Gempar: Pemudi terkejut sewa rumah ikut bangsa, hmm...

c64
post Jun 17 2022, 09:16 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jun 17 2022, 08:22 AM)
Alot of government forms also need to key in race. Institutionalized racism. Get used to it.
This.

If Sukumaran tak suku, Sila Keluar.
c64
post Jun 17 2022, 09:18 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(Bendot @ Jun 17 2022, 09:04 AM)
If i were to choose a tenant...i would choose tenants that have a good occupation. Lecturer, accountant, doctor are a yes. Businessman a no.
I ain't letting my house to Nikka. I dun care if he claims perfesser. Last last turns out Drug lord.
c64
post Jun 17 2022, 09:21 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jun 17 2022, 09:16 AM)
How you know? Even indian landlord dont want to rent to their own race
Yeah...I know one....lol.
c64
post Jun 17 2022, 11:40 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(tokroni76 @ Jun 17 2022, 11:34 AM)
Ayam blur. Which particular race? Paint everyone in that same race with same brush.?  What if half-mixed with that race? Guilty also?
That means you are double trouble. Conlanfirmed won't let to you.
c64
post Jun 17 2022, 01:18 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Jun 17 2022, 01:15 PM)
just ask for tenant pic....no need to ask race
Ask for IC, say need to check criminal background. Lol.
c64
post Jun 17 2022, 01:21 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jun 17 2022, 01:20 PM)
Its easy to say when you dont have to feel the profiling and prejudice. Its already hard as it is with all other kinds of profiling and stereotypes. So yea some say move on and find other places. But believe it or nott, its almost a 95% chance of rejection when you are labelled as that "race"

Dont want to sit next to certain race on the LRT? no problem.

Locking car doors when certain race walk past? no problem.

Some races say its wrong to hire based on language capabilities. Another race complains that gov job intakes and varsity quotas are biased.

But denying someone a place to live which is a basic human right? = some malaysians call it "risk management".

So blaming the gov for the racism, you got no otak to distinguish what's right from wrong is it? I hope you see the irony and hypocrisy.
We nons have been discriminated for generations. Don't be stobeli.

0.0168sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:00 AM