SG Savings Bond (SSB) & Treasury Bills (T-bills), Guaranteed by Singapore Government

Unkerpanjang
post Dec 20 2022, 07:56 PM

1,232 posts

I oso tikam lah.... try 4.3% nasib.

Unkerpanjang
post Dec 21 2022, 03:19 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 21 2022, 02:40 PM)
yes bro,... a few points in my mind to share :-
1) Riskfree rates are dropping everywhere.
2) This Monday, I noticed the longer-term USD FD rate (1-year) is higher than the shorter-term (6-mth) one, but this was not so last two weeks. So,.. I maxed out to 1-year tenure for my USD FD.
3) When riskfree rates start to drop,... REIT yields will have 'an easier opportunity' to maintain the spread with riskfree yields,... hence,... REITs will benefit,....
4) I visiteds Japan recently and have held-on to my JPY not spent in my MCA. Time to hold-on now,... was waiting for the BOJ to pivot,... glad to be right,.... rclxm9.gif
Aiyoh Bro, next month pls share your thoughts earlier...I don't mind belanja kopi-0 no sugar.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 15 2023, 07:34 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jan 15 2023, 03:12 PM)
Stuffs from BT Weekend 14-150123:

Bro TOS, pls shout out if you find rates increasing, add 1 buy...I no syiok, Jan 2023 yield low, man. But just hold lah, better than 0%. Kamsiah. Happy New Year.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jan 15 2023, 07:34 PM

0.0456sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:26 AM