soli all taiko here... tongue.gif tongue.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jetkiat: Sep 30 2007, 03:32 PM
sup3rfly
post Sep 30 2007, 06:04 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

lol...
iirc his previous nick was Benny Lodewijk but somehow he got banned for dunno what reason....he himself also dunno why...
AceCombat
post Sep 30 2007, 06:10 PM

5,434 posts

DS4 heat pipe?
but it still have crazy cool which killed all the backplate hsf.
TSLodewijk
post Sep 30 2007, 08:51 PM

85 posts

Vdroop condition after vFSB max (+0.35)

You can see vdroop decrease from 0.05 w/o vFSB to 0.03 after maximize the vFSB option in BIOS. Interesting to know how to mod vFSB to decrease more vroop or even make it flat ?? biggrin.gif
TSLodewijk
post Sep 30 2007, 08:57 PM

85 posts

PERFORMANCE ENHANCED MEMORY OPTION ANALYSIS

In BIOS, you can see Performance Enhanced Memory option in the sub menu MIT. There's 3 options : Standard, Turbo and Extreme.
Take a look the performance differentiation with this 3 options below. Same setting for CPU, Memory speed and timing.

Everest Memory and Cache Benchmark

Performance Enhanced Memory = Standard

Performance Enhanced Memory = Turbo

Performance Enhanced Memory = Extreme

Extreme is the fastest performance, now playing with PI 8 M

Performance Enhanced Memory = Standard

Performance Enhanced Memory = Turbo

Performance Enhanced Memory = Extreme

Again, extreme option gives the maximum performance... I thought this option related to FSB strapping, so if you want to keep 266 strapping, you can set the Performance Enhanced Memory Option to Extreme, it will gives you the maximum performance but limited in FSB speed.

This post has been edited by Lodewijk: Sep 30 2007, 08:58 PM
sup3rfly
post Sep 30 2007, 09:15 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

weird...i did a test on DS3P but i see like no diff...even 32m spi... lol
TSLodewijk
post Sep 30 2007, 09:17 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Sep 30 2007, 08:15 PM)
weird...i did a test on DS3P but i see like no diff...even 32m spi... lol
yeah i tested it too on Gigabyte P35 and no diff... maybe Gigabyte just implemented it on X38.
irenic
post Oct 2 2007, 06:31 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

well actually for p35t got difference.. but not with p35..
cstkl1
post Oct 2 2007, 06:39 AM

6,799 posts

errr actually have to agree with irenic on this..

there was a difference when was tested on 1333 cl5

toughnut
post Oct 2 2007, 11:34 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(kiong @ Sep 29 2007, 05:22 PM)
i think the second board with x38 will be asus maximus eta next week...
which available today biggrin.gif search for it at LYP. 2 units only AFAIK blush.gif
but price is bit expensive compare to DQ6
remysix
post Oct 3 2007, 12:04 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Oct 2 2007, 11:34 AM)
which available today biggrin.gif search for it at LYP. 2 units only AFAIK blush.gif
that one is maximus formula isnt it...i luv maximus extreme...the NB Fusion block looks nicer than formula and also the SB also looks bigger and maybe more effective...good for those with WC loop, can leave the heatpipe intact as well as watercooled the NB but since the formula is already cost nearly 1k, then the extreme might be higher thou especially with limited number of stock in LYP...surely kena sembelih one tongue.gif
cstkl1
post Oct 3 2007, 12:10 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Oct 2 2007, 11:34 AM)
which shop??

must be czone.
irenic
post Oct 3 2007, 12:19 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 2 2007, 06:39 AM)
errr actually have to agree with irenic on this..

there was a difference when was tested on 1333 cl5
well it doesnt matter what's the speed.. with p35t, changing from standard to turbo ( @ the same ram speed & timing) will give u higher performance.. it can be proved by running sandra..

remysix
post Oct 3 2007, 05:36 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 3 2007, 12:19 AM)
well it doesnt matter what's the speed.. with p35t, changing from standard to turbo  ( @ the same ram speed & timing) will give u higher performance.. it can be proved by running sandra..
how big is the performance gap between the three?standard, turbo and extreme...what this setting does actually...tighten up some of the mem setting?if it does, then memset is the way to go for the the p35 vanilla...

This post has been edited by remysix: Oct 3 2007, 05:38 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 3 2007, 02:35 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 3 2007, 12:19 AM)
well it doesnt matter what's the speed.. with p35t, changing from standard to turbo  ( @ the same ram speed & timing) will give u higher performance.. it can be proved by running sandra..
dude i think u better do more testing...

i tried it.. only with low latency there was an improvement
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 5 2007, 06:49 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Sep 30 2007, 08:29 AM)
Wowww...good review...
especially from newbie...
u mean his tag kar...? sweat.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Oct 7 2007, 03:12 PM

628 posts

very nicely packed mobo, same as the old 965, 35dq6... well, almost (if not all) mobo has vdroop, i dun think ther's any production mobo dat has cured the vdroop issue... price is good too around rm1k... irenic & cstkl, u guys mean the diff between p35tds3p n p35tds4 or p35dq6??? me kinda lost lar...
SUSevolution41
post Oct 16 2007, 04:11 PM

53 posts

look so cool man...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0159sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:47 PM