All New Honda HRV 2022, All. Eyes. On. You.
ginodave
Jun 19 2022, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 18 2022, 01:01 PM) Just went for the preview, the display unit is the 'V' spec. - Front grille -> RS style without the chrome highlights (Refer to the pic attached below) - No power boot, only RS gets power boot. - Rims same as the RS rims (18inch dark grey rims) - Sequential signal - Overall interior quality much more premium, big step up from the previous HRV. Can't comment much as there's only 10mins for viewing time since the queue is very long.  Does the v variety got that sunroof?
ginodave
Jun 28 2022, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 27 2022, 11:36 AM) Yea, I booked the V spec turbo. Not a fan of hybrid though. Yea, some parts of the dashboard and doorcards are actually soft touch, but it still feel hard for me. Hopefully Honda would offer Power boot as an optional package to install after launch. Lanewatch part i agree, No idea why Honda is offering Lanewatch instead of a proper blindspot indicator in all ASEAN markets. The rims on the V spec is the same as the RS. Both are 18inch with the same design How much you did you pay for booking? Is it refundable? Which showroom? Is it possible to change variant afterwards? If SST EXEPTION is there, will it be cancelled upon changing?
ginodave
Jun 30 2022, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 30 2022, 10:34 AM) It automatically adjusts the amount of steering angle and gear ratio based on driving speed: basically faster speed need more steering input, lower speed need less steering input I think its the opposite. Require more effort while the car is stationary. And when the car is moving need less effort to maneuver. At higher speeds, the steering needs to be stiff inorder to have good control of the vehicle.
ginodave
Jun 30 2022, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 30 2022, 02:09 PM) Maybe the way I write down is the problem and communicate it wrongly - the picture below can better illustrate what I meant.  😊
ginodave
Jul 3 2022, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 2 2022, 11:56 PM) I went for the sneak preview of the car. Nope, the turbo version has dark interior . I too went for the preview. Turbo V is having the light color roof if I am not wrong
ginodave
Sep 6 2022, 06:25 PM
Most of you guys have booked car, some have already received and some are waiting to get it delivered. 1. I am bit late for the party and What is the waiting period if I book now? 2. When do I need to make the downpayment (not the initial booking fee)? 3. Until which stage I can cancel the booking?
I am planning to get the V turbo. Any idea if the waiting periode depends on colour? Which is having high demand and which is having low demand?
ginodave
Sep 6 2022, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Sep 6 2022, 06:47 PM) 1. To be honest this really depends on your dealer, and your SA. You can get your car early out of pure luck. 2. Once your SA confirms your allocation and the car is en route from Pegoh, you can start making arrangements to trade in your car / prepare downpayment and make payment 3. Technically as long as the car is not yet registered with JPJ, you can change / cancel booking. But try not to do it last minute lah. From my observation, silver color is the least booked, but it also appears to be the least produced from the factory. Thanks. So hopefully it won't take very long.
ginodave
Sep 24 2022, 01:50 PM
Finally booked HRV V spec. I am upgrading from Myvi. Hopefully will receive car by mid of 2023. By the way any one tried to change rear turn indicator from halogen bulb to LED? This was the first MOD I had done when I got Myvi. I believe honda is using T20 socket.
ginodave
Sep 28 2022, 11:40 AM
Does malaysia HRV has TSR? ( traffic sign recognition) Can someone post a picture?