Hi everyone,
It's been a while since I meddle around with network stuff. I have a spare SXT LTE which was bought during MCO 1.0 (bought due to stranded at kampung without internet).
I'm trying to create a failover wan for my Hex S. Using TM Unifi as main WAN provider.
Port 1 is PPPoE Client (default vlan for unifi)
Port 3 is the Trunk Port, i have a Layer 2 switch serving multiple vlans (home wifi, switch management, server and cctv)
I have the SXT LTE connected on Port 5 (POE) on the Hex S.
I'm struggling just to get the Hex S <> SXT to be able to see each other (appear in the route list, ping, etc3). I saw some tutorials online (forums and videos), should almost be plug and play.
Port 1 and Port 5 has been configured as WAN (masquerade in the firewall list for HEX S)
I can get a DHCP ip (from both eth1 and eth2) from the SXT LTE if connect directly to my laptop. Previously I was aslo able to attach an AP (also another MIkrotik Caps AC) to the SXT LTE.That current AP is now currently used behind the L2 switch.
Maybe my understanding is wrong somewhere? I'm no expert in network.
Mikrotik SXT LTE as a failover WAN for Hex S
Jun 14 2022, 04:50 PM, updated 4y ago
0.0139sec
5 queries