<<Need Advice>> Want to apply Housing Loan

TSTORA datang lagi!
post May 31 2022, 11:21 AM, updated 4y ago

Hi fellow forumers,

I want to apply for housing loan. My ccris record is good except for PTPTN which i have a few years of outstanding. My auntie want to sell her house to me for RM320k.

So the question is which Bank/koperasi not checking PTPTN outstanding.

Below is my financial details :

Basic : 5300
Take home pay : 3900
Commitment :
1. cc : rm300
2. car : rm270

Im able to afford rm320 k house right?

Also, if any of you got any banker contact no. can intro them to me.

😊

This post has been edited by TORA datang lagi!: May 31 2022, 11:22 AM
H3artBreakKid
post May 31 2022, 11:27 AM

πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”
455 posts

QUOTE(TORA datang lagi! @ May 31 2022, 11:21 AM)
There's no such thing as not checking a specific outstanding.

CCRIS is their reference of your credit records of everything since you started taking credit.

Settle your PTPTN outstanding before you start dreaming of owning a house bro, hard truth.

You have better chance of owning a car with your current situation but house is a totally different story.
teslaman
post May 31 2022, 11:29 AM

1,154 posts

Hi fellow forumers,

I want to apply for housing loan. My ccris record is good except for PTPTN which i have a few years of outstanding. My auntie want to sell her house to me for RM320k.

Commitment :

😊
yes rm1k plus a month
mini orchard
post May 31 2022, 11:52 AM

14,511 posts

Hi fellow forumers,

Commitment :

😊
You should be able to get a housing loan.

Outstanding loan is normal BUT not paying the loan is poor record which bank will take into consideration.
MrSirCh
post May 31 2022, 01:48 PM

53 posts

Hi fellow forumers,

Commitment :

😊
For your salary wise...definitely not a problem to get a bank loan...but the problem is your PTPTN...Please clear all the outstanding, all financier will check your CCRIS and CTOS...There are no exceptions.
barty2323 P
post May 31 2022, 04:40 PM

Probation

Same here, need some opinion sifus..

Im interested in buying my first house : RM390k after rebate everything

Currently earning rm5.5k gross, rm4.85k nett

current commitment
car : rm660 (finish paying in 2 years)
ptptn : rm250

but the problem is i have an outstanding ptptn 9mth arrears in my ccris.. whats the better option to go for ?
1. Restructure and get letter from ptptn or ,
2. Pay off all outstanding get letter

before trying to submit my loan? thanks a lot
PAChamp
post May 31 2022, 05:54 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(barty2323 @ May 31 2022, 04:40 PM)

current commitment

but the problem is i have an outstanding ptptn 9mth arrears in my ccris.. whats the better option to go for ?

I was told by my friend that if you settle your PTPTN loan in total, you will get some discount off the capital loan sum. True? If this is so, its totally awesome because it will be like the PTPTN has subsidised your education. My friend straight away settle his son's PTPTN in full.

But if you don't have money, just regularise your PTPTN loan. Pay up to date. As PTPTN interest rate is darn low, don't settle that off first but settle other commitments first with higher interest rate.
Pac Lease
post May 31 2022, 05:59 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(barty2323 @ May 31 2022, 04:40 PM)

current commitment

base on your info, even your PTPTN got month in arrears. you can try to apply home loan first, is depend on system scoring. If scoring pass, then you can submit your loan for approval.
typofigures
post May 31 2022, 06:02 PM

44 posts

I got arreas in my PTPTN too due to not paying constant enough.
All bankers also told me to clear the outstanding and wait for one week to half a month, let the statement to be updated. (Make sure payment before 27th of everymonth in order to have the statement update by next month)
Then you can request Surat Pengesahan from PTPTN (By call or visit their branch). & Generate the latest outstanding which prove your outstanding is all cleared.

If you can wait, wait for a month to have the CCRIS reflected as 0 in your latest status, would be much better.

FYI, I got my loan approved by all the banks ive tried to apply. (May 2022)

This post has been edited by typofigures: May 31 2022, 06:05 PM

0.0171sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:28 PM