Gempar: Pemudi terkejut sewa rumah ikut bangsa, hmm...

Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 09:31 AM

38 posts

Reply dah direct to the snowflake.

Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 09:38 AM

38 posts

Uhm seems like when observing the demographic in that twitter post, mostly are unhappy indians bandwagoning and rebelling in this twitter post and even flaming with death threats on peoples that mention that house owner have the rights to choose their tenants race. Ini kali kah?

This post has been edited by Etude8891: Jun 17 2022, 09:38 AM
Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 09:43 AM

38 posts

When snowflakes become gungho human rights activists is when the world regresses backwards.
Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 01:05 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jun 17 2022, 01:00 PM)
This has nothing to do with bumi rights or preferential treatment.

She was not denied a job, or a position or a place in a university. She was denied a place to live based on skin color.

Very matured of you to label as snowflake.
Snowflake is sensitive af.
Racial segregation mindsets stems from the government itself over the 60+ years of ruling and racial biased policies, it naturally carries over to Malaysia's sociology. You are just being self righteous here though.
Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 01:26 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jun 17 2022, 01:20 PM)
Its easy to say when you dont have to feel the profiling and prejudice. Its already hard as it is with all other kinds of profiling and stereotypes. So yea some say move on and find other places. But believe it or nott, its almost a 95% chance of rejection when you are labelled as that "race"

Dont want to sit next to certain race on the LRT? no problem.

Locking car doors when certain race walk past? no problem.

Some races say its wrong to hire based on language capabilities. Another race complains that gov job intakes and varsity quotas are biased.

But denying someone a place to live which is a basic human right? = some malaysians call it "risk management".

So blaming the gov for the racism, you got no otak to distinguish what's right from wrong is it? I hope you see the irony and hypocrisy.
The logic here reminds me alot of the recent theft logging issue where the deputy MB of Kelantan says the government should never be blamed.
Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 01:39 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jun 17 2022, 01:34 PM)
Clearly your sense of logic is flawed .
You already contradicted yourself in the above regarding governmental racial policies indoctrination. I think it is your logic that is flawed right now arguing so strongly about something that you end up easily contradict yourself moments after.
Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 02:02 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jun 17 2022, 01:54 PM)
You are gravely wrong about this. The lady would have exhausted her options and resulting twitter post out of frustration, i know because i was once in the exact situation some years ago. Being a fresh grad coming out of a uni where all races lived, studied and had fun together, suddenly being told to get lost because you and i are not same anymore. Yes reality is harsh and i learned it the hard way.

I am grateful though i have had really nice chinese landlords (quite literally 1 in 20 ?) who looked past race and wanted some form of security (i.e. higher deposits, proof of employment < this is fair IMHO)

Like i said, once would never understand the prejudice and profiling that minorities go through. Being denied a place to stay is completely not the same as being denied other things such as jobs/positions/investments.

Discrimination is discrimination, but some discrimination is worse than others.
It really depends on your current position and status in life. The issue you are rambling about sounds more to lack of money which automatically limits your option of choices no matter your race.
Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 02:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 17 2022, 02:03 PM)
Since you appear to be anti-discrimination based on what you write, why do you think it's fair to ask for higher deposits just because you're from certain race? Aren't you contradicting yourself.
Cute right? You the third person here already in short time span today to immediately see how contradicting this person is. lol.
Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 02:59 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Jun 17 2022, 02:54 PM)
rental to doctor vs rental to retail cashier,.. is that a discrimination ??... which one higher risk ??
Well to be technical it is status / position in life discrimination. Discriminination in a nutshell means unfair, newflash the world isn't fair ever since its conception.
Etude8891
post Jun 17 2022, 03:34 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 17 2022, 03:33 PM)
this?

dick, condom and what not
Wah dirty laundry put out in public.

0.0187sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:39 PM