Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> (WTA) selling proccesor, i want to ask opinions

jerrynks
post Sep 28 2007, 11:44 PM, updated 19y ago

77 posts

recently..a friend of mine sold a proccesor to a guy in LYN... and then they meet up and COD
after that.. the BUYER was holding on to the proccesor and he dropped it on the floor while he was taking his wallet out... and a few pins got bent...

how can we solve this ? should the seller refund fully if it doesnt work? or should the buyer be responsible for it? =S i feel the situation is quite tough and i hope to find a solution for my friend 1st before this turns into a case... =)

SUSbudakdegilz
post Sep 28 2007, 11:46 PM

1,138 posts

wow...if he(buyer) really the one who drop it...it means that the buyer should be responsible for the loss....quote from any supermarket
"nice to hold, once broke consider sold" tongue.gif
willkso
post Sep 28 2007, 11:56 PM

993 posts

I do agree that's a valid reason(statement from budakdegilz)...

This post has been edited by willkso: Sep 28 2007, 11:58 PM
fire_chrome
post Sep 29 2007, 02:16 AM

205 posts

simple buyer hold the proc issit? so he drop it issit?

orait same as budakdegilz said, "nice to hold, once broke consider sold"

to make it clear here some situation, u at a glass shop. u broke the glass before u pay. so its confirm that the glass cant work issit? is the seller fault? except the glass is already have some crack. so did ur fren check the proc before it drop? does it have bent pin? if yes in that case it will be seller fault. another than that ur friend fault.

This post has been edited by fire_chrome: Sep 29 2007, 02:16 AM
jerrynks
post Sep 29 2007, 02:20 AM

77 posts

ok... yes.. b4 that they have checked that nothing is wrong.. but in any case..the buyer can easily say its DOA.. =S how complicated this issue this is =S

helangkawi
post Sep 29 2007, 02:57 AM

it's a tarp!
657 posts

poor guy..then,call up your taiko2 to face with him
jerrynks
post Sep 29 2007, 03:00 AM

77 posts

O_o dont think violence can solve any problems.. lol.. coz if things does happen..maybe i'm gonna refer him to this thread... rclxms.gif then hopefully things will be solved easily =S
helangkawi
post Sep 29 2007, 03:15 AM

it's a tarp!
657 posts

i think,next time for processor buying process,especially for those cpu using pin,also same for others fragile item,we must state that sentence in our thread

"nice to hold, once broke consider sold"

then we already got black and white agreement

orenzai
post Sep 29 2007, 07:58 AM

3,114 posts

its the buyer's fault for sure...but maybe just to not let him feel so heart ache(buying a broken processor), you can give him cost price lor...hehe..

0.0159sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:58 AM