Its a shame the factory tint is not optional. A waste to spend additional rm2k.
LYN Mazda CX 8 Owners/Fans Club, skyactiv
Nov 10 2022, 07:48 PM
2,207 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
Its a shame the factory tint is not optional. A waste to spend additional rm2k.
Jun 23 2025, 11:58 AM
2,207 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jun 23 2025, 12:22 PM) wokay - anyone here changed their CX8 batteries .. like, too frequently? do you use the i-stop? i always disable. my Astra now is 1y 3m. still good.my last battery change was back in March 2024, from the default/original to VARTA (via bateriku). Didn't last very long (or did it? genuinely confused) - cause we had to replace it AGAIN just this morning - from VARTA to ASTRA. Why bateriku? Becuase the nearby Mazda SC quoted 600+ to replace the battery, and that's the "cheaper" variant which "boleh tahan satu tahun" - wtf? aren't these batteries supposed to last a few years, 2-3 at least? And the more "atas" battery is RM 725, - kuat boleh tahan 2 tahun. Meanwhile, bateriku quoted RM468 for the ASTRA, which the abang mentioned, SHOULD last at least a year or more - and door-to-door service. Is there something wrong with our unit (CX8), maybe the altenator? cause eating a batter every year isn't a thing we want in the long run.. car's been with us only 3 years |
| Change to: | 0.0152sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:44 PM |