Chat What happened to Boost E-Wallet nowadays?

PJng
post Jun 7 2022, 10:03 AM

12,052 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 7 2022, 09:52 AM)
My vending only accept ewallet. Top user ranking based on purchase survey:

1. TnG
2. Maybank
3. Grab
4. Sophie
5. Boost (unker notice veryy few users)
Other spell correctly, no 4 is non malaysia ewallet
xavi5567
post Jun 7 2022, 10:47 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Ashadiya @ Jun 7 2022, 10:01 AM)
because if bnm only award 1 ewallet license, then Malaysian will complain it's a crony company and should award more so get more competition

now when award a few, people complain it's too many, should only have 1 ewallet system
Not blaming the system… it is jus up to the ewallet provider to be relevant and seek more user or get phase out nia… TNg can survive bcos of the toll n bank backing … grab can survive becos they are Grab.. shopee also bcos they have platform for shopping n food… boast really jialat got nothing … if they review back their point and cash back system maybe can attract back kot
guailow83
post Jun 7 2022, 10:49 AM

579 posts

ayam predict another kaodim.com soon
bashlyner
post Jun 7 2022, 10:55 AM

200 posts

Grab > Boost > TNG > Shopee Pay now for me due to their reward scheme. Currently Grab reward point has the most value per dollar spent.
WhatMan
post Jun 7 2022, 10:57 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Jun 7 2022, 09:44 AM)
What happened to Boost E-Wallet nowadays? It seems like merchant out there no longer promote kaw kaw on the usage of Boost. They still accept, however not agressive like other e wallet.

I noticed that people nowadays just stick to use Touch n go, Grab, Shopeepay or Maybank QR pay.
Since Maybank (and other local bank) already got QR, no point to use Boost anymore. Saves the trouble of top up Boost account.

I haven't use Boost for months and probably abandon it.

ThirdSon
post Jun 7 2022, 11:02 AM

84 posts

do boost ever announce winner for the star point contest ?

Lau Li Kung also never won kah
xperiaDROID
post Jun 7 2022, 11:10 AM

K
3,966 posts

It happens when the market is flooded with competitors, just like phones, basically survival of the fittest

But when the fittest chose the bad strategy, downfall can also happen

Ayam been using e wallet since 2017 and Boost being the first, Boost was ahead cuz they were willing to dump tons of money on cashback and rewards, but then it wasn't sustainable in the long run so they had to change strategy few years later, but the current point system is not very attractive because it's hard to level up and earn more points

Grabpay is also quite similar to Boost although they didn't spend as much, their point system cashback was very attractive until they had to do major reduction and that's how the momentum got away

TnG e wallet although screwed up initially was bound to grow at a quick pace because not just because they also have budget to dump in for cashbacks, their service can be tied to toll payments, hence it has tons of potential userbase already to begin with

When it comes to Boost, it won't die off anytime soon, they will just keep adding more new features to focus on, they might also launch their prepaid card (TnG also coming soon) to compete with Bigpay

Personally using these e wallets cuz ayam like options (Boost > TnG > MAE > Shopeepay > Grabpay), and still using Boost because the point system still kinda useful for ayam since can redeem vouchers for bill payments lol.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jun 7 2022, 11:18 AM
Ayer
post Jun 7 2022, 11:11 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(anndroid @ Jun 7 2022, 09:51 AM)
I prefer Boost over TnG since at least can redeem points. TnG spend few k also habuk no benefit.
The good times of getting cashback before the points system. Swear that's when the fall off began
Ayer
post Jun 7 2022, 11:13 AM

206 posts

It is insane I use tng, grab, and shopee for their wallet purpose

At least all these can withdraw
Puteih
post Jun 7 2022, 11:22 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

I just installed and registered Boost because got RM5 cashback on McDonalds.
kuci_mayong
post Jun 7 2022, 11:26 AM

808 posts

I used to use it, now no more. Just keep to credit card and tng for tolls and parking.

Sometimes shopeepay for the free shipping.
Ikankoring
post Jun 7 2022, 11:35 AM

82 posts

Biasalah hothot chicken shit
hazzery
post Jun 7 2022, 11:37 AM

149 posts

all the QR code now link to Duitnow. you can use any e-wallet
Aydee
post Jun 7 2022, 11:50 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(ThirdSon @ Jun 7 2022, 11:02 AM)
do boost ever announce winner for the star point contest ?
Lau Li Kung also never won kah
They don't announce but email only. I won an IPad from Boost before.

I still use Boost regularly, I get cashbacks and stars by joining missions, also can get good deals on rewards. I think the problem is the app has too many hidden features/deals that people tend to miss out. Another issue is the payment machine at vendor side always update and too slow to boot up. I am Gold General status user with more than 200,000 stars. and no, I don't work for Boost lol.
aq_admiral2020
post Jun 7 2022, 11:59 AM

73 posts

long time already delete boost acc, no use.
SUSvery polite
post Jun 7 2022, 12:14 PM

45 posts

fuck, i still got rm4 in this wallet.

as mentioned earlier, last time you actually get money from their rewards...

nowadays useless points.

stop using months ago.
Danielle Lav
post Jun 7 2022, 03:34 PM

105 posts

did anyone notice Grab rewards F&B category have 3 rewards to change?

even other categories also the same, limited rewards to change for points. are they like restructuring the point system?
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 7 2022, 03:56 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

Still using Boost to collect stars, which then i use to discount further bill payments. better than dysfunctional TM rewards or non-existent with TnG.

other than paying bills, not used.
SUSM4A1
post Jun 7 2022, 03:57 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

as i always said CASH IS KING
PJng
post Jun 7 2022, 03:58 PM

12,052 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Jun 7 2022, 11:50 AM)
They don't announce but email only. I won an IPad from Boost before.

I still use Boost regularly, I get cashbacks and stars by joining missions, also can get good deals on rewards. I think the problem is the app has too many hidden features/deals that people tend to miss out. Another issue is the payment machine at vendor side always update and too slow to boot up. I am Gold General status user with more than 200,000 stars. and no, I don't work for Boost lol.
and add too many thing on app, too laggy

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0261sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:14 PM