TSfusiontech1985
post Sep 29 2007, 02:58 AM, updated 19y ago

73 posts

i have a little thing to share with u guys around,
bluetooth is really amazing.
my house got full slot for my comp and even my housemate comp,
and i just brought a macbook,
i wanted to get it online also, the worse thing in my house is all network are running cable.
so i decide to using bluetooth to share my desktop connect to my macbook.
it work!

now i using bluetooth to connect my pc and surfing net.
data speed for browsing is good
but if u like to send file from pc to other pc with bluetooth, this is not a good idea...coz bluetooth network support MAX 10MB/s

PS: I guess some of the expert knew this long long time, but i just discovered..I'm so happy..just share to someone dint notice bluetooth can be running wireless network also..
imperialrealcs
post Sep 29 2007, 03:54 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

ah, not to mention cannot network play games whistling.gif
n ur download speed will be limited
TSfusiontech1985
post Sep 29 2007, 02:55 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Sep 29 2007, 03:54 AM)
ah, not to mention cannot network play games whistling.gif
n ur download speed will be limited
well, network game is an issue,
but another issue is the wireless range..
I cant even drag for very far when using the bluetooth to connect the internet..haha...
psyeo
post Sep 29 2007, 05:40 PM

2,605 posts

yup, bluetooth is cool if u're just using it for surfing, there's plenty of ways to network ur pc n laptops, wireless or wired...
-Jonathan-
post Sep 29 2007, 09:45 PM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

Thats a pretty common issue, what i m rather more impress is with your display picture. Knowingly my favourite colour is orange, i'll be damned if i dont get a cover case like yours. Any green lights as to where you got that case cover and price for it?
TSfusiontech1985
post Sep 30 2007, 12:14 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Sep 29 2007, 09:45 PM)
Thats a pretty common issue, what i m rather more impress is with your display picture. Knowingly my favourite colour is orange, i'll be damned if i dont get a cover case like yours. Any green lights as to where you got that case cover and price for it?
oh, I get it from Switch in Penang about MYR128
I went to machine last couple weeks, I saw one green colored casing, but is not really cool, coz it cover all the laptop, including the apple logo,
which mean if u on ur macbook the logo will be green as well. and somemore the design not really nice compare to tis one which i brought in siwtch,
-Jonathan-
post Sep 30 2007, 02:53 AM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

Ouch, penang, too darn far from where i am. Its a hard cover casing? MYR128 seems reasonable for this type of cover.
enriquelee
post Oct 1 2007, 12:25 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Sep 30 2007, 02:53 AM)
Ouch, penang, too darn far from where i am. Its a hard cover casing? MYR128 seems reasonable for this type of cover.
Yeah, i like the cover very much too.
Frenly
post Oct 1 2007, 02:01 PM

381 posts

hmm..wondering where can i get it in kl?
wei
post Oct 1 2007, 02:10 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

The wonderful things of a Mac is that you can share your network & files with many ways. Share it over Firewire, Network cable, Airport & Bluetooth. And the best thing it's simple.
cRazYee
post Oct 2 2007, 03:18 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(fusiontech1985 @ Sep 30 2007, 12:14 AM)
oh, I get it from Switch in Penang about MYR128
I went to machine last couple weeks, I saw one green colored casing, but is not really cool, coz it cover all the laptop, including the apple logo,
which mean if u on ur macbook the logo will be green as well. and somemore the design not really nice compare to tis one which i brought in siwtch,
u look familiar to me..... but definately i'm not the salesperson
orange is new color for the casing

last time we only have clear, black and red, but unfortunatly, red is selling hot
we thought red was too over for color tone.
-Jonathan-
post Oct 2 2007, 03:22 AM

Honorary Minister
1,430 posts

My only problem lies in the fact that when i want to view the computers within the network, it can be "try and see" thing. That means, not all the time i can detect the computer within the network, it might take..like 10 mins or so..or never
strangex2
post Oct 2 2007, 09:48 AM

79 posts

Try do a manual ping to the computer you want to connect to, when it gets the reply, the discovery process will be much faster.
TSfusiontech1985
post Oct 2 2007, 11:56 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Oct 2 2007, 03:18 AM)
u look familiar to me..... but definately i'm not the salesperson
orange is new color for the casing

last time we only have clear, black and red, but unfortunatly, red is selling hot
we thought red was too over for color tone.
what u mean by look familiar to u...
haha... drool.gif

0.0173sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:05 AM