All New Honda HRV 2022, All. Eyes. On. You.

funnyface
post Jul 7 2022, 02:18 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 7 2022, 01:24 PM)
why would accord needs 8 months? hardly see one on the road. Should  have ready leftover stock.lol. So this tabel is not credible ler. laugh.gif
because there is no production for Accord? i am sure Honda wont create a dedicated production line just for Accord, so if other products are running there wont be any Accord to build hence the long wait time laugh.gif
funnyface
post Jul 7 2022, 03:32 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 7 2022, 02:59 PM)
True also! Ugly car. laugh.gif
i have one cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif laugh.gif
ok lah, everyone has their own preference on design, just like Civic FC also many people dislike cool2.gif
funnyface
post Jul 7 2022, 04:29 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 7 2022, 04:03 PM)
I used to own the 5th generation accord 2.4 . It was a good handling car.  laugh.gif think the 7 th generation accord was nice and executive look. After that ………better don’t comment. tongue.gif
Nah, it is ok cool2.gif Everyone like certain designs else the world will only have one single design biggrin.gif There is no bad product, only bad price nod.gif I have huge rebate for the Accord, not regret in single bit. rclxm9.gif

Imagine you can buy new HRV with City RS price, why not? drool.gif
funnyface
post Jul 8 2022, 11:29 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 8 2022, 07:38 AM)
Yeah bro. This car is for my officer in charge. But I can’t wait to try out the vtec turbo.  laugh.gif  initially wanted to get the BMW X1 but the rebate sucks.  laugh.gif
Just wait ba. Anyway target to get the car before cny.
vtec turbo is nice but the CVT is a turn off sweat.gif Can feel the engine wants to roar but get held back by the CVT doh.gif
funnyface
post Jul 8 2022, 04:55 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ Jul 8 2022, 02:13 PM)
How much did you pay for your Accord?

With 1.5T engine, do you think it is underpowered?
15xk pre-reg unit laugh.gif when i took the car the mileage only 33km like new car biggrin.gif

1.5T is plenty enough, you wont feel underpowered but you will feel sluggish due to CVT tongue.gif
The thing about 1.5T is, make sure you dont tekan minyak tongue.gif else the FC will be bad
funnyface
post Jul 14 2022, 01:59 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 14 2022, 01:48 PM)
I personally think Honda a bit nuts with this price, Corolla cross a better deal to me.

Should be 10k less across the board.
There was a taiwan review compare CC vs HRV, the HRV interior is bigger than CC even though it is one segment below.... sweat.gif

If you understand mandarins
CC vs HRV

This post has been edited by funnyface: Jul 14 2022, 02:00 PM
funnyface
post Jul 14 2022, 02:24 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 14 2022, 02:19 PM)
i know mandarin and I am aware of the less shoulder space between Corolla cross and HRV (based on previous outgoing model) where i sat in.
But, boot space you don't need to see review.

Next, HRV seat middle bump will take away some comfort.....so eventually for 5 adults neither car is going to be ideal for a long drive.

For 4 adults both cars can do it. For 4 adults + baby seat, you have to seriously bring your seat to the test drive. That's what I did and I found HRV to be a bit better, but only for my particular own seat.

But when you think of maxing out seriously the boot of HRV is just a myvi level and you will struggle for space when doing balik kampung with family luggage etc.

So overall size wise I think one can do the in town / city job, one is can do most of the jobs.

Then comes performance which HRV wins. I think CC is very bad in the foot brake but otherwise a great package for up to 4 adults. All in all if I was in the market CC is still an important consideration for me.
Good point but many people i know have no interest on boot space, they just want a tall SUV for driving laugh.gif If boot space is my concern, i will be looking at least CRV size icon_rolleyes.gif
funnyface
post Jul 14 2022, 03:08 PM

696 posts

but 1 year wait time laugh.gif this is deal breaker

0.0185sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:24 PM