QUOTE(very polite @ Jun 17 2022, 08:36 AM)
How to place bet when the odds gonna be like 0.1:1000000000This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 17 2022, 12:17 PM
Gempar: Pemudi terkejut sewa rumah ikut bangsa, hmm...
Jun 17 2022, 12:16 PM
1,916 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
Jun 17 2022, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(very polite @ Jun 17 2022, 09:02 AM) indians are the only race that tak dapat racist with others in malaysia. instead, they racist within own community based on caste and skin colour.instead, they racist within own community based on caste and skin colour. oh, and luckily got bangla and Nepal people also. How so? How to be a racist within same race? Micro racist? |
Jun 17 2022, 12:34 PM
Jun 17 2022, 01:09 PM
Jun 17 2022, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(juvaan @ Jun 17 2022, 01:20 PM) Its easy to say when you dont have to feel the profiling and prejudice. Its already hard as it is with all other kinds of profiling and stereotypes. So yea some say move on and find other places. But believe it or nott, its almost a 95% chance of rejection when you are labelled as that "race" Yes, i am one of whom who called it risk management & mitigation.Dont want to sit next to certain race on the LRT? no problem. Locking car doors when certain race walk past? no problem. Some races say its wrong to hire based on language capabilities. Another race complains that gov job intakes and varsity quotas are biased. But denying someone a place to live which is a basic human right? = some malaysians call it "risk management". So blaming the gov for the racism, you got no otak to distinguish what's right from wrong is it? I hope you see the irony and hypocrisy. In your learned opinion, otherwise what it should be called then? After one landlord has paid the price and the lessons, hassle evicting from non payments, complains from neighbours, property damages, unlawful use of premise, ran away tenants NOT only once, twice but thrice from indian tenants (no need to hide, i say in out, indian tenants) Secondly, nobody is denying anybodys' basic human right here This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 17 2022, 01:43 PM |
Jun 17 2022, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(juvaan @ Jun 17 2022, 01:45 PM) I call it racism. Simply because every indian is painted with the same brush. Why not you take the lead to unpaint the old trail (indian tenancy) into a rosy tenancy landscape here with a new brush, unless you are saying > there is nothing (on indian tenancy trail) to undo here.Secondly, nobody is denying anybodys' basic human right here > If a chinese is denied a bumi lot, no problem find a chinese landlord. If a chinese is denied a gov job, no problem, work in a chinese company. Likewise for malays. However due to being a much smaller minority and population, indians dont really have options. There must be a reason why a same trail that is too deeply felt by too many in the tenancy scene here. What's your say? On your last para, just adopt and adapt (AAA) This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 17 2022, 02:49 PM Mirage64 liked this post
Jun 17 2022, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 17 2022, 02:42 PM) Dey, read the thing in its context. Fair as in he thinks it's fair to charge him higher deposits because of his race, but not fair if LL doesn't want to rent to him because of his race. I think what he meant for the benefit of doubt, he is willing to double down his deposits, macam giving character security bond la.I'm still waiting for his clarification. In a way, he is telling the landlord, i carry himself high (different from what you may perceived me off), over the roof in principle honoring the tenancy A-Z T&C thus no worries on my part in securing the return of the 2 months deposits paid by me to you (landlord). I am different from the trails. This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 17 2022, 03:08 PM Mirage64 liked this post
Jun 17 2022, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 17 2022, 03:07 PM) What if the LL insisted on higher deposit just because he is of certain race, instead of him offering it first? My reply (me only) what i practice. I profiled (risk mitigation) not to enter into tenancy agreement with indian tenants and surely will NOT demand nor propose, IF you do this that (ie double down deposit), i will consider.My take, LL can choose not dealing at all (rent to one) but cannot impose variations based on race. This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 17 2022, 04:27 PM |
Jun 17 2022, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(juvaan @ Jun 17 2022, 04:30 PM) Oh yes, i agree there's lots to be done and i'm doing my every bit. And a fun fact, i'm actually from ICHS. The perception is not gonna reverse itself overnight. I am equally disappointed with the bad apples, let it be tenants or even in employment. Going for your MNB & SNB soon? Or already done. All the best. Stay positiveUnfortunately, adopt and adapt isnt the same for us as what you think. The playing field is drastically different for us. All im asking is to be given opportunity, and not turned away immediately. And i have mentioned suggestions to help mitigate LL's risks. This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 17 2022, 06:09 PM |
Jun 18 2022, 11:27 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 18 2022, 07:48 AM) Yup. During the early years of my property investment journey, i rented to them because i wanted to rent out my place fast without caring who the tenant was. I had in fact, gave the benefit of doubt, first + 2 lastHow wrong was i to do that. I had nightmare after nightmare with these ppl. They seem to have drinking parties everyday. Making so much noise till multiple complains were lodged against my unit. And then there is the smoke and smell from their prayer items. The whole house would smell and look like a temple . Then the worst part is they started defaulting on rent. Asked my agent to chase rent from them. They sent their gangsters to harass my agent. In the end, had to get a court order and bailiff came to remove them. Even then, my unit was left in a mess , dirty and alot of spoilt items. That was the first and last i would ever rent to these ppl. |
Jun 18 2022, 04:21 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 18 2022, 11:11 AM) Here's my experience: I had 2 experiences with koreans tenant. 1) poor Malay. Payment on time. 2) rich Malay. Lots of delay. Saying that u won't die if I don't pay. 3) rich Indian. Sometime fast, sometime slow. Cannot predict. All are working people, people with business. Aka not students. Always get property agents ads that say got Koreans interested. Should I avoid? If all male, hell no. Family yes. No issue on rental payment, just high repair, reinstatement (buy new) cost for electrical appliances So rental rate must be right This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 18 2022, 04:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:26 AM |