Best private hospital in KL/PJ?

TSWombat0
post May 27 2022, 08:12 AM, updated 4y ago

Hi, can you please help recommend the best private hospital for maternity? I don’t mind paying more so price doesn’t matter.
piggy017
post Jun 30 2022, 12:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Wombat0 @ May 27 2022, 08:12 AM)
Hi, can you please help recommend the best private hospital for maternity?  I don’t mind paying more so price doesn’t matter.
Understand that some people don't mind paying more, but sometimes paying more doesn't ease your mind tho.. (No offense oh, but u will be agreed if you went Gleneagles KL, or some other Famous Hospital frequently, maybe they are famous at wasting human time. hahahaha)

We glad to met Dr Haslinda Binti Mohd Daud from Pantai Ampang @ Pandan Indah. She was helpful, caring for each visit.
There's a maternity package on 2021, 3D2N RM 3788, single bedroom. (no surcharge for public holidays or after office hours)
You may get the package details here, on-going promo as of now, 2022.
https://www.pantai.com.my/ampang/event-deta...ternity-package

Overall experience and SOP to reach clinic's waiting area are fast and systematic.

1. Walk in for simple pre-registration with your desired doctor, measure your weight and height, and check your Blood Pressure, then the staff will fill up the registration form for you to submit over the counter to collect your number.
2. Submit your form to the counter, notify the staff if you using the company's panel, or pay by yourself. Got your waiting number.
3. Now, walk to your doctor's clinic waiting area and wait for your number to be called.

Initial consultation price were higher, RM 348.
2nd visit onwards, RM 200- 250 (because I regularly visit KKIA, so some steps were excluded from paying here)
Post natal: RM 115

We masuk wad early morning around 6am and deliver on 6:30 am, most of the basic process also didn't manage to proceed accordingly as my baby can't wait to come out!

Supposed to do the covid test first, then hubby also needs to perform a swab test before entering the labor wad, but everything just happened too fast, and we only manage to do the swab after delivered baby.

One of the 遗憾 was that hubby couldn’t join me in wad due to covid. we are only video-calling as he's haven't reached his turn to get a swab test before I delivered, even he did, also tak sempat to wait for results, maybe baby shy to meet daddy without wearing clothes, lol.

mama is ready to back home on the same day, but the baby needs monitor, and since our package was 3D2N, so the parent is now on a staycation.
Dad gained weight after staying with mama and baby because he's been busy seeing GrabFood and FoodPanda to deliver 2-3 meals per day for him. I also minum kopi Thong Kee which is very very near to the hospital. (Thong Kee, Yang Mooi Beef noodles, Restoran Pee Nong (clear tomyam) is sedap too, hahaha)

Baby's bill: RM 110
as my baby got jaundice during our stays, we found the charges very reasonable. The nurse will take care baby at the nursery too if the parents allowed it, but since I breastfeeding my bb, we requested the baby to be with us while having the Phototherapy light in the room.
Baby bilirubin and phlebotomy test.
Every morning, the nurse will come in to bring our baby for the lab test, then bath and siap sedia everything for us, while the parents still sleeping shiok2. (the best time to rest while baby's away)

Mama's bill: RM 4179
includes:
3D2N package
Lab test (covid, HBV, full blood count)
Medical and surgical supplies
Nursing procedure
Medicine during discharge
Pain killer during delivery: Gas and injection were included in the package if not mistaken.
(check that when you consult the doctor, I didn't use that as the baby just pop out naturally with no time allowance for any extra procedure at all, LOL)
Baby Vaccination and blood test
Nursery care
Newborn hearing test
Confinement meals

Hope this helps parents who stay nearby, a happy customer from Pantai Hospital Ampang.

0.0145sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:24 PM