mini orchard
post Jun 7 2022, 06:38 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Jun 7 2022, 05:40 AM)
Hi all,

Would like to ask what is the fair payment term for renovation 300k and above

What i got is 20% deposit and 50% upon confirmation drawing.

It is like 70% paid in advance and the 30% rest pay progressively.

Another one was like 50% in advance.
10% upon agreement. CONTRACTOR DONT NEED 150K TO START WORK !

Balance as per work done for each section .... eg .. wall, roof, wiring, plumbing, flooring, foundation etc.

Retain 5% for 6 - 12 months for defects rectification guarantee.

WRITE UP A PROPER AGREEMENT !
NO VERBAL.!
TAKE PHOTOCOPY OF CONTRACTOR NRIC !
CONFIRM NRIC ADDRESS .... VISIT THE PLACE

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 7 2022, 06:42 AM
mini orchard
post Jun 7 2022, 07:23 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Jun 7 2022, 04:54 PM)
Appreciate your feedback, but taking NRIC macam too much tho

you mean visit the office of the contractor?
If you know him personally, then you decide whether IC is require. As for unknown contractors, I normally request for IC.

If he is worried, ask contractor to 'crossed' the IC and sent it to you.

You decide the risk you are willing to take. Is your money.

Whether is office or house add, you must be able to locate him if required.

0.0161sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:18 PM