where to take...?

TSsonictheory
post Sep 28 2007, 03:10 AM, updated 19y ago

510 posts

hi there just wondering where can take some busy urban/city life shot? was thinking of bukit bintang street, but i hear from fren said that they are now very strict that visitor cant use DSLR on that place to snap photo, except for the compact digital camera... is it true? if so where else is suitable?

hope y'all can help on this, nit it for some school work, thx alot in advance biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sonictheory: Sep 28 2007, 03:11 AM
scorgio
post Sep 28 2007, 10:47 AM

4,695 posts

Go to Masjid Jamek LRT station.
Within 1 km radius, you'll see busy urban/city life.
And no one will bother about what u're doing.
yewkhuay
post Sep 28 2007, 12:35 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

yes, masjid jemek there, many spots for shooting photo...then can walk over to petaling street oso...
R a D ! c 4 L
post Sep 28 2007, 01:29 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

if you're able too, get a room up high in Times Sqaure, make sure the room is facing the sunset(with the view of course!) then compose and snap. The view is superb. smile.gif
fathi_alias
post Sep 28 2007, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(sonictheory @ Sep 28 2007, 03:10 AM)
hi there just wondering where can take some busy urban/city life shot? was thinking of bukit bintang street, but i hear from fren said that they are now very strict that visitor cant use DSLR on that place to snap photo, except for the compact digital camera... is it true? if so where else is suitable?
hope y'all can help on this, nit it for some school work, thx alot  in advance biggrin.gif
i dont think so.
i mean, i teach photography and millions and bahzillions of my kids go there to take photos.
no problem.

i think your friend is just crapping u

0.0138sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:47 PM