Gempar: Pemudi terkejut sewa rumah ikut bangsa, hmm...

cursetheroad01
post Jun 17 2022, 08:39 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 17 2022, 08:27 AM)
owner has the right to evaluate the profile of the prospect tenant. race is one of the element in the profile.
Lol how does one skin color affect ones tenancy?
Are you implying some race are more prone to drug related crime?
cursetheroad01
post Jun 17 2022, 08:43 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Jun 17 2022, 08:29 AM)
Talk is easy, wait until one becum landlord and subject to be abused by shitty tenants.

The laws are always on the tenant side, so the only thing one can do to protect own right is by selecting tenant.
Bohooo if tenants get screwed, they will just be homeless.
If landlords get screwed, imagine all cleaning up i have to do while still holding on to this hundreds of thousand of this asset.
cursetheroad01
post Jun 17 2022, 01:00 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Lord Tiki Mick @ Jun 17 2022, 10:25 AM)
Not color but race. Behavior is to some extend inherited, either by genetic, or culture. 😌

I used to not support this kind of racist policy, until I had an I****n tenant who refused to move out although not paying rent. 🥲

Should we profile people based on race? No. But I wouldn't take any risk. 😌
Then it should be his occupation, or his financial records, or his education, or any criminal history.
Just because he is whatever race doesn't mean he will end up a shit tenant.
If you wanna do your due diligence, do it properly.
Being lazy and racist doesn't do shit.

Typical Malaysians
cursetheroad01
post Jun 17 2022, 01:47 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 17 2022, 01:08 PM)
A 7-11 worker doesn't mean he will end up a shit tenant.
A bankrupt person doesn't mean he will end up a shit tenant.
A person without tertiary education doesn't mean he will end up a shit tenant.
A person with criminal history doesn't mean he will end up a shit tenant.

Stop stop being lazy and profiling others.

Typical Malaysian.
A blue collar construction worker with history of frequent moves between states wouldn't really care if he trashed the place he lives in

A bankrupt person for poor financial decisions with no fixed income will likely have problem paying rent in time

A person with incomplete secondary education yet choosing to rent in a affluent part of the city? Without going into other aspect, already raised red flags

Specially in Malaysia, a person with records for robbery, breaking and entering, just raised red flags.

And all of these can be of any race

Do your due diligence. Dont be a lazy racist.

Typical Malaysians
cursetheroad01
post Jun 17 2022, 02:40 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 17 2022, 02:08 PM)
See, we are exactly the same, profiling others based on possibilities that the person may cause trouble/not pay on time.

Any race may be a bad tenant, but one particular race is more likely than the others.

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-malaysia/...nds-pdrm-282448
You think an Indian doctor is likely to be involved in a gang?
Any person, can be a law abiding citizen, or a criminal.

Again, it is not the race.
Konon want to know who your tenant but tengok kulit je dah cukup?
Ptuih
cursetheroad01
post Jun 17 2022, 02:46 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Jun 17 2022, 02:19 PM)
You are mixing things, putting in your experience and sentimental values, and derailed. I thought my original post was government is also asking for race and you say other wise. Sometimes we need to stay around the topic to discuss, writing long to no where does not help.

That will be funny to say Non in Malaysia does not understand bias and prejudice, isn't it?

Ohya, you mention about proof of employment is fair. What if someone got rejected because of shady employment? It seems like people are generally OK to be bias on anything else except race?

Not going to reply further as I wouldn't able to imagine where the topic will goes next.
A shady employment means inconsistent income, not to mention questionable source of the income where police might be involved, complicating the tenancy.
That, is a valid reason.

Discriminating a person just because he was born into a race, without going further details into other aspects like his education, financial, occupation background, is just plain bigotry.

Seriously, a person with no consistent income is likely to have a problem paying rent.
A person being indian/malay/chinese can automatigically have similar problem?
cursetheroad01
post Jun 17 2022, 03:00 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Jun 17 2022, 02:54 PM)
rental to doctor vs rental to retail cashier,.. is that a discrimination ??... which one higher risk ??
And that comes from merit (arguably)
And also safe to imply comes with a better upbringing, better behaviour, etc.
I mean, you can safely and appropriately assume how ones behave from his job.
But you can't do that just from his race.
As mentioned, any race can be a doctor or a gangster.
cursetheroad01
post Jun 17 2022, 03:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 17 2022, 03:40 PM)

scary man

these days any women with pierce on the nose is a no-no I tell you

metoo or meshit whatsoever sooner or later this kind of woman surely wrech havoc around their surroundings one
To be fair, the guy pun something else.
What kind of who bragged about sleeping with 20+ people?
Without protection summore.
Birds of feather, flock together.

0.0153sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:05 AM