BRAND NEW DJI OSMO POCKET 2 VS PRE LOVED OP

TSoverthemoon
post Jun 5 2022, 07:11 AM, updated 4y ago

232 posts

Thinking of getting hold of OP for my month long travel. If you’re in my kasut, would you …

1. Buy a brand new OP2 or is it ok to go for a previously-owned OP bought in 2019?

2. WRT the latter, what’s a fair price?

Thank you, Sifus!
RT8081
post Jun 6 2022, 08:53 AM

355 posts

I am quite warry with secondhand OP as we don't know how the previous owner took care of it. If you dont have the time or knowledge to see which part was removed for fixing, i'll suggest to just get an original for peace of mind.
N33d
post Jun 27 2022, 02:45 PM

896 posts

In your kasut, I will avoid second hand action camera. I know osmo pocket is not strictly an action cam but it wouldn't be hard to imagine it will be treated like one. you wouldn't know how the previous owner abuse them
Some more you mentioned new op2 vs used op. Op2 has bigger sensor, and brighter lens(IINM) therefore better picture quality esp low light street walk type of scene. If you can afford new op2 why not?

0.0147sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:41 PM