot to ask, do they help to move old furnitures away?

R231_SL65_AMG
post Jul 2 2022, 07:41 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 2 2022, 03:08 PM)
by the way i forgot to ask, do they help to move old furnitures away?
For a small fee they could help dispose off your old furniture.
TSmiyakochan89
post Jul 7 2022, 01:13 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(FarEast92 @ Jun 21 2022, 11:52 AM)
Based on my experience in Penang, they will deliver to your unit... They will assemble in your unit, if you opt for assembly too...
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jun 21 2022, 05:15 PM)
Yes, they deliver to unit.

Yes, they assemble for you as well, but must pay added service fees.

Just warning that you have to schedule in advance, so make sure the time and date is OK with you. Price is a bit on high side, but if it's heavy furniture and you're not confident in self-assembly, better to just hire.

For high rise, you most likely have to get your condominium management approval to allow IKEA bring in truck and allow furniture assembly to visit your unit. Make sure your condo management allows visitation.

Experience from IKEA Ikano Power Centre branch in furniture assembly is very fast and professional. Had them assemble wooden bedframe, so far after 1 year no issues with loose screws or cracking from improper installation.
Wanna ask, my order is supposed to come tomorrow around 10am-2Pm.

I ordered like a week ago, so they are usually punctual right? Do I need to call back to confirm or anything?
DragonReine
post Jul 8 2022, 11:34 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 7 2022, 01:13 PM)
Wanna ask, my order is supposed to come tomorrow around 10am-2Pm.

I ordered like a week ago, so they are usually punctual right? Do I need to call back to confirm or anything?
Usually punctual, no need to call again to confirm.
TSmiyakochan89
post Jul 8 2022, 01:18 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jul 8 2022, 11:34 AM)
Usually punctual, no need to call again to confirm.
The delivery person just contacted me that he will be late. Oh well, at least he contacted me. I think he drives from IKEA Batu Kawan. Funny they dont send their stocks here in advance and let the Ikea nearby to handle it.
DragonReine
post Jul 8 2022, 04:26 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 8 2022, 01:18 PM)
The delivery person just contacted me that he will be late. Oh well, at least he contacted me. I think he drives from IKEA Batu Kawan. Funny they dont send their stocks here in advance and let the Ikea nearby to handle it.
Yea they'll contact if got issues. Sometimes it's delay from weather/traffic/issues with the previous delivery point, but sounds like your case is because of lack of driver cause long delivery route.

0.0219sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:09 AM