Which project worth investing now?, BBB

TSbagazaru
post Jun 9 2022, 06:58 PM, updated 4y ago

45 posts

Hi sifus,

I would like to buy a unit to invest. As checked, my eligibility is about 550k.

Location, prefer in KL / Ampang / Cheras area.
Of course want to buy near near to LRT/MRT

Hope sifu can help me and others as well.

Basically dont want to get into financial trouble. As long the unit can be rented out at cost price and pay for the installment, im happy d.

Thank you sifus.
mini orchard
post Jun 9 2022, 07:05 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(bagazaru @ Jun 9 2022, 06:58 PM)
Hi sifus,

Basically dont want to get into financial trouble. As long the unit can be rented out at cost price and pay for the installment, im happy d.

Thank you sifus.
This is call lazy investing

Good things no share.

Share things no good.
Femsroot
post Jun 9 2022, 07:06 PM

299 posts

it was in the past that rental can cover loan. now no matter how u will bear the 10-20% of loan + maintenance fee. unless u paying alot of the deposit.
Cavatzu
post Jun 9 2022, 09:53 PM

2,834 posts

Yea dude. You’re asking to be sold to. There’s a wealth of information in here and tonnes of opinions for you to distill. But also have your own perspective.

You know your budget so then settle on location and further distinguish by the project details. Visiting a few showrooms and being exposed to the sales spiel will help you.
Onetwothreeeee
post Jun 9 2022, 09:57 PM

309 posts

Lai lai lai big water fish here
Where's all the fishermen
Michaelbyz23
post Jun 9 2022, 10:35 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,562 posts

You can watch Iherng's video for a start. Tons of good info and guides on how to find the right investment property.
SUSRaptor2022
post Jun 9 2022, 10:56 PM

47 posts

Popoty agent will tell you bukit jalil is mont kiara 2

Nintoku P
post Jun 9 2022, 11:06 PM

Probation

you are going to hear this:

-empire city damansara is next bangsar south
-high density not an issue as nearby got many MNC jobs
-developer will build central park like desa park city
-can walk to buy groceries and all
-free shuttle bus to here and there
-the soundproofing bloody good even though by the highway
-banks super confident in this project thats why provide loan
-developer damn confident in this project thats why launch many blocks
-buyers extremely confident thats why now soft launch only already many stickers
-faster faster buy before banks raise interest rates
-must sign today before developer raise price again next week with increasing materials inflation

wilson1149
post Jun 9 2022, 11:37 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(Raptor2022 @ Jun 9 2022, 10:56 PM)
Popoty agent will tell you bukit jalil is mont kiara 2
There are alot new project coming in.

Not expecting to become mont kiara but 2nd desa park city 😂

This post has been edited by wilson1149: Jun 9 2022, 11:38 PM
SUSRaptor2022
post Jun 10 2022, 07:52 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Jun 9 2022, 11:37 PM)
There are alot new project coming in.

Not expecting to become mont kiara but 2nd desa park city 😂
You mean beside dpc like kepong menjalara? Lol pls la .
Cavatzu
post Jun 10 2022, 09:42 AM

2,834 posts

Just adding you are exactly the target market the developers and gurus are targeting - the young adult starting out in their career with not much financial nous.

Be careful, you can get cashflow neutral projects but rarely direct from the developer or u have to do crappy tricks like co living which means you have renovation costs anyway.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jun 10 2022, 09:43 AM
icemanfx
post Jun 10 2022, 09:53 AM

21,459 posts

Poorperly investment is not newly discovered or invented. if poorperly investment is easily self financing, every da ma and da shu are multiple poorperly landlords, where got chance for strawberry gen.

PAChamp
post Jun 10 2022, 10:00 AM

1,159 posts

Hi sifus,

Thank you sifus.
i got unit to sell to you drool.gif
benzxzx
post Jun 10 2022, 10:10 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 10 2022, 09:53 AM)
Poorperly investment is not newly discovered or invented. if poorperly investment is easily self financing, every da ma and da shu are multiple poorperly landlords, where got chance for strawberry gen.
out of curiosity ice gor, where the hell do you stay in klang valley? or renting all the way/squatting in family home since day one?

I am rather new but I always see you around bitching about the doomed property market in KV so really got curious on where you reside in.
icemanfx
post Jun 10 2022, 10:19 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Jun 10 2022, 10:10 AM)
out of curiosity ice gor, where the hell do you stay in klang valley? or renting all the way/squatting in family home since day one?

I am rather new but I always see you around bitching about the doomed property market in KV so really got curious on where you reside in.
until overhang is reduced substantially, kv poorperly price will remain suppressed. poorperly market doom or not, judge yourself.

where i stay has zero impact on poorperly price or market.

benzxzx
post Jun 10 2022, 10:33 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 10 2022, 10:19 AM)
until overhang is reduced substantially, kv poorperly price will remain suppressed. poorperly market doom or not, judge yourself.

where i stay has zero impact on poorperly price or market.
yea your famous tagline, whats your take on 20 years poorperly in KV , freehold strata with less than 400 psf on built up <1300 sqft? all time low or could dip lower, lower than rumahwip?
Cavatzu
post Jun 10 2022, 10:45 AM

2,834 posts

Eh I’m on the bearish band wagon as well. I only just dipped my toes here and found so many horror stories that are seriously down played because the sales engine is so strong or it’s just wilful ignorance. People say you need to get your fingers burnt to learn a lesson but when it comes to property you will get first degree burns which may even be fatal.

What is happening right now here is an anomaly globally and a freak of nature in ASEAN but I suspect it’s an extension of the middle income trap.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jun 10 2022, 10:54 AM
icemanfx
post Jun 10 2022, 11:05 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Jun 10 2022, 10:33 AM)
yea your famous tagline, whats your take on 20 years poorperly in KV , freehold strata with less than 400 psf on built up <1300 sqft? all time low or could dip lower, lower than rumahwip?
For own stay, buy within your mean. ideally, dsr <20% of income. 400 psf seems affordable in kv but need to consider other factors also.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 10 2022, 11:13 AM
forever1979
post Jun 10 2022, 11:42 AM

2,854 posts

dont think a good time to invest in a high rise building

u at least to study the ROI then only go to next step.

my next target is to sell my high rise by year end and buy a small agri land better

PAChamp
post Jun 10 2022, 12:15 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 10 2022, 11:42 AM)
dont think a good time to invest in a high rise building

u at least to study the ROI then only go to next step.

my next target is to sell my high rise by year end and buy a small agri land better
Can think of buying landed single storey in PJ. If you look hard enough maybe can get an old one. Agri land has no rental yield unless you farm it your self.
Onetwothreeeee
post Jun 10 2022, 12:59 PM

309 posts

I very like ice gor bitch here and there about property. Many people would teach you how to get rich but rarely will people tell you how not to fuck up.
When told something negative, oftentimes we just brush it off because we don’t like to hear/contradict with what we know/I think I know better and then never plan for what if things go wrong and choose to ignore.
Whether or not property market will be doomed, it’s still a risk/possibilities.
If you go into any investment without tackling/ minimise the risk, you can only pray hard and hope that things don’t go wrong.

We wouldn’t know whether we will fuck up until the day we really fuck up.
You might say oh I can afford to lose, but do you really have to lose in order to gain?

Maybe 10 years later when you wanna sell property but eh how come price still the same or doesn’t grow that much. Or bleeding every month cuz rental can’t cover all expenses. It’s might not be too bad, but well since we all have limited bullets, why settle for mediocre investment? But anyway it’s still your call as long as you happy.
Point is good to have ice gor to bitch around, another perspective. Even though a little repetitive but can be a reminder
And also fun to see all the heated discussion brows.gif

Btw I’m just a small potato please don’t attack me, my heart very weak tongue.gif and I’m not saying don’t invest, but invest wisely
benzxzx
post Jun 10 2022, 01:14 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Jun 10 2022, 10:45 AM)
Eh I’m on the bearish band wagon as well. I only just dipped my toes here and found so many horror stories that are seriously down played because the sales engine is so strong or it’s just wilful ignorance. People say you need to get your fingers burnt to learn a lesson but when it comes to property you will get first degree burns which may even be fatal.

What is happening right now here is an anomaly globally and a freak of nature in ASEAN but I suspect it’s an extension of the middle income trap.
like everything else it might just be a cyclical trend, and most importantly we gotta position ourselves with maximum liquidity when time is right to enter.

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 10 2022, 11:05 AM)
For own stay, buy within your mean. ideally, dsr <20% of income. 400 psf seems affordable in kv but need to consider other factors also.
yea i am with you actually, i get props for own stay, not as leverage to get more props.

QUOTE(Onetwothreeeee @ Jun 10 2022, 12:59 PM)
I very like ice gor bitch here and there about property. Many people would teach you how to get rich but rarely will people tell you how not to fuck up.
When told something negative, oftentimes we just brush it off because we don’t like to hear/contradict with what we know/I think I know better and then never plan for what if things go wrong and choose to ignore.
Whether or not property market will be doomed, it’s still a risk/possibilities.
If you go into any investment without tackling/ minimise the risk, you can only pray hard and hope that things don’t go wrong.

We wouldn’t know whether we will fuck up until the day we really fuck up.
You might say oh I can afford to lose, but do you really have to lose in order to gain?

Maybe 10 years later when you wanna sell property but eh how come price still the same or doesn’t grow that much. Or bleeding every month cuz rental can’t cover all expenses. It’s might not be too bad, but well since we all have limited bullets, why settle for mediocre investment? But anyway it’s still your call as long as you happy.
Point is good to have ice gor to bitch around, another perspective. Even though a little repetitive but can be a reminder
And also fun to see all the heated discussion  brows.gif

Btw I’m just a small potato please don’t attack me, my heart very weak  tongue.gif and I’m not saying don’t invest, but invest wisely
yea believe it or not, I am happy to hear dissenting voices as everyone is entitled to their own opinions, and ice gor's input has always been constructive thus far so its very welcomed. But just sometimes i cant help but wondering where "a man of his stature who whines about every single poorperly in KV" resides in, and whats his take on his own dwelling place. Is he satisfied with his own house location? or he got burnt badly in the 2013
elimi8z
post Jun 10 2022, 01:35 PM

940 posts

Seems like best for investment and own stay atm is still RumaWIP/RSKU, everything else is just overpriced
Cavatzu
post Jun 10 2022, 01:36 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Jun 10 2022, 01:14 PM)
like everything else it might just be a cyclical trend, and most importantly we gotta position ourselves with maximum liquidity when time is right to enter.
yea i am with you actually, i get props for own stay, not as leverage to get more props.
yea believe it or not, I am happy to hear dissenting voices as everyone is entitled to their own opinions, and ice gor's input has always been constructive thus far so its very welcomed. But just sometimes i cant help but wondering where "a man of his stature who whines about every single poorperly in KV" resides in, and whats his take on his own dwelling place. Is he satisfied with his own house location? or he got burnt badly in the 2013
Dude what if I put it to you that it’s not just cyclical movements but systemic issues at play as well - plot ratios doubling in the last few years, forest reserves being eaten, land sales to related parties etc all insidious effects.

And this is the big unknown, as it is now things are being built for foreign capital to come in but the policies don’t tally. So hence there’s a handful of us telling people to be rational and we sometimes have to word stronger messages to get the point across.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jun 10 2022, 01:54 PM
icemanfx
post Jun 10 2022, 02:02 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Jun 10 2022, 01:14 PM)
A home is like one's life partner, may be unique, often not perfect or agreed by all. Everyone live where he is for reasons. Most are happy with his dwelling else would find opportunity to move.

No, sold a condo for good profit in 2013, didn't get burnt.
Zenith5229
post Jun 10 2022, 02:14 PM

161 posts

Hi sifus,

Thank you sifus.
To move the thread back to your original question. Do you seriously think true investors or buyers of a property will recommend to you a property that can be rented out at the same amount as the installment ? That is the end goal of most property investors , the holy grail . Why would they increase their own rental competition just to appease you ? Who are you ?

Basically you are saying : " Eh bro got what stock to buy now , i want conlan7firm go up untung only one "

Only property salesman are gonna approach you , they will never have your best interest in mind. In fact , no one has your best interests in mind , so do your own research , at least have a list of 10 properties and THEN come here and have a worthy conversation with the sifus here .
icemanfx
post Jun 10 2022, 02:25 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(Zenith5229 @ Jun 10 2022, 02:14 PM)
To move the thread back to your original question. Do you seriously think true investors or buyers of a property will recommend to you a property that can be rented out at the same amount as the installment ? That is the end goal of most property investors , the holy grail . Why would they increase their own rental competition just to appease you ? Who are you ?

Basically you are saying : " Eh bro got what stock to buy now , i want conlan7firm go up untung only one "

Only property salesman are gonna approach you , they will never have your best interest in mind. In fact , no one has your best interests in mind , so do your own research , at least have a list of 10 properties and THEN come here and have a worthy conversation with the sifus here .
Despite what happened in glove stock, crypto, kv poorperly, etc recently, many strawberry gen still don't learn. Only 3rd degree burnt could teach them.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 10 2022, 02:28 PM
PAChamp
post Jun 10 2022, 02:51 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 10 2022, 02:25 PM)
Despite what happened in glove stock, crypto, kv poorperly, etc recently, many strawberry gen still don't learn. Only 3rd degree burnt could teach them.
I bet many "strawberry" gen got burnt in the crypto crash... I remember "doge coin" craze and now those invested become ashes? At least most "poorperly" won't crash and burn like this unless you really really kena con...
Inc. 100
post Jun 10 2022, 02:59 PM

72 posts

Residential properties, in Malaysia, as an asset class, has failed. At best, it preserves wealth ie hedges against inflation
Cavatzu
post Jun 10 2022, 02:59 PM

2,834 posts

No need to be mean to the young ones. Their parents might be out of touch and there’s intense pressure for them to get ahead. Might be sandwiched by familial pressure in an environment that’s no longer forgiving at all.

That’s why the regulatory environment in more developed countries have more protection for the ignorant. Malaysia is lagging in this.
cms
post Jun 10 2022, 03:38 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Inc. 100 @ Jun 10 2022, 02:59 PM)
Residential properties, in Malaysia, as an asset class, has failed. At best, it preserves wealth ie hedges against inflation
As an investment you mean?
aaron1717
post Jun 10 2022, 04:36 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

the purchasing of new property has also slowdown this couple of years and will only continue to drop further when most of the occupations of the younger gen are actually deem not 'bankable' by most major EF banks. Some dont even make the effort to make their incomes 'bankable', know a few e-commerce traders and KOL, only a handful of them willing to make their income 'bankable', otherwise all just keep in cash and never reli plan for the future...
benzxzx
post Jun 10 2022, 04:43 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 10 2022, 04:36 PM)
the purchasing of new property has also slowdown this couple of years and will only continue to drop further when most of the occupations of the younger gen are actually deem not 'bankable' by most major EF banks. Some dont even make the effort to make their incomes 'bankable', know a few e-commerce traders and KOL, only a handful of them willing to make their income 'bankable', otherwise all just keep in cash and never reli plan for the future...
if they have earned themselves a sizeable income, can pledge all as FD to secure the financing granted so 'bankability' or repayment capability wouldnt be an issue.

or heck those ballers can even buy cash, need to get with the times already, even mortgage interests remain the lowest but there are still certain cash rich buyers who are averse to any forms of borrowings

icemanfx
post Jun 10 2022, 05:23 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Jun 10 2022, 04:43 PM)
if they have earned themselves a sizeable income, can pledge all as FD to secure the financing granted so 'bankability' or repayment capability wouldnt be an issue.

or heck those ballers can even buy cash, need to get with the times already, even mortgage interests remain the lowest but there are still certain cash rich buyers who are averse to any forms of borrowings
Given only about 4% of adults in this country have over usd 100k net worth, these are few and far in between. further, there are better investment opportunity elsewhere.

lollipopkan
post Jun 10 2022, 06:59 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Jun 10 2022, 03:59 PM)
No need to be mean to the young ones. Their parents might be out of touch and there’s intense pressure for them to get ahead. Might be sandwiched by familial pressure in an environment that’s no longer forgiving at all.

That’s why the regulatory environment in more developed countries have more protection for the ignorant. Malaysia is lagging in this.
Also true, even though many people claim to be the devil's advocate or trying to be smug about people's loss of investment, in the end we have to realize that every generation has trapped in some sort of loss of investment.

People who have never lost in investment is most probably people who never have the ability to invest.
Jason
post Jun 10 2022, 09:40 PM

6,358 posts

The stuff that *can* sell is already priced for the future by the developer now.

For own stay, not a problem. But for investors, not much headroom left.

Assuming you buy at 800 psf outside of MK or DPC, you hope to flip for 1000 psf or more, question is why would someone pay you that price when they can get in real MK older projects for that price versus your not-MK?

It’s not as simple as cost plus, not everything will go up. If you read ice’s post properly and make sense of it, the answer is there already.

Fundamental of econs is supply & demand.
Cavatzu
post Jun 11 2022, 04:34 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 10 2022, 09:40 PM)
The stuff that *can* sell is already priced for the future by the developer now.

Assuming you buy at 800 psf outside of MK or DPC, you hope to flip for 1000 psf or more, question is why would someone pay you that price when they can get in real MK older projects for that price versus your not-MK?

It’s not as simple as cost plus, not everything will go up. If you read ice’s post properly and make sense of it, the answer is there already.

Agree, there won’t be much genuine appreciation outside of blue chip areas. The very “convenient” areas will stand up for investment purposes. High dense second tier locations are in trouble.

My only interesting observation is that hot CBD properties that were traditionally priced based on short term stay weren’t priced like that anymore if sold during Covid. They were priced based on regular long term rentals I believe.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jun 11 2022, 07:38 AM
cy91
post Jun 11 2022, 12:20 PM

1,296 posts

serious suggestion, i was looking at titiwangsa near the 3 stations. good idea?
bigman
post Jun 11 2022, 08:12 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 10 2022, 09:40 PM)

Even DPC also not depreciate much for high rise…
al_madd
post Jun 11 2022, 09:57 PM

1,382 posts

Actually..the most important is entry price...must buy below market
TSbagazaru
post Jun 11 2022, 09:58 PM

45 posts

Walau.. kena tiau kaw kaw one..

Okay so im not looking to invest make money +1k on rent
but also not looking to lose money and have to serve bank installment, or lowballing on the the rent + have to topup to pay

For new development, yes there is few Ive looked.
RC at Sg besi there, no thanks.
M Vertica, no thanks
Mira Platinum, havent survey
Nikka City Central, considering
KL48, considering
Belfield, havent survey
Sunway Velocity 2, havent survey

Others please recommend me i survey first ahh

Any other guidance / recommendation from sifus are highly appreciated.

This post has been edited by bagazaru: Jun 11 2022, 10:00 PM
Fat3Twister
post Jun 11 2022, 11:13 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Jun 11 2022, 09:57 PM)
Make sense. Applicable for most if not all areas except DPC
Jason
post Jun 12 2022, 10:38 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 11 2022, 08:12 PM)
Even DPC also not depreciate much for high rise…
It won’t. But it will be priced for the future by the developer. Because they can.

QUOTE(al_madd @ Jun 11 2022, 09:57 PM)
That’s where noobs are wrong. Most important is location. At the right location even if you buy at market price, it will increase. You bought DPC at market price 10 years ago. Today you huat.

You bought Seri Muda 10 years ago below market price, today you are screwed.

That bullshit “below market price” is just bullshit. Because over time the market price changes. And depending on the location it either goes up or DOWN.

Also, many developers overprice their rubbish with GRR and cashback. Developer S&P RM1m with RM200k cash back. You buy subsale at RM800k, still a fool.

QUOTE(bagazaru @ Jun 11 2022, 09:58 PM)
Walau.. kena tiau kaw kaw one..

Okay so im not looking to invest make money +1k on rent
but also not looking to lose money and have to serve bank installment, or lowballing on the the rent + have to topup to pay

For new development, yes there is few Ive looked.
RC at Sg besi there, no thanks.
M Vertica, no thanks
Mira Platinum, havent survey
Nikka City Central, considering
KL48, considering
Belfield, havent survey
Sunway Velocity 2, havent survey
Others please recommend me i survey first ahh

Any other guidance / recommendation from sifus are highly appreciated.
You find a new developer property that the rental can cover the installment let me know ya I want to buy also. LOL.

This post has been edited by Jason: Jun 12 2022, 10:40 AM
mansiz
post Jun 12 2022, 11:59 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 12 2022, 10:38 AM)
It won’t. But it will be priced for the future by the developer. Because they can.
That’s where noobs are wrong. Most important is location. At the right location even if you buy at market price, it will increase. You bought DPC at market price 10 years ago. Today you huat.

That bullshit “below market price” is just bullshit. Because over time the market price changes. And depending on the location it either goes up or DOWN.

Also, many developers overprice their rubbish with GRR and cashback. Developer S&P RM1m with RM200k cash back. You buy subsale at RM800k, still a fool.
You find a new developer property that the rental can cover the installment let me know ya I want to buy also. LOL.
my rental now can cover installment, got extra cash some more, GRR unit, 6 years already dev. pay me without miss. after GRR finish i guess im dead smile.gif
Jason
post Jun 12 2022, 04:48 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(mansiz @ Jun 12 2022, 11:59 AM)
my rental now can cover installment, got extra cash some more, GRR unit, 6 years already dev. pay me without miss. after GRR finish i guess im dead smile.gif
Rule #1 location, location, location
Rule #2 supply vs demand

Dead or not, refer to the 2 rules above. After your GRR end, can you fetch the same rental? If yes, great, the value is there.
And what is the transacted value of your property in the subsale market vs your entry price?
Finally what is the psf of your property versus your neighbors, and what is the rental psf they are fetching relative to yours.

No free lunch in this world.

Good that your dev is still paying your GRR. Stories of developers lingkup or cease the GRR isn’t new, just search in the forums.
icemanfx
post Jun 12 2022, 06:08 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 12 2022, 10:38 AM)

Have you check dpc high rise transacted price or not?

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 12 2022, 04:48 PM)
Rule #1 location, location, location
Rule #2 supply vs demand

Dead or not, refer to the 2 rules above. After your GRR end, can you fetch the same rental? If yes, great, the value is there.
And what is the transacted value of your property in the subsale market vs your entry price?
Finally what is the psf of your property versus your neighbors, and what is the rental psf they are fetching relative to yours.

No free lunch in this world.

Good that your dev is still paying your GRR. Stories of developers lingkup or cease the GRR isn’t new, just search in the forums.
Where are these 'location, location, location'? How do you consider properly overhang?
Jason
post Jun 12 2022, 07:37 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 12 2022, 06:08 PM)
Have you check dpc high rise transacted price or not?
Where are these 'location, location, location'? How do you consider properly overhang?
Dpc high rise I no see. I only know ppl bought it donkey years ago can sell for more than they paid. New ones like beruk I tatau but I believe developer priced it for future.

Properly overhang also depends on location and comparison is relative to other locations.
icemanfx
post Jun 12 2022, 07:47 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 12 2022, 07:37 PM)
Dpc high rise I no see. I only know ppl bought it donkey years ago can sell for more than they paid. New ones like beruk I tatau but I believe developer priced it for future.

Properly overhang also depends on location and comparison is relative to other locations.
Any poorperly bought donkey years ago, appreciated.

Which area in kv don't have overhang?
Jason
post Jun 12 2022, 08:11 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 12 2022, 07:47 PM)
Any poorperly bought donkey years ago, appreciated.

Which area in kv don't have overhang?
Dpc also got overhang? My friend staying there try to buy. Showroom ppl no bird her. Now she excited to buy noora.

Edit: Rimbayu, Elmina, Alam Impian all residential landed sold out. No overhang. New phases coming. That’s what the sales ppl tell me la. Rimbayu Robin ada waiting list lagi.

This post has been edited by Jason: Jun 12 2022, 08:19 PM
al_madd
post Jun 12 2022, 09:42 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Jun 11 2022, 11:13 PM)
Make sense. Applicable for most if not all areas except DPC
Yes...i dont believe anymore in location if price is high..

Entry price is important..because have multiple strategies and easy to cut loss
Capt olympic
post Jun 13 2022, 08:22 AM

181 posts

Hi sifus,

Thank you sifus.
Good advise selalunya hard to digest..
You need to do your own research...

If can put down payment 50%, mana2 pun ada potential..
If you mahu depends on loan 100%, sekali inflation + recession + pandemic, make sure you can tahan 0 returns, plus to fork out maintenance + other fees..
jangan lelong sudah

Most of the time, SA will tell you, berapa dapat rental (2k+ la), ini susah la.. 500k unit, rental 2k, apa pun koyak..
Location, price and jika 0 income dan boleh tahan for 6 months, then good investment.

Kena tahu financial planning, and kena ada cash in hand (bukan 10-20k, minimum 50k deposit for 10%, belum kira lain2 lagi)..
Completed unit, got expanses to prepare: renovation, and furniture not so much, easily 20-30k.
If kena repair like unit asyik water/pipe leaking - hoseh to kena jackpot

Happy exploring..
Cavatzu
post Jun 13 2022, 08:39 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Jun 12 2022, 09:42 PM)
Yes...i dont believe anymore in location if price is high..
Entry price is important..because have multiple strategies and easy to cut loss
Let’s just say it’s not a singular variable to determine success or rather loss. It’s all of the above and for KV in particular it’s the supply vs demand equation in a given area. And no KL East or Cheras South whatever places are no man’s land just because people aren’t living there now.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jun 13 2022, 08:39 AM
PAChamp
post Jun 13 2022, 01:03 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(mansiz @ Jun 12 2022, 11:59 AM)
You are lucky that Developer didn't surrender the GRR or went bankrupt. But actually not that lucky because Developer already priced in the GRR to you when you bought. Basically the Developer just giving you back your money month by month. If they managed to rent out then they untung because they collect rental icon_idea.gif . The good thing is you are still in a good position and can survey the market before the GRR ends... if you see the surrounding property giving much lower yields, my advise would be to sell now with GRR so that you exit before you start to incur loss.
al_madd
post Jun 13 2022, 01:31 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Jun 13 2022, 08:39 AM)
Let’s just say it’s not a singular variable to determine success or rather loss. It’s all of the above and for KV in particular it’s the supply vs demand equation in a given area. And no KL East or Cheras South whatever places are no man’s land just because people aren’t living there now.
Yes..of course...a lot of variables..but heaviest weight would be price..it is mitigation the risk
chunted927
post Jun 15 2022, 06:34 PM

85 posts

Can consider TR Residence 2, good project for investment with affordable pricing, look for me if you want more details about it smile.gif)
SUSRaptor2022
post Jun 15 2022, 06:43 PM

47 posts

Have sorhai aunty agent told me before eco sanctuary area. Her daughter also stays there. Luckily i never buy. That's why her daughter never come back visit her often anymore

That whole pest area + 257 + rimbayu
MAC5
post Jun 15 2022, 07:31 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Raptor2022 @ Jun 15 2022, 06:43 PM)
Have sorhai aunty agent told me before eco sanctuary area. Her daughter also stays there. Luckily i never buy. That's why her daughter never come back visit her often anymore

Laughing non-stop after reading your text..
1ullaby
post Jun 15 2022, 11:54 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Raptor2022 @ Jun 15 2022, 06:43 PM)

😂😂 really? Why the agent so blind to intro you the area, obviously you are damansara height material ma

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jun 16 2022, 12:31 AM
SUSNajibaik
post Sep 2 2022, 12:30 PM

1,481 posts

hardcore dcp agents detected lol

to me honestly i think dcp is just like RC residence altho many agents claimed that it is township
No offence but i think it is just lots of condo with retails shop below

don't talk about how big the land is because it doesn't change the fact that all residents/tenant also need to go out from the few roads that lead to the same exit before going to different highways

location is very important but i just can't imagine what so great about the location except near to 1u & ikea, but price psf is indeed cheap no denying that, good for ownstay with big sizes, investment wise good luck

in my opinion in kl cheras area as long as it is over RM800psf is consider overpriced, just take Exism Millerz as an example and you will see

in short,
for ownstay there is no right or wrong, as long as you like it
for investment, location with reasonable entry price is a must, and the location i mean must have lrt/mrt
u can go study rental rate be it whole unit or by room, for location with and without lrt/mrt, how much is the difference

SUSNajibaik
post Sep 2 2022, 12:31 PM

1,481 posts

u want rental exceed installment?

rumahwip can easily cover biggrin.gif
temptation1314
post Sep 2 2022, 03:06 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 2 2022, 12:30 PM)
hardcore dcp agents detected lol

to me honestly i think dcp is just like RC residence altho many agents claimed that it is township
No offence but i think it is just lots of condo with retails shop below

don't talk about how big the land is because it doesn't change the fact that all residents/tenant also need to go out from the few roads that lead to the same exit before going to different highways

location is very important but i just can't imagine what so great about the location except near to 1u & ikea, but price psf is indeed cheap no denying that, good for ownstay with big sizes, investment wise good luck

in my opinion in kl cheras area as long as it is over RM800psf is consider overpriced, just take Exism Millerz as an example and you will see

in short,
for ownstay there is no right or wrong, as long as you like it
for investment, location with reasonable entry price is a must, and the location i mean must have lrt/mrt
u can go study rental rate be it whole unit or by room, for location with and without lrt/mrt, how much is the difference
Haha, like cina always like to ask u die die buy property in Kepong, because it's cina best place. But it's stupiak jam fest especially during special occasion/festival. Same like DPC. Pay big buck but during special days either you don't go out or after you go out come back next day. Macam your town kena invaded pulak haha.

SUSNajibaik
post Sep 2 2022, 03:19 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Sep 2 2022, 03:06 PM)
Haha, like cina always like to ask u die die buy property in Kepong, because it's cina best place. But it's stupiak jam fest especially during special occasion/festival. Same like DPC. Pay big buck but during special days either you don't go out or after you go out come back next day. Macam your town kena invaded pulak haha.
even velocity maluri take more than 10 years to build up the town etc mall, medical centre, residential, college etc which is accessible by lrt/mrt
and development still on going, which will justify its psf

and many people going into maluri to work, shopping and doing business there which make the place lively (jam)

dcp on the other hand is just 8-10 phase of condo with retail shops below without public transport
agents are selling on the waterfall concept lmao, i can't imagine other than residents there how many ppl will be going into dcp and what business they have over there
Cavatzu
post Sep 2 2022, 04:33 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 2 2022, 03:19 PM)
even velocity maluri take more than 10 years to build up the town etc mall, medical centre, residential, college etc which is accessible by lrt/mrt

and many people going into maluri to work, shopping and doing business there which make the place lively (jam)

dcp on the other hand is just 8-10 phase of condo with retail shops below without public transport
agents are selling on the waterfall concept lmao, i can't imagine other than residents there how many ppl will be going into dcp and what business they have over there
It doesn’t really matter. DPC managed to brand themselves as an enclave for the well to do and expats. The community is there already and is seen as aspirational. Good luck trying to create an upper middle class enclave anywhere else with relative proximity to the city.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 2 2022, 04:42 PM
wotpian
post Sep 2 2022, 04:55 PM

1,239 posts

Lelong & hand burned owners want to hand off by giving super huge discounts.
SUSNajibaik
post Sep 2 2022, 05:12 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Sep 2 2022, 04:33 PM)
It doesn’t really matter. DPC managed to brand themselves as an enclave for the well to do and expats. The community is there already and is seen as aspirational. Good luck trying to create an upper middle class enclave anywhere else with relative proximity to the city.
branding is done by agents actually, community is there because of buyers bought the project
anyhow let's see how it turns out
chiakaivalya
post Dec 13 2022, 10:44 PM

13 posts

Hmmm I am guessing from your comments that you’ve never been to DPC before. There is not a single condo with retail below, at least not directly below. Across the road got lah. And tonnes of outsiders go there for the school, hospital, road (it’s terrible coz they jog on one lane in the dark good grief), dog park and waterfront restaurants. Drop by waterfront one day and see how packed it is even on a weekday.
icemanfx
post Dec 13 2022, 11:09 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(chiakaivalya @ Dec 13 2022, 10:44 PM)
Hmmm I am guessing from your comments that you’ve never been to DPC before. There is not a single condo with retail below, at least not directly below. Across the road got lah. And tonnes of outsiders go there for the school, hospital, road (it’s terrible coz they jog on one lane in the dark good grief), dog park and waterfront restaurants. Drop by waterfront one day and see how packed it is even on a weekday.
SUSNajibaik
post Dec 15 2022, 02:55 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(chiakaivalya @ Dec 13 2022, 10:44 PM)
DCP got no condo vp yet of course there isnt
rubrubrub
post Dec 15 2022, 03:00 AM

senor
1,793 posts

what's wrong with millerz except it being overpriced? genuine question
icemanfx
post Dec 15 2022, 03:31 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Dec 15 2022, 03:00 AM)
Cavatzu
post Dec 15 2022, 04:02 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Sep 2 2022, 05:12 PM)
branding is done by agents actually, community is there because of buyers bought the project
anyhow let's see how it turns out
The proof is already there 650 psf launch Southbrooks changing hands now at well over 900 psf Name a single area where this has happened during Covid?

I was sceptical too but this is the power of having a singular developer with a large tract of land who sets the tone for the development.

I think that’s the only factor nowadays that will sink a development. It’s so much more pricey than neighbouring units as well as being high dense. I believe the asking rentals can’t support the property. In the long term, the value of the unit will go down or remain stagnant. Selling price causes a big domino effect that buyers don’t really see.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Dec 15 2022, 04:42 AM
SUSNajibaik
post Dec 16 2022, 01:14 AM

1,481 posts

overprice that is the problem for investor
if ownstay then as long as you are happy tho
Cavatzu
post Dec 16 2022, 05:55 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Dec 16 2022, 01:14 AM)
overprice that is the problem for investor
if ownstay then as long as you are happy tho
I think it’s a misnomer to think price doesn’t matter for own stay. If you are paying a mortgage of 3k per month + maintenance and your neighbour can rent for 2k per month all in fully furnished you tell me what is the better value?

The own stay has now become a big liability that has tied up your cashflow and DSR to invest better. Also, from all accounts bank valuations are coming in a lot lower for Millerz in particular.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Dec 16 2022, 08:21 AM
mini orchard
post Dec 16 2022, 06:25 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 16 2022, 05:55 AM)
I think it’s a misnomer to think price doesn’t matter for own stay. If you are paying a mortgage of 3k per month + maintenance and your neighbour can rent for 2k per month all in fully furnished you tell me what is the better value?

The own stay has now become a big liability that has tied up your cashflow and DSR to invest better. Also, from all accounts bank valuations are coming in a lot lower for the properties here.
Someone has to buy furst b4 the tenant can rent at 2k, otherwise be prepared to live on tbe street.
Cavatzu
post Dec 16 2022, 08:05 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 16 2022, 06:25 AM)
Someone has to buy furst b4 the tenant can rent at 2k, otherwise be prepared to live on tbe street.
You can’t save everyone. One man’s loss is another one’s gain.

But this is a forum to discuss optimal solutions. And I’m just pointing out a very real scenario.
Xsence
post Dec 16 2022, 08:16 AM

734 posts

Why no one say anything about Rumahwip or selangorku?those usually can get back via rental no?
Cavatzu
post Dec 16 2022, 08:30 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Dec 16 2022, 08:16 AM)
Why no one say anything about Rumahwip or selangorku?those usually can get back via rental no?
Agreed they are the best bang for the buck. It’s a given but you can only have 1. They will be cashflow neutral or positive on account of being cheaper than the rest so once again price matters. Many on these forums are past that point already.
icemanfx
post Dec 16 2022, 08:33 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 16 2022, 06:25 AM)
Overpriced new launch is not the only option. Older and cheaper subsale is available.

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 16 2022, 08:05 AM)
You can’t save everyone. One man’s loss is another one’s gain.

But this is a forum to discuss optimal solutions. And I’m just pointing out a very real scenario.
Most posting in forum is to drum up meme.
Cavatzu
post Dec 16 2022, 09:12 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 16 2022, 08:33 AM)
Overpriced new launch is not the only option. Older and cheaper subsale is available.
Is high rise subsale even a thing now beyond highly sought after locations with good maintenance? I consider Lelong as subsale market now.

There is virtually no incentive to buy subsale unless it’s a lot cheaper/older or in a desired locale. Most things completed in the last 5 years will sell at a loss. Maintenance culture is so poor that things look like crap after 5 years particularly for affordable range of units.

Xsence
post Dec 16 2022, 09:18 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 16 2022, 08:33 AM)
But subsale that's around 500-700k range, and near to KL, are usual pretty run down, I've see a few easily need 100-200k Reno thou.
Cavatzu
post Dec 16 2022, 09:36 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Dec 16 2022, 09:18 AM)
But subsale that's around 500-700k range, and near to KL, are usual pretty run down, I've see a few easily need 100-200k Reno thou.
People forget that undoing hideous renovations is a whole thing on its own and very costly.

It’s easier to just compromise on space for that sweet spot budget of 500-700k. People will accept an 800 sqft unit vs 1200+ sqft of years past for the same price.
Xsence
post Dec 16 2022, 09:48 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 16 2022, 09:36 AM)
People forget that undoing hideous renovations is a whole thing on its own and very costly.

It’s easier to just compromise on space for that sweet spot budget of 500-700k. People will accept an 800 sqft unit vs 1200+ sqft of years past for the same price.
Yeah, like my parent question me for buying a 600k condo
Say got landed at dk where for same price.
I ask for pic, knn I see the pic I also 😐

SUSNajibaik
post Dec 16 2022, 10:18 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 16 2022, 05:55 AM)

The own stay has now become a big liability that has tied up your cashflow and DSR to invest better. Also, from all accounts bank valuations are coming in a lot lower for Millerz in particular.
if they are happy with what they bought then who are us to judge right?
Cavatzu
post Dec 16 2022, 10:23 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Dec 16 2022, 10:18 AM)
It’s not the optimal way to move up the property ladder to owning that bungalow in Damansara Heights. You’d want your equity to hopefully increase over time not stay stagnant or god forbid go backwards.
mini orchard
post Dec 16 2022, 10:29 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Dec 16 2022, 10:18 AM)
Some people think buy or rent is only about ringgit and sen. If that is the answer, many travellers would be stupid not to watch just on utube.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 16 2022, 10:29 AM
icemanfx
post Dec 16 2022, 10:58 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 16 2022, 09:12 AM)
Is high rise subsale even a thing now beyond highly sought after locations with good maintenance? I consider Lelong as subsale market now.

There is virtually no incentive to buy subsale unless it’s a lot cheaper/older or in a desired locale. Most things completed in the last 5 years will sell at a loss. Maintenance culture is so poor that things look like crap after 5 years particularly for affordable range of units.
If vendor sell at a loss mean cheaper than a few years ago. after >5 years without proper maintenance, new condo will similarly in poor state.

QUOTE(Xsence @ Dec 16 2022, 09:18 AM)
Most new condo will similarly run down after a few years.

Most consumers look at tag price rather than /ft2, /kg, /liter, and happily buy jiken nugget, ice cream, washing powder, cooking oil, milk powder, etc at higher unit price.

QUOTE(Xsence @ Dec 16 2022, 09:48 AM)
Yeah, like my parent question me for buying a 600k condo
Say got landed at dk where for same price.
I ask for pic, knn I see the pic I also 😐
For reasons why older people choose landed over condo.

SUSNajibaik
post Dec 16 2022, 11:11 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 16 2022, 10:29 AM)
Some people think buy or rent is only about ringgit and sen. If that is the answer, many travellers would be stupid not to watch just on utube.
that is my answer, if they watch too much youtube then end up not being happy of what they bought then is different story
if after they see what they get with the price and all are happy about it then who are us to judge right?
Cavatzu
post Dec 16 2022, 12:09 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 16 2022, 10:29 AM)
Property/s is the biggest purchase most people will make in their lives so of course $$$ matters especially when it can ruin you or set you up for life. Yes emotional attachment is important but even that can be given a $ value. DPC is what happens when you sell the family dream of community in a quarry in Kepong.

The travel analogy is pointless as the experience whilst invaluable is intangible. Maybe you might see property as something to have an attachment to but I concur that it’s better served as a wealth building/preservation tool. One can build a home anywhere.
mini orchard
post Dec 16 2022, 12:22 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 16 2022, 12:09 PM)
Property/s is the biggest purchase most people will make in their lives so of course $$$ matters especially when it can ruin you or set you up for life. Yes emotional attachment is important but even that can be given a $ value. DPC is what happens when you sell the family dream of community in a quarry in Kepong.

The travel analogy is pointless as the experience whilst invaluable is intangible. Maybe you might see property as something to have an attachment to but I concur that it’s better served as a wealth building/preservation tool. One can build a home anywhere.
Lets talk figures, if that is the point of discussion.....

If every investors were to make profits, who are those suppose to lose ?

Are you saying every buyer of subsale at higher price is stupid ?

If every investors were to buy below previous price, then how will the direction of the property market ? Is property worth investing then even for dpc ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 16 2022, 12:47 PM
Cavatzu
post Dec 16 2022, 02:26 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 16 2022, 12:22 PM)
Lets talk figures, if that is the point of discussion.....

If every investors were to make profits, who are those suppose to lose ?

Are you saying every buyer of subsale at higher price is stupid ?

If every investors were to buy below previous price, then how will the direction of the property market ? Is property worth investing then even for dpc ?
I didn’t say that. My point was that “own stay” is a more fluid term than what people think and is dictated by affordability and likely geographic concerns too.

Own stay suits your needs right now and rarely does it suit forever so might as well pick something that can hold it’s value. Sorry to initial “own stayers” in Cyberjaya or Sungai Buloh.
mini orchard
post Dec 16 2022, 02:36 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 16 2022, 02:26 PM)
I didn’t say that. My point was that “own stay” is a more fluid term than what people think and is dictated by affordability and likely geographic concerns too.

Own stay suits your needs right now and rarely does it suit forever so might as well pick something that can hold it’s value. Sorry to initial “own stayers” in Cyberjaya or Sungai Buloh.
If only investments are precise to our judgement, everyone will be laughing to the bank jor. Investments formula wont be so complicated.
Cavatzu
post Dec 16 2022, 07:23 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 16 2022, 02:36 PM)
If only investments are precise to our judgement, everyone will be laughing to the bank jor. Investments formula wont be so complicated.
There is a science to it. Malaysians just aren’t so sophisticated. Postcode differentiation hasn’t become as large a divide as somewhere like New York.

In this market, only strategic or branded locations matter. Everything else is mass market housing.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Dec 17 2022, 05:51 AM
icemanfx
post Dec 16 2022, 08:34 PM

21,459 posts

Except hacking, wet work and structural work, most renovation could be DIY. DIY is popular in u.s, e.u, Australia, etc. Strawberry here don't know how to hold or use tools properly.

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 16 2022, 07:23 PM)
There is a science to it. Malaysians just aren’t so sophisticated. Postcode differentiation hasn’t become as large a divide as somewhere like New York.

In this market, only strategic or branded locations matter. Everything else is public housing.
Most locals are vulnerable to fomo.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 16 2022, 08:47 PM
mini orchard
post Dec 16 2022, 08:58 PM

14,511 posts

In this market, only strategic or branded locations matter. Everything else is public housing.
Who cares as long money is made.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 17 2022, 07:38 AM
Ch0wCh0w
post Dec 17 2022, 12:16 PM

460 posts

In this market, only strategic or branded locations matter. Everything else is mass market housing.
Many still think Selangor projects are worth the same as KL projects. Sometimes worth even more for some reason
mini orchard
post Dec 17 2022, 12:24 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Ch0wCh0w @ Dec 17 2022, 12:16 PM)
Many still think Selangor projects are worth the same as KL projects. Sometimes worth even more for some reason
'WORTH' is how much % profit made, not price.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 17 2022, 12:25 PM
syzsiew5991
post Dec 17 2022, 02:39 PM

132 posts

kl48 good meh? looks like far from lrt
Cavatzu
post Dec 17 2022, 03:02 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Ch0wCh0w @ Dec 17 2022, 12:16 PM)
I think it’s because Selangor approvals process seems stricter than KL. You don’t see the 50+ storey projects as common in Selangor as in KL. Density guidelines seem to be more conservative as well.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Dec 17 2022, 03:05 PM
al_madd
post Dec 17 2022, 03:42 PM

1,382 posts

One of the hot property i analysed is the trees damansara

Fully furnished unit...range 2500-3000
mini orchard
post Dec 17 2022, 05:53 PM

14,511 posts

Metropolitan areas all over the world have high density construction and not just KL. What so surprising when land is limited ?
icemanfx
post Dec 17 2022, 06:07 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 17 2022, 05:53 PM)
Metropolitan areas all over the world have high density construction and not just KL. What so surprising when land is limited ?
Redevelopment is a option. For reasons why metropolitan cities like Shanghai, Beijing, London, NYC, etc never run out of new supply.

High density in kl because dbkl permit (high plot ratio) and profitable to developer.

mini orchard
post Dec 17 2022, 06:09 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 17 2022, 06:07 PM)
Redevelopment is a option. For reasons why metropolitan cities like Shanghai, Beijing, London, NYC, etc never run out of new supply.

High density in kl because dbkl permit (high plot ratio) and profitable to developer.
Redevelopment is limited and also not an option in kl unless it sits on govt land.

On the assumption that a redevelopment gets the nod, it will also be another high density, .... no ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 17 2022, 06:19 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 17 2022, 06:22 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Dec 17 2022, 06:09 PM)
Redevelopment is limited and also not an option in kl unless it sits on govt land.
Bbcc, TRX, kl sentral, PNB 118, klcc, Unilever bangsar, Bandar Malaysia, trion, etc are all redevelopment.

mini orchard
post Dec 17 2022, 06:26 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 17 2022, 06:22 PM)
Bbcc, TRX, kl sentral, PNB 118, klcc, Unilever bangsar, Bandar Malaysia, trion, etc are all redevelopment.
And low dense ...?
Cavatzu
post Dec 17 2022, 07:37 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 17 2022, 06:22 PM)
The current Section 13 sites in PJ are all redevelopment of former factory/industrial sites. That’s the current most common form of redevelopment.

I think only Bangsar Hill Park involves the redevelopment of an actual old apartment block. More will start to happen with 50+ year old buildings. Singapore has already started to go through this process.
Ch0wCh0w
post Dec 18 2022, 03:02 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 17 2022, 03:02 PM)
I think it’s because Selangor approvals process seems stricter than KL. You don’t see the 50+ storey projects as common in Selangor as in KL. Density guidelines seem to be more conservative as well.
Yea that makes sense. That means they have less commercial projects too right? That would seem safe but is it a good investment though
Cavatzu
post Dec 18 2022, 04:54 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Ch0wCh0w @ Dec 18 2022, 03:02 AM)
Yea that makes sense. That means they have less commercial projects too right? That would seem safe but is it a good investment though
Depends. I mean PJ stuff for example hold their value very well even though they are old. There is a healthy subsale market as there’s limited new choice in established areas. But you see peak and trough pricing in high rises like those near a failing mall. All the Section 13 stuff is commercial.

The only new area they are trying to make happen is the Central Park Damansara area all the way up to Sungsi Buloh.
Ch0wCh0w
post Dec 19 2022, 09:08 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Dec 18 2022, 04:54 AM)
Depends. I mean PJ stuff for example hold their value very well even though they are old. There is a healthy subsale market as there’s limited new choice in established areas. But you see peak and trough pricing in high rises like those near a failing mall. All the Section 13 stuff is commercial.

The only new area they are trying to make happen is the Central Park Damansara area all the way up to Sungsi Buloh.
Atwater and Ryan&Miho will allow us to study and research on the Selangor market in PJ. Should be going up in theory since it's so close to Jaya One.

0.0426sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:30 PM