Gempar: Pemudi terkejut sewa rumah ikut bangsa, hmm...

Skylinestar
post Jun 18 2022, 11:11 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Here's my experience:
1) poor Malay. Payment on time.
2) rich Malay. Lots of delay. Saying that u won't die if I don't pay.
3) rich Indian. Sometime fast, sometime slow. Cannot predict.

All are working people, people with business. Aka not students.

Always get property agents ads that say got Koreans interested. Should I avoid?

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Jun 18 2022, 11:12 AM
jojolicia
post Jun 18 2022, 11:27 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 18 2022, 07:48 AM)
Yup. During the early years of my property investment journey, i rented to them because i wanted to rent out my place fast without caring who the tenant was.

How wrong was i to do that. I had nightmare after nightmare with these ppl. They seem to have drinking parties everyday. Making so much noise till multiple complains were lodged against my unit. And then there is the smoke and smell from their prayer items. The whole house would smell and look like a temple .

Then the worst part is they started defaulting on rent. Asked my agent to chase rent from them. They sent their gangsters to harass my agent.

In the end, had to get a court order and bailiff came to remove them. Even then, my unit was left in a mess , dirty and alot of spoilt items. That was the first and last i would ever rent to these ppl.
I had in fact, gave the benefit of doubt, first + 2 last
K.I.T.T
post Jun 18 2022, 11:42 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jun 17 2022, 08:22 AM)
Alot of government forms also need to key in race. Institutionalized racism. Get used to it.
peraxus
post Jun 18 2022, 03:19 PM

15 posts

ada ads aku tengok nak keluarga dan gaji tetap

ikut tuan rumah la nak apa
desmond2020
post Jun 18 2022, 03:22 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 18 2022, 11:11 AM)
Here's my experience:

any foreigner should be 12 months rental up front

else....... brows.gif
desmond2020
post Jun 18 2022, 03:25 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 18 2022, 07:48 AM)
Yup. During the early years of my property investment journey, i rented to them because i wanted to rent out my place fast without caring who the tenant was.

How wrong was i to do that. I had nightmare after nightmare with these ppl. They seem to have drinking parties everyday. Making so much noise till multiple complains were lodged against my unit. And then there is the smoke and smell from their prayer items. The whole house would smell and look like a temple .

Then the worst part is they started defaulting on rent. Asked my agent to chase rent from them. They sent their gangsters to harass my agent.

In the end, had to get a court order and bailiff came to remove them. Even then, my unit was left in a mess , dirty and alot of spoilt items. That was the first and last i would ever rent to these ppl.
lucky they don't run drug lab in your house, or pour cement down toilet bowl lol
desmond2020
post Jun 18 2022, 03:29 PM

906 posts

Here's my experience:

ayam like the malay tenant, no fuss and pay on time. but those are middle or low income one, rich one also not very nice. talk shit a lot when cant pay
AfraidIGotBan
post Jun 18 2022, 03:35 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 18 2022, 12:51 AM)
Never ever rent to africans or arabs. Worst ppl on planet earth especially arabs
Are they even people at the first place?

They're sand man. they shower using sand mang... But again, I question ma feeling when their wives use the studio privately.

How can my housekeeper still complain everywhere sandy, from bed to bath tub to balcony.

I think both men and women also bring sand with them in their luggage.
peraxus
post Jun 18 2022, 04:07 PM

15 posts

aku dulu tuan rumah cina takde masalah kalau bocor ke apa dia datang repair
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post Jun 18 2022, 04:17 PM

112 posts

if want to rent to indian, give to educated one, who work in IT

for malay, avoid businessman
sexysarah1992
post Jun 18 2022, 04:18 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jun 18 2022, 03:25 PM)
lucky they don't run drug lab in your house, or pour cement down toilet bowl lol
My neighbour kena. He rented to an Iranian. And that guy was doing drugs. Whole police team raided the condo.

This was an upmarket condo with rental around 3-4k a month. Imagine suddenly got around 20 police come and rush up the lift to the unit.. damn scary
boonwuilow
post Jun 18 2022, 04:19 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

muka peroboh rumah
jojolicia
post Jun 18 2022, 04:21 PM

1,916 posts

Here's my experience:

I had 2 experiences with koreans tenant.
If all male, hell no.
Family yes.
No issue on rental payment, just high repair, reinstatement (buy new) cost for electrical appliances

So rental rate must be right

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 18 2022, 04:27 PM
tokroni76
post Jun 18 2022, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jun 18 2022, 09:04 AM)
two completely different scenario and yet you can draw a parallel comparison in this. This clearly shows your level of critical thinking.

if they HAD supported other governments to discriminate their citizens, then yes, your argument is right.

In this scenario, if the tenants defaulted on their rental payment, who is going to help the landlords?

Are you going to help them pay? If no, you are just another keyboard warrior talking so much about what is ideal without offering help at all.
How do you know they will default? Let us say you already eliminated income security , ability to pay, etc. You have superpowers that can see into the future? No. You prediction based on what?

If you say race/ethnic group. Congratulations. You are a racist.

SUSsonark
post Jun 18 2022, 11:36 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Jun 18 2022, 11:42 AM)
Patut DLLM (dan lain-lain minoriti)

21 Pages « < 19 20 21Top

0.0225sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:13 AM